
 



Uniform Bail and                                                       

Penalty Schedules

2016 EDITION
**ADDITIONAL $5 ADDED TO BASE FINE PER BOARD RESOLUTION  NO. 2013-72

ON ALL VEHICLE CODE VIOLATIONS**                                          

(Cal. Rules of Court, rule 4.102)
Modified for Calaveras County

TRAFFIC BOATING
FORESTRY FISH AND GAME
PUBLIC UTILITIES PARKS AND RECREATION

BUSINESS LICENSING

NOTE:  All MISDEMEANOR & FELONY 11000 series H&S charges are to include:                                                     
$50 base  + PA's = $215 for Criminalistics Laboratory Fund under 11372.5 H&S $150 
base + PA's = $565 for Drug Program Fee under 11372.7 H&S 

MISDEMEANORS

***$150 fine only*** Add $40 Court Operations Assessment 1465.8PC + $30 Conviction Assessment 70373GC +       

$10 Cite & Release/$25 Release on O/R (if applicable) 1463.07PC = Total fine                                                 

$150 + $40 + $30 = $220

$150 + $40 + $30 + $10 = $230

$150 + $40 + $30 + $25 = $245

FELONY

***$300 for each conviction per 1202.4 PC plus any of the above applicable fees***



b

 

 

JUDICIAL COUNCIL OF CALIFORNIA 
455 Golden Gate Avenue 

San Francisco, California 94102-3688 

 
 

Rule 4.102. UNIFORM BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULES 

 

TRAFFIC, BOATING, FORESTRY, FISH AND GAME, 

PUBLIC UTILITIES, PARKS AND RECREATION, BUSINESS LICENSING 

 

The Judicial Council of California has established the policy of promulgating uniform bail and penalty schedules for certain 

offenses in order to achieve a standard of uniformity in the handling of these offenses. 

 

In general, bail is used to ensure the presence of the defendant before the court. Under Vehicle Code sections 40512 and 13103, bail 

may also be forfeited and such forfeiture may be ordered without the necessity of any further court proceedings and treated as a 

conviction for specified Vehicle Code offenses. A penalty in the form of a monetary sum is a fine imposed as all or a portion of a 

sentence imposed. 

 

To achieve substantial uniformity of bail and penalties throughout the state in traffic, boating, fish and game, forestry, public 

utilities, parks and recreation, and business licensing cases, the trial court judges, in performing their duty under Penal Code section 

1269b to annually revise and adopt a schedule of bail and penalties for all misdemeanor and infraction offenses except Vehicle 

Code infractions, must give consideration to the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules approved by the Judicial Council. The 

Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedule for infraction violations of the Vehicle Code will be established by the Judicial Council in 

accordance with Vehicle Code section 40310. Judges must give consideration to requiring additional bail for aggravating or 

enhancing factors. 

 

After a court adopts a countywide bail and penalty schedule, under Penal Code section 1269b, the court must, as soon as 

practicable, mail a copy of the schedule to the Judicial Council with a report stating how the revised schedule differs from the 

council’s uniform traffic bail and penalty schedule, uniform boating bail and penalty schedule, uniform fish and game bail and 

penalty schedule, uniform forestry bail and penalty schedule, uniform public utilities bail and penalty schedule, uniform parks and 

recreation bail and penalty schedule, or uniform business licensing bail and penalty schedule. 
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The purpose of this uniform bail and penalty schedule is to: 

 

1. Show the standard amount for bail, which for Vehicle Code offenses may also be the amount utilized for a bail forfeiture 

instead of further proceedings; and 

2. Serve as a guideline for the imposition of a fine as all or a portion of the penalty for a first conviction of a listed offense 

where a fine is used as all or a portion of the penalty for such offense. The amounts shown for the misdemeanors on the 

boating, fish and game, forestry, public utilities, parks and recreation, and business licensing bail and penalty schedules 

have been set with this dual purpose in mind. 

 

Unless otherwise shown, the maximum penalties for the listed offenses are six months in the county jail or a fine of $1,000, or both. 

The penalty amounts are intended to be used to provide standard fine amounts for a first offense conviction of a violation shown 

where a fine is used as all or a portion of the sentence imposed. 

 

The bail amounts in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules are calculated by using the maximum county and emergency medical 

services penalty amount authorized by Government Code sections 76000 and 76000.5. When a court adopts a countywide bail 

schedule under Penal Code section 1269b for infraction offenses, the local schedule should be adjusted to reflect the specific penalty 

assessments that apply to a particular county under Government Code sections 76000 and 76000.5. If a court does not have night or 

weekend sessions for traffic cases, the countywide bail schedule should omit the $1 fee under Vehicle Code section 42006. The 

Safety Enhancement–Double Fine Zone schedule applies only to specific counties as expressly authorized by statute. 

 

 

Note: Courts may obtain copies of the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules by contacting: 

 

 

Judicial Council of California 

Criminal Justice Services  

455 Golden Gate Avenue 

 San Francisco, California 94102-3688  

Ph: 415-865-7611 

 

www.courts.ca.gov/7532.htm  
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  PREFACE 

 

 

I.   Section and Offense 

 A. Historically, only those offenses most often filed in municipal courts were included in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules.  

Penal Code section 1269b and Vehicle Code section 40310 require the Judicial Council to establish a schedule for infractions of 

the Vehicle Code. The Judicial Council approved the first Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule in November 1992. 

 

 B. The letter “M” designates a misdemeanor: a crime punishable, at the discretion of the court, by imprisonment in a county jail for 

a period of no longer than 6 months or by a fine not exceeding $1,005 or by both (Penal Code section 19). 

 

 C. The letter “I” designates an infraction: a violation of a law not punishable by imprisonment but by a fine generally not 

exceeding $105 for violations of the Vehicle Code (Vehicle Code section 42001) or $255 for violations of other codes (Penal 

Code section 19.8(b) (Sen. Bill 1461; Stats. 2014, ch. 54). 

 

  

II.  Base Bail 

The “Base Bail” indicated is the amount from which the “additional penalties” required by Penal Code section 1464; Government 

Code sections 70372, 76000, 76104.6, and 76104.7; the surcharge required by Penal Code section 1465.7; and the penalty 

authorized by Government Code section 76000.5 are calculated. 

 

  

III.  Additional Penalties and Surcharge 

A. An “additional penalty” of between $22 and $27 ($10 state penalty required by Penal Code section 1464; state court 

construction penalty of $5 required by Government Code section 70372(a); a county and state DNA Identification Fund penalty 

of $5 required by Government Code sections 76104.6 and 76104.7 (amended effective June 27, 2012); and a county penalty of 

up to $7 required by Government Code section 76000(e)) shall be levied upon every $10, or part of $10, of every fine, penalty, 

or forfeiture imposed and collected by the courts for criminal offenses. The “additional penalty” may increase by $2 for every 

$10, or part of $10, of the base fine if the county board of supervisors elects to levy an emergency medical services (EMS) 

penalty assessment under Government Code section 76000.5. 
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B. Government Code section 70372(a) requires imposition of a state court construction penalty on every fine, penalty, or 

 forfeiture collected by the courts for criminal offenses, including, but not limited to, all offenses, except parking offenses,  

 as defined in Penal Code section 1463, involving violations of the Fish and Game Code and Vehicle Code or local ordinances  

 adopted pursuant to the Vehicle Code.  Section 70372 specifies a state court construction penalty of $5 for every $10, 

      or part of $10, of the criminal fine, penalty, or forfeiture. 

 

C. Penal Code section 1464(b) provides that in the case of multiple offenses, the amount of “additional penalties” is to be  

 determined by the total base bail or fine for all the offenses cited, and if the fine or base bail is suspended in whole or part,  

 the “additional penalties” shall be reduced in proportion to the amount of suspension. 

 

D. Penal Code section 1465.7(a) requires imposition on criminal offenses of a state surcharge equal to 20 percent of the base  

 fine used to calculate the state penalty assessment as specified in Penal Code section 1464(a). Penal Code section  

1465.7(b) requires that the surcharge be imposed in addition to the state penalty assessment pursuant to Penal Code section 

1464 and not be included in the base fine used to calculate the state penalty assessment as specified in section 1464. For the 

limited purpose of calculating the fee to attend traffic violator school under Vehicle Code section 42007, Penal Code section 

1465.7(g) provides that the surcharge is excluded from the “Total Bail” amount used to determine the fee but is collected and 

distributed according to section 1465.7. The surcharge is part of the “Total Bail” in other circumstances, such as when a 

defendant requests a trial by written declaration or when a court permits payment of the “Total Bail” in installments.  

 

E. In counties with bonded indebtedness for court facilities, the count penalty assessment amount under Government Code section 

76000(e) is $7 for every $10 or part of $10 of the base fine. In counties without bonded indebtedness for court facilities, if the 

county penalty assessment amount listed in Government Code section 76000(e) is less than $7, the penalty for every $10, or 

part of $10, of the base fine is equal to the amount listed in Government Code section 76000(e) plus the amount obtained from 

multiplying the difference between $7 and the amount listed in Government Code section 76000(e) by the ratio of the square 

footage of court facilities transferred from the county to the state to the total court facility square footage in the county.  

 

F.   Under Government Code section 76000.10(c)(1), a penalty of $4 for emergency medical air transportation (EMAT) services is 

imposed for every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code, or a local ordinance adopted under the Vehicle Code, 

committed on or after January 1, 2011. The penalty is due to end on January 1, 2018. (Sen. Bill 326; Stats. 2015, ch. 797.) 

 

IV. Total Bail 

A. Effective January 1, 1989, the Judicial Council adopted a “Total Bail” concept in an effort to obtain statewide consistency in 

the “bail” policies of the courts. The indicated “Total Bail” is for the first offense, and it must be followed to the extent required 

by Penal Code section 1269b. 

 

B. Except as otherwise required by statute, under Penal Code sections 1203, 1203.1, and 1203b, trial courts have discretion to  

suspend the minimum sentence, including fines and penalties. For traffic cases, Vehicle Code section 42003 permits  
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a judge or referee to consider a defendant’s ability to pay. Vehicle Code section 42007 permits a judicial officer to  

reduce the fee to attend traffic violator school upon a showing that the defendant is unable to pay the full amount.  

Vehicle Code sections 42003 and 40510.5 permit installment payments of judgments in traffic cases, and Vehicle Code  

section 42007 permits installment payments of the fee to attend traffic violator school. 

 

C. Except for the following exceptions, counties must adhere to the Judicial Council’s Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty  

 Schedule for infraction violations of the Vehicle Code (Penal Code section 1269b and Vehicle Code section 40310). 

 

 Penal Code section 1463.28 provides that 30 counties may exceed the “Total Bail” amounts of the Traffic Infraction  

 Bail and Penalty Schedule. Those counties are 

 

 

  1. Alpine 11. Lassen 21. San Joaquin 

  2. Amador 12. Los Angeles 22. Santa Clara 

  3. Butte 13. Madera 23. Sierra 

  4. Calaveras 14. Mariposa 24. Stanislaus 

  5. Contra Costa 15. Mendocino 25. Sutter 

  6. Del Norte 16. Modoc 26. Trinity 

  7. Fresno 17. Mono 27. Tulare 

  8. Humboldt 18. Plumas 28. Tuolumne 

  9. Kings 19. San Benito 29. Yolo 

10. Lake 20. San Diego 30. Yuba 

 

  

  Additional exceptions result from two pieces of legislation that became operative on January 1, 1994: 

 

1. Vehicle Code section 42001 allows local public entities that employ peace officers, universities, and state colleges to set  

 a fine schedule for bicycle violations occurring in their jurisdictions that would supersede the Judicial Council penalty    

      schedule. 

 

2. Vehicle Code section 42009 requires that for any specified offense committed within a highway construction or  

maintenance area during hours when work is being performed, the fine shall be double in the case of misdemeanors and in 

the case of infractions shall be one category higher than otherwise provided in the Traffic Infraction Fixed Penalty Schedule. 

An appendix with the specified offenses listed and the enhanced amounts follows the Traffic portion of the bail and penalty 

schedules, starting on page 102.  

 

3.   Streets and Highways Code section 97 provides for increased fines for a safety enhancement–double fine zone on the 

segment of Route 12 between the Route 80 junction in Solano County and the Route 5 junction in San Joaquin County. 
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Streets and Highways Code section 97.4 provides for increased fines for a safety enhancement–double fine zone on Vasco 

Road, between the State Highway Route 580 junction in Alameda County and the Walnut Boulevard intersection in 

Contra Costa County upon approval of resolutions of the Alameda County and Contra Costa County boards of 

supervisors. (Assem. Bill 348; Stats. 2011, ch. 290.) Under section 97, the base fine for any specified offense committed 

in the safety enhancement–double fine zone shall be double in the case of misdemeanors and in the case of infractions 

shall be one category higher than otherwise provided in the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules. Any additional penalty, 

forfeiture, or assessment imposed by any other statute shall be based on the amount of the base fine before enhancement 

or doubling and shall not be based on the amount of the enhanced fine. 
 

The “Categories” indicated in the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule under Vehicle Code sections 40310, 

42009(a), and 42010 will be shown as “1a” and “1b,” “2a” and “2b,” “3a” and “3b,” and “4a” and “4b,” with the “b” 

subcategory referring to the violation when it is committed in a highway construction zone or safety enhancement–double 

fine zone. 
 

D. The “Total Bail” amounts within the Uniform Boating, Forestry, Fish and Game, Public Utilities, Parks and Recreation, and 

Business Licensing Bail Schedules are suggested amounts, and their adoption by courts is not compulsory.  

 

E. The “Total Bail” amount indicated includes the base bail and those “additional penalties” required by Penal Code section 

1464 and Government Code sections 70372, 76000, 76104.6, and 76104.7, and the 20 percent surcharge on the base bail 

required by Penal Code section 1465.7, except as provided in Vehicle Code section 42007. When authorized by the county 

board of supervisors, the “Total Bail” for a countywide bail schedule adopted under Penal Code section 1269b may also 

include an additional $2 penalty under Government Code section 76000.5 for every $10, or part of $10, of the base fine. 

Assessments adopted by a court—such as under Vehicle Code section 40508.6—shall be collected in addition to the “Total 

Bail.” The court operations assessment imposed per convicted offense under Penal Code section 1465.8; assessment for 

night court under Vehicle Code section 42006; traffic assistance program (TAP) fee under Vehicle Code section 11205.2; 

and criminal conviction assessment under Government Code section 70373 are collected as part of the “Total Bail,” but are 

not subject to the special distribution for the “Total Bail” in traffic violator school cases under Vehicle Code section 42007. 

For every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code, or ordinance adopted under the Vehicle Code, committed on or after 

January 1, 2011, a $4 EMAT penalty is imposed under Government Code section 76000.10(c)(1) as part of the “Total Bail.” 

Effective January 1, 2014, Penal Code section 1202.4(b)(1) requires a minimum $150 restitution fine as an assessment in 

addition to the “Total Bail” in every case where there is a misdemeanor conviction. Other mandatory assessments may also 

be applicable, especially in DUI cases. 
 

Fish and Game Code section 12021 authorized a $15 penalty to be collected in addition to the fine and penalties normally 

collected for violations of the Fish and Game Code, to be deposited in the Fish and Game Preservation Fund and disbursed 

as specified. The $15 additional penalty does not apply to violations punishable pursuant to Fish and Game Code section 

12002.1(b) or 12002.2(b) or to any regulation relating to the wearing or display of a fishing license. 
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F. “Total Bail” shall not exceed statutory limits. Vehicle Code section 40310 specifies that the “fine” amount of the total bail shall 

not exceed the limitations specified by Vehicle Code sections 42001 and 42001.5. 

 

G. Rule 4.105 of the California Rules of Court provides that with certain exceptions deposit of bail is not required to appear for 

arraignment or trial for an infraction case. Deposit may be required: by statute, such as trial by written declaration; if a person 

does not sign a promise to appear as ordered by the court; or a judicial officer states a reason for a deposit to schedule a trial. 

 

In cases where a court appearance is required by a court, the amounts set forth in the Uniform Bail and Penalty 

 Schedules do not necessarily indicate the appropriate total penalties; rather, they ensure that, in most cases, when bail is posted, 

sufficient funds will be available to meet the defendant’s obligations. Upon conviction, however, “additional penalties” are 

added to any fine. It is incumbent upon the judge who hears each case to determine the proper total penalty (fine and 

“additional penalties”) based on the particular facts presented. 
 

With the exception of juveniles under age 18, there shall be no mandatory court appearance for any infraction of the  

California Vehicle Code punishable by fine only. A court may require a mandatory appearance for an infraction violation of the 

Vehicle Code when a statutory driver’s license restriction, suspension, or revocation is authorized; community service or proof 

of payment or correction is mandatory; or a violation requires specific action under the Vehicle Code in addition to a fine. This 

paragraph does not apply to violations of local ordinances based on Vehicle Code sections. 
 

H. The “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule is the amount 

set for the general category of that offense unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise. The court operations 

assessment and criminal conviction assessment are collected in addition to the “Total Bail.” The suggested minimum “Total 

Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Traffic Misdemeanor Bail and Penalty Schedule, unless a California 

code or regulation specifies otherwise, is:  
 

  Base + Additional Penalties*& Surcharge   +       Fees  =  Total Bail*/Fees  (*See sections II–IV) 

Misdemeanor $  75 +                 $251    +       $70  =      $396 

Infraction $  35 +                 $127    +       $75  =      $237 
 

    The suggested minimum “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Public Utilities Bail and  

 Penalty Schedule, unless a California code or regulation specifies otherwise, is:  
 

Misdemeanor $185 +               $588    +        $70   =      $839 

     

   The suggested minimum “Total Bail” for an offense not specifically listed in the Uniform Boating, Business Licensing,  

    Fish and Game, Forestry, or Parks and Recreation Bail and Penalty Schedules, unless a California code or regulation  

    specifies otherwise, is: 
 

Misdemeanor $100 +              $310  +        $70  =      $480 

Infraction $  35 +              $123  +        $75  =      $233 
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V.     Bail Categories 

Assembly Bill 1344 (Stats. 1992, ch. 696), effective September 15, 1992, amended Vehicle Code section 40310 to classify Vehicle 

Code offenses into four or fewer penalty categories, according to the severity of the offenses. The Judicial Council has approved the 

following categories of bail/fine after considering suggestions from its Traffic Advisory Committee and the recommendations made 

by the National Center for State Courts: 
  

  Base   Additional     Sur-        Total(*See secs. II–IV) 

 Fine + Penalties* & charge  +Fees  =      Bail* /Fees 

Category 1 Bicyclist, motorized scooter, pedestrian, $ 25 +            $96             + $75   = $196 

  pocket bike, vehicle registration  

 and equipment offenses                     

 Category 2 Driver’s license, operation of vehicle,   $ 35 +          $127                +  $75   =  $237 

  and size and load offenses  

 Category 3 Substance abuse infractions, VC 2818,  $ 70 +          $221                +  $75   =  $366 

  VC 20004, VC 21706.5, and VC 27375 

 Category 4 Miscellaneous offenses for which the penalties or the fee for dismissal with proof of correction are specifically  

                                       set by the Vehicle Code, speeding offenses (refer to Speed Chart), and infractions pursuant to PC 19.8 
 

If a citation does not indicate that an offense is eligible for correction under Vehicle Code 40522, a court may presume that the 

offense is cited as noncorrectable. (See also California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726, 740.) 
Vehicle Code section 14610.5(a) may be charged as either an infraction or a misdemeanor (Vehicle Code section 14610.5(b)).  

Penal Code section 19.8 lists the following offenses that are an infraction with a fine of up to $250: Vehicle Code sections 5201.1, 

12500(a), 14601.1, 23109(c), 27150.1, 40508, and 42005. If one of these offenses is charged as an infraction, the appropriate 

penalty is listed in the Traffic Infraction Bail and Penalty Schedule.  If the offense is charged as a misdemeanor, the recommended 

penalty is listed in the Traffic Misdemeanor Bail and Penalty Schedule. 
 

VI.   Point Count 

Vehicle Code sections 12810, 12810.2, 12810.3, and 12810.4 determine the amount of point count. The Department of Motor 

Vehicles establishes conviction point count based on statutory guidance and definition.  Vehicle Code section 12810.5 defines a 

“negligent operator” based on point count.  The Department of Motor Vehicles may take an administrative sanction against a 

person’s driving privilege based on “points” (Vehicle Code section 12810.5). 
 

VII.  Prior Convictions 

A. The base fine for one Vehicle Code moving violation that is assessed “points” on a current arrest or citation shall be  

enhanced by $10 for each “prior” conviction within 36 months of the new alleged offense.  For calculating the enhancement, 

both the current and “prior” offense must be a moving violation for which a “point” has been assigned per Vehicle Code section 

12810 or 12810.2. A confidential conviction after completion of traffic violator school is not assigned a point or counted as a 

prior offense for purposes of enhancing the fine of a subsequent offense. Regardless of the number of moving violation 

convictions on a citation, only one “prior” per citation shall be counted in determining the enhancement on the current offense.  
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While Vehicle Code section 42001 references maximum fines within a one-year time frame, the Judicial Council has  

 interpreted section 42001 to not preclude a court from considering “prior” convictions for a longer period of time. The  

period of 36 months was adopted by the Judicial Council (effective January 1, 1989) to correspond to and reinforce Vehicle 

Code sections 12810 and 12810.5.  These sections define the “point system” used by the Department of Motor Vehicles as 

prima facie evidence of the negligent operation of a motor vehicle. 

 

Vehicle Code sections 15306 and 15308 specify penalties for commercial drivers in terms of subsequent offenses occurring 

within three years. 

 

B. In the case of an owner responsibility citation, the “prior” must relate to the particular vehicle for which the new offense is 

charged. 

  

C. Vehicle Code section 42004 provides that the court, in determining a penalty to be imposed pursuant to the Vehicle Code, may 

use a written report from the Department of Motor Vehicles that contains information showing prior convictions. 

  

D. With the exception of parking, pedestrian, and bicycle offenses on a current citation, Vehicle Code section 40508.6 authorizes 

courts to establish an administrative assessment, not to exceed $10, for the purpose of recording and maintaining a record of a 

defendant’s prior convictions, that is payable at the time of payment of a fine or when bail is forfeited for any subsequent 

violation. 

VIII.  Traffic Violator School 

A.   Vehicle Code section 42007 provides that: 

   

1. The court shall collect a fee from every person ordered or permitted to attend traffic violator school in an amount equal to 

the total bail set forth for the eligible offense in the uniform countywide bail schedule; 

 

2. Where multiple offenses are charged on a single notice to appear, the “total bail” amount collected is the amount applicable 

to the greater of the eligible offenses; and 

 

3. The court may set a lesser fee upon a showing that the defendant is unable to pay the full amount. 

 

 B. Vehicle Code section 40512.6 provides that the fee may be converted to bail and forfeited if the defendant fails to submit proof 

of school completion within the time ordered by the court. 

 

C. Vehicle Code section 42007.1(a) provides that a $49 fee, a fee for monitoring traffic violator schools, and a TAP fee under 

Vehicle Code section 11205.2(c) are to be added to the “total bail” of the offense eligible for traffic violator school. 

 

D.  Vehicle Code section 42005 prohibits drivers of commercial vehicles from eligibility for traffic violator school. Drivers  
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      with a Class A, Class B, or commercial Class C driver’s license may attend traffic violator school to avoid points for traffic 

violations in a vehicle that requires only a class M or noncommercial class C license. Vehicle Code section 42005(d) excludes 

violations of Vehicle Code sections 20001, 20002, 23103, 23104, 23105, 23140, 23152, 23153, or 23103, as specified in 

section 23103.5, from eligibility for traffic violator school for pretrial diversion, a confidential conviction, or to avoid points. 
 

Sample Calculation of Bail, Traffic Violator School Fee, and Court Operations Assessment for Multiple Offenses  
    

1.  Violation of Vehicle Code sections 21453(b), 27360.5(a), 24252(a), and 26707. 

2.  No prior convictions are charged. 

3. “Additional penalties” of between $22 and $29 as set out in section III for every $10 of base fine or  

   part thereof, plus the surcharge on the base fine, and the $4 EMAT penalty assessment per offense: 
 

      “Total Bail” Without Traffic School or Proof  Traffic Violator School and Correction Total With Proof 

      VC 21453(b)     =  $     35  (VC 21453(b))             ($    0) 

      VC 27360.5(a)             =  $   100  (VC 27360.5(a))                   ($490) 

      VC 24252(a), VC 26707     =  $     50  TVS fee                           $  49 

      Total base fine        =  $   185  TVS/DMV admin. fee            $    3 

      Penalties and surcharge     =  $   604  Correction fee (2 X $25)         $  50 

      TOTAL BAIL     =  $   789  Court operations (1 X $40)     $  40 

      Court operations                  =  $   160                       (TAP fee; VC 11205.2)         ($      ) 

      Conviction assessment        =  $   140               Conviction assessment            $  35 

 TOTAL                       $1,089  TOTAL     $ 667 

    

4.  If the defendant is ordered to attend traffic violator school under VC 41501 for VC 21453(b) and  

     VC 27360.5(a), per VC 42007 the defendant is charged for the greater/more severe of the qualifying offenses:  

     VC 27360.5(a) at $490 plus the $49 and $3 DMV TVS fee per VC 42007.1 (total of $542). 

5.  The charges of VC 21453(b) and VC 27360.5(a) are continued under VC 41501. The charges of VC  

     24252(a) and VC 26707 are continued pending proof of correction, required under VC 40522 for dismissal. 

6.  The defendant presents to the court timely evidence that he or she has completed traffic violator school.  

     The VC 21453(b) and VC 27360.5(a) violations are reported under VC 41501. 

     If the defendant submits to the court timely evidence under VC 40616 that the violations of VC 24252(a) and VC   

  26707 have been corrected, the VC 24252(a) and VC 26707 violations are dismissed under VC 40522, and a $50  

  “transaction fee” is charged under VC 40611. A court operations assessment of $40 is collected and  

      distributed as required by Penal Code section 1465.8 for reporting of VC 21453(b) for completion of traffic 

      violator school, and a criminal conviction assessment of $35 is collected under Government Code section 

      70373 for VC 21453(b).  

7. The case is closed, with the court collecting $667 ($490 + $49 + 3 + $50 + $40 + $35) plus any fee under 

VC 11205.2 and deduction of $1 if the court does not impose a night or weekend court assessment under VC 42006. 
 

IX.   Late Charge 

Vehicle Code section 40310 requires the imposition of a late charge of 50 percent on any traffic penalties not paid within 20 days.   
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The 20 days shall be counted from the mailing of a notice that the penalty has been assessed. The initial penalty consists of the  

base fine; a fine enhancement for prior convictions (if any); the state, county, and court facility construction additional penalties;  

the $4 emergency medical air transportation penalty; and the emergency medical services penalty, if authorized (Penal Code  

section 1464 and Government Code sections 70372, 76000, 76000.5, 76000.10(c)(1), 76104.6, and 76104.7). 

Sample Calculation of Late Penalty 

            

 1.  Base fine                                                                           $  25 

 2.  Enhancement for one prior conviction                          +      10 

    Enhanced base fine                                                          $  35 

3. Additional penalties (PC 1464 and GC 70372, 76000, 76000.5,  

 76104.6, and 76104.7) ($29* X 4) (*See section III)                               +    116 

4.  EMAT penalty for conviction of Vehicle Code violation (GC 76000.10(c)(1))                      +        4 

                                                                               Initial Penalty $ 155 

   5. Night court assessment (VC 42006)                            +        1 

6.  Administrative assessment for maintaining 

   a record of priors (VC 40508.6)                               +      10 

 7.  Surcharge on base fine (PC 1465.7)                           +        7 

 8.  Court operations assessment (PC 1465.8)  +      40 

9.  Conviction assessment (GC 70373(a)(1))                                                                                  +      35 
 

                                                                                   Total Due    $ 248 

 10.  Late charge (VC 40310) 

    [50% of initial penalty]  + 77.50   

    Total Due   $ 325.50 
                             

X.    Offenses Eligible for Correction 

Under Vehicle Code section 40522, an officer arresting for violations specified in Vehicle Code section 40303.5 is required to 

specify the offense charged and note in a form approved by the Judicial Council that the charge shall be dismissed upon proof of 

correction. Certain offenses specified in Vehicle Code section 40303.5 are designated in the following schedule as potentially 

eligible for correction. The offenses designated in the schedule as potentially eligible for correction and those offenses specified 

by Vehicle Code section 40303.5 that are not contained in the schedule may be eligible for dismissal with proof of correction if 

the citing officer determines that none of the disqualifying conditions of Vehicle Code section 40610(b) exist. (See California 

Highway Patrol v. Superior Court (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a motorcycle without wearing any helmet presents an 

“immediate safety hazard” when an officer makes that determination and issues a noncorrectable citation].) Those disqualifying 

conditions are present if an officer finds any of the following: 
  

1. Evidence of fraud or persistent neglect; 
 

2. The violation presents an immediate safety hazard; 
 

3.   The violator does not agree to, or cannot, promptly correct the violation. 
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If a citation does not indicate that an offense is eligible for correction, a court may presume that the offense is cited as 

noncorrectable. (See also California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court, supra, 158 Cal.App.4th at p. 740.) Upon proof of 

correction of an alleged violation of section 12500 or 12951 or any violation cited pursuant to section 40610, Vehicle Code 

section 40611 authorizes courts to collect a $25 transaction fee for each violation. No bail amount shall be collected.  

 

In cases alleging violation of Vehicle Code section 4000(a), or alleging that a vehicle is not registered as required by the Vehicle 

Code, Vehicle Code section 40152 requires that proof of registration or proof of payment of the appropriate registration fees, or 

proof that the vehicle has been reduced to junk, be produced in court before the offense can be adjudicated as a dismissal. 

 

XI.   Evidence of Financial Responsibility 

Pursuant to Vehicle Code section 16028(e), upon submission of evidence of financial responsibility, in a form consistent with 

Vehicle Code section 16020, showing that the driver was in compliance with that section at the time the notice to appear for 

violating Vehicle Code section 16028 was issued, further proceedings for the violation shall be dismissed and no bail amount 

shall be collected. Vehicle Code section 40611 authorizes courts to collect a $25 transaction fee for each violation that is 

dismissed pursuant to section 16028(e).   

 

XII.  Parking Violations 

Assembly Bill 408 (Stats. 1992, ch. 1244), effective January 1, 1993, revised and recast the procedures for processing  

 and adjudicating parking law violations as administrative offenses subject to a civil penalty. The bill required courts to  

 transfer the processing of parking offenses to issuing agencies not later than January 1, 1994. Consequently, parking  

 violations that cannot be cited as infractions have been removed from the Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedules.  

 Vehicle Code section 463 defines “park” or “parking” as the standing of a vehicle, whether occupied or not, otherwise  

 than temporarily for the purpose of and while actually engaged in the loading or unloading of merchandise or passengers. 

 Under Vehicle Code section 40225(a), equipment violations entered on a notice of parking violation are subject to a civil 

 penalty established according to Vehicle Code section 40225(c). The Traffic Infraction Fixed Penalty Schedule includes  

 Vehicle Code sections that may be cited for a stopping violation on a notice to appear that is signed by the driver. Under   

 Vehicle Code section 42001.13, a violation of disabled parking provisions in Vehicle Code section 22507.8 may be cited  

         as an infraction on a notice to appear. Under Vehicle Code section 42001.5, a violation of Vehicle Code sections 22500(i), 

 22500(l), and 22522 may be cited as an infraction on a notice to appear. Under Vehicle Code section 42001.6, a violation of  

         Vehicle Code section 22511.1 may be cited as an infraction on a notice to appear. Government Code section 70373 requires a  

         conviction assessment of $35, and Government Code section 70372(b) imposes an additional assessment of $4.50 on each 

parking violation infraction conviction. Government Code section 76000.3 imposes a $3 penalty on every fine imposed  

         for a parking infraction violation committed on or after January 1, 2011.  
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28 1 Failure to Give Notice of Vehicle Repossession 305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 35 0 0 1,158 4a 0

1808.1 (a) Employer's Failure to Obtain, Review, Sign, and 

Maintain Copy of Report of DMV Record of 

Driver 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

1808.1 (c) Employer's Failure to Participate in DMV Pull-

Notice System

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

1808.1 (d) Employer's Failure to Notify DMV to 

Discontinue Enrollment in Pull-Notice 

System Upon Termination of Driver's 

Employment

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

1808.1 (e) Failure of Specified Drivers to Enroll in DMV 

Pull-Notice System 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 2a 0

1808.1 (j)(1) Employer's Failure to Obtain Copy of Report of 

Current DMV Record of Casual Driver 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

1808.1 (n) Failure to Present on Request a Report of DMV 

Record of Driver of Taxicab 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

2402.6 (a-c,e) Violation of Regulations or Standards for 

Operation of Vehicles Using Compressed or 

Liquefied Gas

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

2504 Violation of CHP Licensing Regulations 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

2510 (b) Operation of Private Emergency Vehicle or 

Armored Car Without CHP Inspection

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

2807 (b) Operation of School Bus Without CHP 

Certificate of Compliance

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

2807.1 (b) Operation of Vehicles Transporting Pupils 

Without CHP Certificate of Compliance

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

2807.2 Failure to Retain Record of Inspection on File for 

Review by CHP Upon Request

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

2807.3 Operation of Youth Bus Without Display of 

Appropriate Certificate Verifying Inspection 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 2a 0

2813.5 Use or Issuance of Unauthorized Inspection 

Stickers

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

2814 Failure to Stop and Submit to Roadside 

Passenger Vehicle Inspection

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

 Section

1
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2814.1 (b) Failure to Stop and Submit to Vehicle Inspection 

Checkpoint for Exhaust Violations

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

2814.2 (a) Failure to Stop and Submit to Sobriety 

Checkpoint Inspection

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

2815 2 Failure to Obey School Crossing Guard 55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283 4a 1

2816 Unlawful to Load/Unload Children Unless 

Traffic Is Controlled

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

2817 Failure to Obey Peace Officer–Funeral 

Procession

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

2818 Traversing Electronic Beacon/Flare/Cone Pattern 

Set by Public Safety Personnel

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 3a 1

4000 (a)(1) A, 3 No Evidence of Current Registration 55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283 4a 0

4000 (a)(1) B No Evidence of Current Registration 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4000 (b) A, 3 Vehicle on Highway Registered in Violation of 

Pollution Control Regulations

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283 4a 0

4000 (b) B Vehicle on Highway Registered in Violation of 

Pollution Control Regulations

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4000.4 (a) A Unregistered California-Based Vehicle 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4000.4 (a) B Unregistered California-Based Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4000.6 (a) A Failure to Submit Application or Declare 

Accurate Combined Gross Vehicle Weight 

Pursuant to VC 9400.1

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4000.6 (a) B Failure to Submit Application or Declare 

Accurate Combined Gross Vehicle Weight 

Pursuant to VC 9400.1

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1,001–1,500 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 1,501–2,000 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 35 0 0 1,158 4a 0

2



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o
te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

/Fee

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10  E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

  Bail" **

  / Fee C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

 Section

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2,001–2,500 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

355 360 108 180 180 71 0 4 1,258 40 35 0 0 1,333 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 2,501–3,000 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

405 410 123 205 205 81 0 4 1,433 40 35 0 0 1,508 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 3,001–3,500 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

455 460 138 230 230 91 0 4 1,608 40 35 0 0 1,683 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 3,501–4,000 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 35 0 0 1,858 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 4,001–4,500 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

555 560 168 280 280 111 0 4 1,958 40 35 0 0 2,033 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 4,501–5,000 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross Vehicle 

Weight

605 610 183 305 305 121 0 4 2,133 40 35 0 0 2,208 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 5,001–6,000 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

705 710 213 355 355 141 0 4 2,483 40 35 0 0 2,558 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 6,001–7,000 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

805 810 243 405 405 161 0 4 2,833 40 35 0 0 2,908 4a 0
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 Section

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 7,001–8,000 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

905 910 273 455 455 181 0 4 3,183 40 35 0 0 3,258 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 8,001–10,000 

Pounds in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 35 0 0 3,608 4a 0

4000.6 (d) Commercial Vehicle With Gross Vehicle 

Weight Over 10,000 Pounds, 10,001 Pounds 

and Over in Excess of Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

2,005 2,010 603 1,005 1005 401 0 4 7,033 40 35 0 0 7,108 4a 0

4001 A Failure to Register Exempt Vehicles and Display 

License Plate Bearing Distinguishing Marks 

Indicating Exemption

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4001 B Failure to Register Exempt Vehicles and Display 

License Plate Bearing Distinguishing Marks 

Indicating Exemption

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4004 (a,b) A Violation of Foreign Commercial Vehicle 

Temporary Registration or Trip Permit 

Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4004 (a,b) B Violation of Foreign Commercial Vehicle 

Temporary Registration or Trip Permit 

Requirements

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4152.5 A Failure to Apply for Registration–Foreign 

Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4152.5 B Failure to Apply for Registration–Foreign 

Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4159 A Notify DMV of Change of Address Within 10 

Days

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4159 B Notify DMV of Change of Address Within 10 

Days

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4160 A Change of Address on Registration Card 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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 Section

4160 B Change of Address on Registration Card 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4161 (a) A Failure to Notify of Engine/Motor Change 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4161 (a) B Failure to Notify of Engine/Motor Change 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4301 A Surrender Evidence of Foreign Registration 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4301 B Surrender Evidence of Foreign Registration 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4453.6 Failure to Furnish Name and Address to Officer 

Upon Request

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

4454 (a) A Failure to Maintain Registration Card With 

Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4454 (a) B Failure to Maintain Registration Card With 

Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4455 A Failure to Display Temporary Permit–Foreign 

Commercial Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4455 B Failure to Display Temporary Permit–Foreign 

Commercial Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4457 A Failure to Replace Lost, Damaged Cards and/or 

Plates

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4457 B Failure to Replace Lost, Damaged Cards and/or 

Plates

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4458 A Both Plates Lost or Stolen 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4458 B Both Plates Lost or Stolen 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 o 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4459 A Failure to Replace Lost or Damaged Owner's 

Certificate

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4459 B Failure to Replace Lost or Damaged Owner's 

Certificate

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4461 (a) 4 Improper Use of Evidence of Registration 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4462 (a) A Failure to Present Evidence of Registration to 

Officer

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4462 (a) B Failure to Present Evidence of Registration to 

Officer

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

4462 (b) A Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4462 (b) B Registration Presented for Wrong Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 1a 0
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 Section

4463 (e) 

(1-4)

5 Unlawful Act With Clean Air Sticker 155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 35 0 0 633 4a 0

4464 A Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

4464 B Altered License Plates Displayed on Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5011 (a) A Display of Special Construction Identification 

Plates

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5011 (a) B Display of Special Construction Identification 

Plates

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5017 (a) A Failure to Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice 

of Sale or Destruction of Vehicle or Equipment 

as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5017 (a) B Failure to Attach Identification Plate/Give Notice 

of Sale or Destruction of Vehicle or Equipment 

as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5017 (b) A Failure to Attach Permanent Identification Plate 

as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5017 (b) B Failure to Attach Permanent Identification Plate 

as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5017 (c) A Failure to Present Identification Certificate as 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5017 (c) B Failure to Present Identification Certificate as 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5017 (d) A Failure to Apply for Transfer of Ownership of 

Vehicle Within 10 Days of Sale

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5017 (d) B Failure to Apply for Transfer of Ownership of 

Vehicle Within 10 Days of Sale

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5030 A Motorized Bicycle Required to Display 

Plates

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5030 B Motorized Bicycle Required to Display 

Plates

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5032 A Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without 

Applying for a License Plate Within 5 Days of 

Purchase

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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 Section

5032 B Operation of Motorized Bicycle Without 

Applying for a License Plate Within 5 Days of 

Purchase

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5037 (a) A Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates 

(post-7/1/81)

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5037 (a) B Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates 

(post-7/1/81)

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5037 (b) A Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre-

7/1/81)

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5037 (b) B Motorized Bicycle Without Assigned Plates (pre-

7/1/81)

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5109 A Transfer or Retention of Environmental 

Plates

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5109 B Transfer or Retention of Environmental 

Plates

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5200 (a) A Two License Plates–Display Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5200 (a) B Two License Plates–Display Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5200 (b) A One License Plate–Display Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5200 (b) B One License Plate–Display Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5201 (a)

(1-6)

A Plates Improperly Positioned 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5201 (a)

(1-6)

B Plates Improperly Positioned 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5201 (b)

(1,2)

A Illegal License Plate Covering 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5201 (b)

(1,2)

B Illegal License Plate Covering 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5201 (c) A Reading or Recognition of License Plate by an 

Electronic Device or Remote Emission Sensing 

Device Illegally Obstructed or 

Impaired

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0
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 Section

5201 (c) B Reading or Recognition of License Plate by an 

Electronic Device or Remote Emission Sensing 

Device Illegally Obstructed or 

Impaired

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5201.1 (a) 6 Sale of Prohibited Product or Device to Obscure 

License Plate

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 4a 0

5201.1 (b) 6 Operation  of Vehicle With Prohibited Product or 

Device to Obstruct or Impair Reading or 

Recognition of License Plate by Electronic or 

Remote Emission Sensing Device

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983 4a 0

5201.1 (c) 6 Erasing, Painting Over, or Altering Reflective 

Coating of License Plate

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983 4a 0

5202 A Period of Display of Plates Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5202 B Period of Display of Plates Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5204 (a) A Current Month and Year Tab Not Properly 

Attached

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5204 (a) B Current Month and Year Tab Not Properly 

Attached

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5206 A Present Certificate of Partial-Year 

Registration

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5206 B Present Certificate of Partial-Year 

Registration

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5352 A Failure to Maintain Annual Registration for 

Trailer Coach

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5352 B Failure to Maintain Annual Registration for 

Trailer Coach

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5604 Noncompliance With Dealer Insurance 

Notification Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5753 (a-d) Failure of Private Party to Deliver Certificate of 

Ownership and Registration Card to 

Transferee

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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 Section

5753 (f) Failure of Private Owner Upon Written Request 

to Disclose Pertinent Information Regarding 

Payment or Documents Required for Release 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

5900 (a-c) Notice of Sale/Transfer of Vehicle by Owners 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5902 A Failure to Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 

Days

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

5902 B Failure to Notify DMV of Transfer Within 10 

Days

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

5906.5 (a,b) Failure to Notify DMV of Mileage on Transfer of 

Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

6700 (a-c) A Failure to Register Within 20 Days of Specified 

Circumstances

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

6700 (a-c) B Failure to Register Within 20 Days of Specified 

Circumstances

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

8802 A Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to 

DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or 

Revocation

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

8802 B Failure to Return Evidence of Registration to 

DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or 

Revocation

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

9102.5 (b) A Operation of Private School Bus Without 

Appropriate License and Payment of Fees

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

9102.5 (b) B Operation of Private School Bus Without 

Appropriate License and Payment of Fees

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

9400 (a-c,f) A Commercial Vehicle Weight Fees Due 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

9400 (a-c,f) B Commercial Vehicle Weight Fees Due 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

9400.1 (f) A Failure to Display Required Gross Vehicle 

Weight 

Sticker

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

9400.1 (f) B Failure to Display Required Gross Vehicle 

Weight 

Sticker

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

9406 A Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight 

Fees

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0
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 Section

9406 B Failure to Report Alterations Increasing Weight 

Fees

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

9564 (c) Reconstruction of Vehicle Delivered to Scrap 

Metal Processor Restricted

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

10502 (b) Failure to Inform CHP of Stolen Vehicle 

Recovery

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

10552 Making Fraudulent Report of Theft of Vessel 

With Intent to Deceive

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

12500 (a) A,7 Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 80 80 24 40 40 16 0 4 284 40 35 0 0 359     4a 0

12500 (a) B Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12500 (b,d) A,7 Licensed Driver Out of Classification 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     4a 0

12500 (b,d) B Licensed Driver Out of Classification 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12500 (c) A,7 Unlawful to Drive in Offstreet Parking Facility 

Out of Classification

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     4a 0

12500 (c) B Unlawful to Drive in Offstreet Parking Facility 

Out of Classification

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12500 (e) 7 Operating Motorized Scooter in Violation of 

Emission Requirements

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12502 (a)(1) Nonresident Driver Over 18 Without Valid 

Driver's License

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12502 (a)(2) Nonresident Driver 21 or Over Transporting 

Hazardous Material in Commercial Vehicle 

Without Valid Driver's License and 

Certificate

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12502 (b) Nonresident Driver of Commercial Vehicle 

Without Medical Certificate or Proof As 

Required

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12502 (c) Noncompliance of Nonresident Driver With 

Medical Certificate Requirements

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12509 (d) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12509 (d) A Driving a Motor Vehicle Without a Required 

Instruction Permit in Possession

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

10



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o
te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

/Fee

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10  E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

  Bail" **

  / Fee C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts
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 Section

12509 (d) B Driving a Motor Vehicle Without Required 

Instruction Permit in Possession

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12509 (e) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by 

Driving Government Vehicle Without Instruction 

by California National Guard

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12509 (e) A Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by 

Driving Government Vehicle Without Permit in 

Possession

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12509 (e) B Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction by 

Driving Government Vehicle Without Permit

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12509.5 (a) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction 

by Driving a Motorcycle Without 

Completion of Motorcyclist Safety Program

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12509.5 (c) Violation of Instruction Permit Restriction 

by Driving a Motorcycle During 

Darkness, on a Freeway, or With a Passenger

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 1

12511 A Possessing More Than One License 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12511 B Possessing More Than One License 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12515 (a) Minor Under 18 Employed for Purpose of 

Driving

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12516 Unlawful to Drive School Bus if Under 18 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12517 (a)(1) A Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate 

Driver's License in Possession While 

Transporting Pupils

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12517 (a)(1) B Operation of School Bus Without Appropriate 

Driver's License in Possession While 

Transporting Pupils

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12517 (b) A Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus 

Without Appropriate Driver's License in 

Possession

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12517 (b) B Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus 

Without Appropriate Driver's License in 

Possession

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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 Section

12521 (a,b) Tour Bus Driver Required to Use Safety 

Belt/Report Tour Bus Accidents

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12522 (a) Noncompliance With First Aid Exam 

Requirement for School Bus Operators 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

12523 (a) A Operation of Youth Bus Without Required 

License and Certificate

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a  0

12523 (a) B Operation of Youth Bus Without Required 

License and Certificate

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12523 (d) Noncompliance With Youth Bus Operation 

Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 2a  0

12523.5 (a) A Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special 

Endorsement

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12523.5 (a) B Paratransit Bus Driver Must Have Special 

Endorsement

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12524 (a) A Operation of Vehicle Hauling Fissile Class III 

Shipments or Large Quantities of Radioactive 

Materials Without Appropriate  License or 

Certificate

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 0

12524 (a) B Operation of Vehicle Hauling Fissile Class III 

Shipments or Large Quantities of Radioactive 

Materials Without Appropriate  License or 

Certificate

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12804.6 (a) A Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate 

Certificate

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

12804.6 (a) B Operation of Transit Bus Without Appropriate 

Certificate

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12804.6 (f) Unlawful for Employer to Permit Person to Drive 

Transit Bus Without a Valid Certificate

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

12804.9 (c) A Operation of Commercial Motor Vehicle Without 

Required Medical Certificate

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

12804.9 (c) B Operation of Commercial Motor Vehicle Without 

Required Medical Certificate

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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 Section

12804.9 (j) A Operation of  Vanpool Vehicle Without Required 

Medical Exam Evidence and DUI Conviction 

History Statement

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

12804.9 (j) B Operation of  Vanpool Vehicle Without Required 

Medical Exam Evidence and DUI Conviction 

History Statement

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12804.11 (a)  A Operation of Firefighting Equipment Without 

License or Endorsement

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12804.11 (a)  B Operation of Firefighting Equipment Without 

License or Endorsement

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12814.6 (a)(1) A Failure to Carry Instruction Permit as 

Required

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12814.6 (a)(1) B Failure to Carry Instruction Permit as 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12814.6 (b)(1) A, 8 Failure to Obey Licensing Provisions 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12814.6 (b)(1)  B Failure to Obey Licensing Provisions 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12814.6 (b)(2) A Violation of Provisional License Driving 

Restrictions

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12814.6 (b)(2) B Violation of Provisional License Driving 

Restrictions

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12815 (a) A Must Obtain Duplicate if Original License Lost, 

Destroyed, or Mutilated

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12815 (a) B Must Obtain Duplicate if Original License Lost, 

Destroyed, or Mutilated

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12950 A Failure to Sign Driver's License 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

12950 B Failure to Sign Driver's License 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12951 (a) A No Valid License in Possession 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

12951 (a) B No Valid License in Possession 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

12952 A Failure to Display License to Court Upon 

Request

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

12952 B Failure to Display License to Court Upon 

Request

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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13003 Failure to Apply for Replacement Identification 

Card Upon Mutilation and/or Failure to 

Surrender ID Card Within 10 Days of 

Notification That Card Is Mutilated

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

13007 Identification Card Holder to Notify DMV of 

Address Change Within 10 Days

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

13386 (b)(1) Furnishing of Information by Manufacturer to 

Use Ignition Interlock Device Contrary to 

Certified Purpose

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

13386 (c) Altering of Ignition Interlock Device 

Functionality by Installer, Service Center, or 

Technician

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

14600 (a) A Failure to Notify DMV of Address Change 

Within 10 Days

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

14600 (a) B Failure to Notify DMV of Address Change 

Within 10 Days

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

14600 (b) A Failure to Present DMV Change of Address Form 

to Peace Officer

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219     2a 0

14600 (b) B Failure to Present DMV Change of Address Form 

to Peace Officer

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

14601.1 (a) 9 Driving Motor Vehicle or Off-Highway Motor 

Vehicle While Suspended or Revoked for 

Offenses Not Relating to Driving Ability

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 35 0 0 633   4a 2

14603 A Violation of License Restrictions 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

14603 B Violation of License Restrictions 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

14605 (a) Permitting Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to

Drive

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

14605 (b) Hiring Unlicensed Parking Lot Attendant to 

Drive

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

14606 (a) Employing/Hiring/Permitting/Authorizing Person 

to Drive on Highway Without License Required 

for Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0
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14606 (b) Failure by Employer to Report Within 10 

Days Failure of Commercial Driver on 

Reexamination 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

14606 (c) 10 Failure of Employer to Obtain and Retain Copy 

of Medical Certification of Driver of Commercial 

Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

14607 Permitting Unlicensed Minor to Drive 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

14608 (a) License and Inspection of License Required for 

Rental of Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

14611 11 Knowingly Permit Transportation of 

Radioactive Materials Without Required 

License

5,005 5,010 1,503 2,505 2,505 1,001 0 4 17,533 40 35 0 0 17,608 4a 0

15240 (a-d) Employer Allowing, Permitting, or Requiring 

Driving of Commercial Motor Vehicle as 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

15250 (a)(1) A Commercial Driver's License Required 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

15250 (a)(1) B Commercial Driver's License Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

15250 (a)(2) A Commercial Driver's License With Hazardous 

Materials Endorsement Required

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

15250 (a)(2) B Commercial Driver's License With Hazardous 

Materials Endorsement Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

15275 (a) A Person Driving Commercial Vehicle Must Have 

Any Required Endorsements

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

15275 (a) B Person Driving Commercial Vehicle Must Have 

Any Required Endorsements

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

15309.5 (a)(1) 12 Sell, Offer, Distribute, or Use Crib Sheet or 

Device for Commercial Driver's License 

Examination

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

15309.5 (a)(2) 12 Impersonate or Allow Impersonation of

Applicant for Commercial Driver's License 

Examination

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0
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15309.5 (a)(3) 12 Provide or Use Unauthorized Assistance 

During Commercial Driver's License 

Examination

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

15500 Acquisition of Vehicle by Minor Without Valid 

Driver's License

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

15620 (a) 

(1,2)

13 Leaving Child 6 Years of Age or Younger 

Unattended in Motor Vehicle

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 0

16000 (a) Accident Report Required Within 10 Days of 

Accident

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

16002 (a) Failure to Report Work-Related Accidents 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

16003 Failure of Owner to Report Accident Where 

Driver Is Incapable of Doing So

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

16020 (a) Failure to Carry Evidence of Financial 

Responsibility

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 0

16025 (a) 14 Failure to Exchange Mandatory Information at 

Scene of Accident

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 0

16028 (a) 15 Failure to Provide a Peace Officer Evidence of 

Financial Responsibility

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 35 0 0 808   4a 0

16028 (c) Evidence of Financial Responsibility 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 0

16457 Driving Vehicle Not Covered by Certificate of 

Proof of Financial Responsibility/Knowing 

Failure to Disclose Ownership or Subsequent 

Acquisition of Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

16502 (a) Failure to Maintain Proof of Financial 

Responsibility During Use of Vehicle in Conduct 

of Business

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 0

20004 Delay in Reporting Accident by Driver in 

Accident Resulting in Death of a Person

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 3a 1

20006 Failure to Present Valid  Identification Upon 

Collision With Another Party

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

20008 (a,b) Failure to Report Accident Within 24 Hours 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

20010 Driver Unable to Report Accident 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0
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21070 16 Unsafe Operation of a Motor Vehicle in 

Violation of Division 11 Provision Causing 

Bodily Harm

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   4a 0

21070 17 Unsafe Operation of a Motor Vehicle in 

Violation of Division 11 Provision Causing Great 

Bodily Harm

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 4 354 40 35 0 0 429   4a 0

21100.3 Failure to Obey Traffic Directions 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21106 (b) Use of Crosswalks Where Prohibited by 

Sign

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21113 (a) 18 Unlawful Driving on Public Grounds 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21116 (a) Unlawful Driving on Levee, Canal Bank, etc. 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21201 (a-d) A Equipment Requirements for Bicycles 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21201 (a-d) B Equipment Requirements for Bicycles 25 0 0 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 1a 0

21201.5 (a,b) Selling Bicycle Without Required Reflectors 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21202 (a) Bicyclist at Less Than Normal Speed Must Keep 

to Right

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21203 Illegal for Bicyclist to Hitch Ride on Other 

Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21204 (a,b) Riding Bicycle on Other Than Permanent 

Seat

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21205 Illegal for Bicyclist to Carry Articles That 

Prevent Keeping One Hand on Handlebar

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21207.5 (a) 19 Illegal Operation of Motorized Bicycle 

or Class 3 Electric Bicycle 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21208 (a,b) Riding Outside Bicycle Lane Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21209 (a) Motor Vehicle in Bicycle Lane Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21210 18 Bicycle Parked–Impeding Pedestrian Traffic 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21211 (a,b) Illegally Impeding Bicycle Lanes 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0
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21212 (a) 20 Under 18 Shall Not Operate Bicycle, 

Nonmotorized Scooter, or Skateboard/Wear In-

line or Roller Skates/Ride Bicycle, Nonmotorized 

Scooter, or Skateboard as Passenger Without a 

Helmet

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21213 (a) 19 Operation of Class 3 Electric Bicycle by Person 

Under 16 Years of Age 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21213 (b) 19 Violation of Helmet Requirement for Class 3 

Electric Bicycle 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21221 21 Motorized Scooter Operation Requirements 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21221.5 21 Operating a Motor Scooter While Under the 

Influence

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

21223 (a-c) 21 Motorized Scooter Equipment Requirements 

During Darkness

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21226 (b,c) 21 Violation of Motorized Scooter Muffler 

Equipment Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21226 (d) 21 Violation of Motorized Scooter Exhaust/Noise 

Level Requirements/Operation of Motorized 

Scooter With Unlawfully Modified Exhaust 

System

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21228 21 Operating Motorized Scooter at Less Than 

Normal Speed of Traffic

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21229 (a,b) 21 Failure to Operate Motorized Scooter in Bicycle 

Lane

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21235 (a-j) 21 Illegal Operation of Motorized Scooter 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21260 (a), 

(b)(2)

Illegal Operation of Low-Speed Vehicle 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21281.5 (a-d) Illegal Operation of Electrical Personal Assistive 

Mobility Device

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21291 22 Operation of Electrically Motorized Board by 

Person Under 16 Years of Age

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21292 22 Operation of Electrically Motorized Board by 

Person Without Wearing Helmet as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0
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21293 (a-c) 22 Operation of Electrically Motorized 

Board During Darkness Without Required 

Equipment

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21294 (a-c) 22 Illegal Operation of Electrically Motorized 

Board

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21296 (a) 22 Operation of Electrically Motorized Board While 

Under Influence of Alcohol or Drug

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

21367 (b,c) Failure to Obey Traffic Control/Devices at 

Construction Site

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21451 (a,b) "Green" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21451 (c,d) "Green" Signal–Pedestrian Responsibilities 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21452 (b) Failure of Pedestrian to Properly Respond to 

Signal of Yellow Light or Arrow

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

21453 (a,c) 24 "Red" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1

21453 (b) "Red" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities With 

Right Turn

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21453 (d) "Red" Signal–Pedestrian Responsibilities 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21454 (c) 24 Lane Use–Red Control Signal 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1

21454 (d) Lane Use–Flashing Yellow Control Signals 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21455 Traffic Control Signal at Other Than 

Intersection

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21456 (a,b) Pedestrian Violation of "Walk" or "Wait" 

Signals

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21457 (a) 24 Actions Required at Flashing Red Signal 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1

21457 (b) Actions Required at Flashing Yellow Signal 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21460 (a,b) Improper Turns Over Double Lines/Solid Lines 

to Right Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21460.5 (c) Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn 

Lane

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21461 (a) Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21461.5 Pedestrian Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0
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21462 Disobedience of Driver or Streetcar Motorman to 

Traffic Control Signal

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21462 Disobedience of Pedestrian or Person in Control 

of an Animal to Traffic Control Signal

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21463 No Person Shall Illegally Operate Signals 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21464 (a) Unauthorized Interference With Traffic Device 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21464 (b) Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference 

Device

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21464 (c) Unauthorized Possession or Distribution of 

Traffic Interference Device

35 40 12 20 20 7 0 4 138 40 35 0 0 213   2a 0

21464 (e) 25 Willful Interference With Traffic Device or 

Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of 

Traffic Interference Device That Does Not Result 

in Injury

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 35 0 0 1,858 4a 0

21465 Placement of Unauthorized Traffic Devices 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21466 Unlawful Display of Light Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21466.5 Light Impairing Driver's Vision Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21650 Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21650.1 Bicycle to Travel in Same Direction as 

Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21651 (a) Driving Across Dividing Section on Freeway 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21652 Improperly Entering or Leaving Highway or 

Service Road

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21654 (a) Slow-Moving Vehicles Keep to Right Edge of 

Roadway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21655 (b) Failure to Use Designated Lanes 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21655.5 (b) 26 Improper Use of Preferential Lanes 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 0

21655.8 (a) 26 Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential 

Lanes

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1
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21655.9 (b) 27 Driving Low Emission Vehicle Without Required 

Decal or Label 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21656 28 Failure of Vehicle to Turn Out As Required 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21657 Driving Against One-Way Traffic Patterns 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21658 (a,b) Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified 

Lanes

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21659 Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21660 Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to the 

Right

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21661 Right-of-Way Rule–Narrow Grades 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21662 (a,b) Mountains–Keep to Right–Use Horn 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21663 Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21664 Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/Off-

Ramp Properly

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21700 Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's 

View

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21701 Interference With Driver's Control of 

Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21703 Following Too Closely Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21704 (a) Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21705 Caravans Following Too Closely 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21706 Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21706.5 (b) Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in an 

Emergency Incident Zone

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 1

21707 Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21708 Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical Hose 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21709 Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1
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21710 Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21711 Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21712 (a) Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle Not 

Designed for Passenger Use Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21712 (b) Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21712 (c) 29 Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of 

Vehicle 

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1

21712 (d) 29 Riding in Trunk of Vehicle 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 0

21712 (g) Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or 

Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains 

Passenger

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21712 (h) Driving While Towing Person Riding on 

Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle, 

Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy 

Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21714 (a) Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle On or Adjacent to 

Striping or Markers Designating Adjacent Traffic 

Lanes

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

21714 (b) Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle Between Two or 

More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent Traffic 

Lanes

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

21715 (a,b) Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing 

Combination Limits

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21716 Golf Cart Operation Restricted 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

21717 Turning Across Bicycle Lane 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21718 (a) Stopping, Parking, or Leaving Vehicle Standing 

Upon a Freeway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21720 Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21750 Overtaking and Passing Unsafely 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21751 Passing Without Sufficient Clearance 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1
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21752 (a,b,d) Driving Left of Center–Limited View/Within 100 

Feet of Bridge, Viaduct, Tunnel/Within 

100 Feet or When Traversing 

Intersection–Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21752 (c) 30 Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or When 

Traversing Railroad Grade 

Crossing–Prohibited

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1

21753 Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21754 Improper Passing on Right Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21755 (a) Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21756 (a-c) Unsafe Passing of Standing Streetcar, Trolley 

Coach, or Bus Safety Zones

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21757 Passing Street Car on Left Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21758 Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21759 Failure to Exercise Caution When Passing 

Animals

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

     21760   (b) 31 Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Unsafely 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1

     21760   (b) 31 Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle Unsafely

225 230 69 115 115 45 0 4 803 40 35 0 0 878 4a 1

     21760   (c) 31 Overtaking or Passing Bicycle at Distance of 

Less Than Three Feet

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1

     21760   (c) 31 Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle at Distance of Less Than Three Feet

225 230 69 115 115 45 0 4 803 40 35 0 0 878 4a 1

     21760   (d) 31 Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Without Slowing 

to Reasonable Speed 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1

     21760   (d) 31 Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle Without Slowing to Reasonable Speed

225 230 69 115 115 45 0 4 803 40 35 0 0 878 4a 1

21800 (a-c) Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled 

Intersection

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1
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21800 (d)

(1, 2)

Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled 

Intersection With Inoperative Control 

Signals

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21801 (a,b) Violation of Right-of-Way–Left Turn 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21802 (a,b) Violation of Right-of-Way–Entering Through 

Highway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21803 (a,b) Violation of "Yield" Sign 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21804 (a,b) Entering Highway From Alley or Driveway 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21805 (b) Violation of Right-of-Way at Equestrian 

Crossing

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21805 (c) Violation of Right-of-Way by Rider–Posing 

Hazard

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21806 (a,b) 32 Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1

21806 (c) 32 Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle

–Pedestrian

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 0

21807 Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle Without 

Due Regard for Safety of Persons 

and Property

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

21809 (a) 33 Failure to Slow Down or Change Lane When 

Approaching and Passing Stationary 

Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck Displaying 

Specific Lights

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

21950 (a,c) Driver to Yield Right-of-Way at Crosswalks 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21950 (b) Pedestrian Right-of-Way at Crosswalks 

Regulated

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21951 34 Overtaking Vehicles Stopped for Pedestrians 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   2a 1

21952 Failure to Yield Right-of-Way on Sidewalk to 

Pedestrian

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21953 Pedestrian Must Use Tunnel or Overhead 

Crossing

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21954 (a) Pedestrians Must Yield Right-of-Way Outside of 

Crosswalks

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0
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21954 (b) Failure of Driver to Exercise Due Care for Safety 

of Pedestrian on Roadway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21955 Crossing Between Controlled Intersections 

(Jaywalking)

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21956 (a) Pedestrian on Roadway Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21957 Soliciting Ride (Hitchhiking) Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21959 Skiing or Tobogganing Across Highway 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21960 (a) 35 Violation of Freeway or Expressway Use 

Restrictions by Pedestrian, Motor-Driven 

Cycle, Motorized Bicycle, or Motorized 

Scooter

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 1

21966 Pedestrian Prohibited in Bicycle Lane 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21968 Motorized Skateboard Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

21970 (a) Vehicle Stopped Unnecessarily and Blocking 

Crosswalk or Sidewalk

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

21971 36 Violating Specified Provisions and Causing 

Bodily Injury

225 230 69 115 115 45 0 4 803 40 35 0 0 878   4a 0

22100 (a,b) Turn at Intersection From Wrong Position 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22100.5 U-Turn at Controlled Intersection 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22101 (d) Violating Special Traffic Control Markers 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22102 Illegal U-Turn in Business District 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22103 Illegal U-Turn in Residential District 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22104 Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22105 Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without 

Unobstructed View

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22106 Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22107 Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22108 Signal Required Before Turning or Changing 

Lanes

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22109 Sudden Stopping Without Signaling 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1
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22110 (a,b) Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22111 (a-c) Hand Signals Improperly Given 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22112 (a-e) School Bus Driver Misuse of Signals; Improper 

Stop; Failure to Escort Pupils

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

22348 (b) 37 Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited 205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 35 0 0 808 4a 2

22348 (c) Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to Use 

Designated Lane

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

22349 (a) Speeding 1–15 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1

22349 (a) Speeding 16–25 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 70 70 21 35 35 14 0 4 249 40 35 0 0 324 4a 1

22349 (a) Speeding ≥ 26 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22349 (b) Speeding 1–15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1

22349 (b) Speeding 16–25 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 70 70 21 35 35 14 0 4 249 40 35 0 0 324 4a 1

22349 (b) Speeding ≥ 26 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 1–15 

MPH Over Limit

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1

22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 16–25 

MPH Over Limit

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 4a 1

22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions ≥ 26 

MPH Over Limit

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22351 (a,b) Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed Limits 

Established in VC 22352

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22352 (a) (1) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH  at 

Railroad Crossing

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22352 (a) (2) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at 

Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of 

Vision

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22352 (a) (3) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH on Any 

Alley

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22352 (b) (1) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

in Business District

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22352 (b) (2) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

by School

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1
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22352 (b) (3) Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

by Senior Center

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22354 Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the State 

Department of Transportation (DOT) on State 

Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22355 Failure to Abide by Variable Speed 

Limits Set by the State Department of 

Transportation (DOT)

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22356 (b) Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 70 MPH, 

1–15 MPH Over Limit

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1

22356 (b) Exceeding Maximum Speed limit of 70 MPH, 

16–25 MPH Over Limit

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 4a 1

22356 (b) Exceeding 70 MPH Maximum Speed, ≥ 26 MPH 

Over Limit

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22357 Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22358 Violation of Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22358.3 Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow 

Street

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22358.4 Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22360 Violation of Local Speed Limits Between 

Business and Residence Districts

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22361 Violation of  Speed Limit on Multiple Lane 

Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22362 Violation of  Speed Limit Surrounding Special 

Work Crews

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22363 Violation of  DOT or Local Speed Limit Set for 

Snow or Ice

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22364 Violation of  Speed Limit Set by DOT on State 

Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22400 (a,b) Minimum Speed Law–Impeding Traffic 

Flow

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on 

Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, 1–15 MPH Over Limit

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1
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22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on 

Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, 16–25 MPH Over 

Limit

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 4a 1

22405 (a) Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on 

Bridge/Tube/Tunnel, ≥ 26 MPH Over 

Limit

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22406 (a) 38 Truck or Tractor 1–9 MPH Over 55 MPH 

Limit

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283 4a 1

22406 (a) 38 Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 55 MPH 

Limit

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22406 (b-f) 39 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles 55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283 4a 1

22406 (b-f) 39 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess 

of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22406.5 40 Driving Tank Vehicle at Excessive Speed 505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 35 0 0 1,858 4a 1

22407 41 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles 55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283 4a 1

22407 41 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In Excess 

of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or More

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle, 1–15 

MPH Over Limit

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 4a 1

22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle 16–25 

MPH Over Limit

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 4a 1

22409 Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle ≥ 26 

MPH Over Limit

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22410 Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire 

Vehicles

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

22413 Violation of  Speed Limit Set by Local 

Authority for Steep Grades 

[See Speed Chart] 4a 1

22450 (a) Failure to Stop at Stop Sign 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

22450 (b) 42 Failure to Stop at Stop Sign at Railroad Grade 

Crossing

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22451 (a,b) 43 Failure to Stop for Train Signals/Closed 

Gates

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1
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22452 (b) 43 Failure of Certain Vehicles to Stop at Railroad 

Crossings

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22452 (c) 44 Failure of Commercial Vehicle to Stop at 

Railroad Crossings

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458 4a 1

22454 (a) 45 Passing School Bus With Flashing Signals 155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 35 0 0 633 4a 1

22455 (a) Vending From Vehicle Without Coming to a 

Complete Stop or Parking the Vehicle 

Lawfully

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

22456 (d) Failure to Equip Ice Cream Truck With Required 

Warning Sign

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

22456 (e)(1-

3)

Vending From an Ice Cream Truck Under 

Prohibited Conditions

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22500 (i) 46 Parking in Bus Loading Area 255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983      4a 0

22500 (l ) 46 Parking at Curb Constructed to Provide 

Wheelchair Accessibility

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983      4a 0

22500.1 Stopping in Designated Fire Lane 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22504 (a) Unincorporated Area Stopping 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22505 (b) Unauthorized Stopping on State Highway 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22507.8 (a-c) 47 Violation of Disabled Parking Provisions 255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983      4a 0

22511.1 (a) 48 Infraction Violation for Parking/Standing in 

Space for Charging Electric Vehicle While Not 

Connected for Charging Vehicle

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458      4a 0

22511.1 (a) 48 Infraction Violation for Parking/Standing in 

Space for Charging Electric Vehicle While Not 

Connected for Charging Vehicle and Proof of 

Valid Zero-Emission Decal Possessed at Time of 

Violation But Not Displayed

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 4a 0

22511.1 (b) 48 Infraction Violation for Obstructing, Blocking, or 

Barring Access to Space for Charging Electric 

Vehicle

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458      4a 0
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22511.1 (b) 49 Infraction Violation for Obstructing, Blocking, 

or Barring Access to Space for Charging 

Electric Vehicle and Proof of Valid Zero-

Emission Decal Possessed at Time of Violation 

But Not Displayed 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 4a 0

22516 Locking Vehicle With Person Inside Unable to 

Escape

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22517 Opening Door on Traffic Side When Unsafe 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22520.5 (a) Vending on Freeway Right-of-Way 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22520.6 (a) Unauthorized Activities at Highway Rest 

Area/Vista Point Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22522 49 Parking Near Sidewalk Access Ramp for 

Disabled

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983      4a 0

22523 (a,b) 50 Vehicle Abandonment Prohibited 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458      4a 0

22526 (a,b) 51 Blocking Intersection (Gridlock) Prohibited–

A Stopping Violation Issued on a Notice to 

Appear

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283      4a 0

22526 (c) 52 Blocking Railroad or Rail Transit Crossing 

Due to Low Undercarriage (Gridlock) 

Prohibited–A Stopping Violation Issued on 

a Notice to Appear

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458      4a 0

22526 (d) Blocking Railroad or Rail Transit Crossing 

(Gridlock) Prohibited–A Stopping Violation 

Issued on a Notice to Appear

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22650 Unauthorized Removal of Unattended Vehicle 

From Highway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22651.7 (b) Immobilization of Vehicle by Unauthorized 

Person

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

22658 (e)(2) Property Owner, Owner's Agent, or Lessee 

Causing Unlawful Removal of Vehicle Parked on 

Property as Permitted 

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 35 0 0 3,608      2a 0

22951 Parking Lot–Street and Alley Parking 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0
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22952 (a,b) Vehicle Towing or Removal From Parking 

Lot

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

23109 (c) 53 Engaging in or Abetting Exhibition of Speed 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353      4a 2

23111 54 Throwing Lighted Substance on Highway 

Prohibited

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458      4a 0

23112 (a,b) 54 Dumping Material on Highway/Right-of-Way 

Prohibited

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458      4a 0

23113 (a) 54 Failure to Remove Material From Highway 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 0

23114 (a) Spilling Load on Highway Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23114 (b) Aggregate Material Carried Improperly or 

Transported Without Required Equipment

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23114 (e) Transporting Uncovered Aggregate Material 

Upon Highway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23114 (f) Failure to Provide Location for Compliance With 

Load Covering Requirements or to Cover Load 

Within Required Distance

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23115 (a) Rubbish Vehicle Cover Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

23116 (a) Transportation of Persons Without Restraints 

Restricted

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

23116 (b) Riding in or on the Back of Truck or Flatbed 

Motor Truck Being Driven on Highway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23117 (a) 55 Transportation of Animals Without Restraints 

Restricted

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283   4a 0

23120 Side Vision Obstructed by Temple Width of 

Glasses

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

23123 (a) 56 Driving While Using a Wireless Telephone Not 

Configured for Hands-free Use

25 30 9 15 15 5 0 4 103 40 35 0 0 178 4a 0

23123.5 (a) Driving While Using a Wireless Device to Send, 

Read, or Write Text Communication 

Unless the Device Is Used in a Hands-free and 

Voice-operated Manner

25 30 9 15 15 5 0 4 103 40 35 0 0 178 4a 0
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23124 (b) 57 Driving While a Minor and Using a Wireless 

Telephone or Electronic Wireless 

Communications Device 

25 30 9 15 15 5 0 4 103 40 35 0 0 178 4a 0

23125 (a) Driving School Bus or Transit Vehicle While 

Using a Wireless Phone

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

23128 (a) Snow Mobile–Operation on Highway 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23128 (b-d) Snow Mobile–Negligent Operation, Pursuing 

Game, or Trespassing Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23129 Unobstructed Camper Exit Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

23135 58 Operation of Modified Motorized Bicycle 

Restricted

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283   4a 0

23136 (a) Minor (Under 21) Driving With Blood Alcohol 

Level of .01 or Greater

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

23140 (a) 59 Minor (Under 21) Driving With Blood Alcohol 

Level of .05 or Greater

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 2

    23154 (a) Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .01 or 

Greater While on Probation for Violation of VC 

23152 or VC 23153

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

23220 (a) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage While Driving 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 1

23221 (a) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Driver 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

23221 (b) Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Passenger 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

23222 (a) Possession of Open Container While Driving 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 3a 1

23222 (b) 60 Possession of Marijuana by Driver 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 4a 1

23223 (a) 61 Possession of Open Container by Driver 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 3a 0

23223 (b) Possession of Open Container by Passenger 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 3a 0

23225 (a)(1) 61 Storage of Open Container Restricted 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 3a 0
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23226 (a) Storage by Driver of Open Container in 

Passenger Compartment Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353  3a 0

23226 (b) Storage by Passenger of Open Container in 

Passenger Compartment Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353  3a 0

23270 (a) Unauthorized Towing on Bridge Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 1

23270 (b) Exceeding Maximum Towing Fee 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

23302 (a)(1) Refusal to Pay Toll Charge Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

23302 (a)(2) Unauthorized Placement of Toll Transponder 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

23302 (a)(3) Unauthorized Placement of Toll Transponder for 

Motorcycle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

23302 (b) Failure to Display Transponder or Toll Device on 

Vehicular Crossing or Toll Highway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23302 (c) Failure to Possess Money, Transponder, or 

Toll Device, or to Have License Plates 

Attached as Required on Vehicular 

Crossing or Toll Highway

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23302 (d) Failure to Possess Transponder or Toll 

Device as Required on Vehicular Crossing or 

Toll Highway With Pay-by-Plate Payment

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

23330 (a,d) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle 

Crossing–Animals/Vehicles

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

23330 (b) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing–

Bicycles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

23330 (c) Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing– 

Overwidth Vehicles

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

23331 Unauthorized Use of Vehicle Crossing– 

Pedestrians

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

23333 62 Vehicular Crossing–Unauthorized Stopping or 

Standing

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

23336 63 Failure to Obey Posted Signs on Vehicle 

Crossings

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 1
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23576 (a,b) Driving Employer's Vehicle Without Notice of 

Ignition Interlock Device Restriction as Required 

by VC 23575

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24002 (a) Unlawful to Operate Unsafe Vehicle–Safety 

Hazard

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 1

24002 (b) A Unlawful to Operate Vehicle Not Equipped as 

Provided

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 1

24002 (b) B Unlawful to Operate Vehicle Not Equipped as 

Provided

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24003 A Vehicle With Unauthorized Lamps 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

24003 B Vehicle With Unauthorized Lamps 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24004 Unlawful Operation After Notice of Unsafe 

Condition

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 1

24005 Sale or Transfer of Unlawful Equipment w/ 

Knowledge That Equipment Will be Used or 

Installed in a Vehicle 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24005.5 Sale of Unapproved Materials for Use in 

Strapping Regulated Loads 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24006 Sale of New Motor Vehicle Equipment Without 

Required Trademarks or Designations

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24007 (a,b) Sale by Retailer of Vehicle Failing to Qualify for 

Certificate of Compliance 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24007.2 Failure to Install Exhaust-Control Device Free of 

Charge to Low-Income Senior Citizen as 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24007.5 (a)(1) Sale by Auctioneer or Public Agency of Vehicle 

Failing to Qualify for Certificate of 

Compliance

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24007.5 (b) Failure of Consignor to Provide Certificate of 

Compliance to Purchaser of Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24007.5 (g) Failure of Auctioneer to Certify Compliance With 

DMV Standards and Deliver Bill of Sale 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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24008 A Modification of Vehicle Road Clearance 

Restricted

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24008 B Modification of Vehicle Road Clearance 

Restricted

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24008.5 (a) A Maximum Frame Height Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24008.5 (a) B Maximum Frame Height Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24009 Sale of New Truck, Tractor, or Bus Without 

Indication of Manufacturer's Name and Gross 

Vehicle Weight Rating as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24010 Vehicle Renter Responsibility 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

24011 (a,b) Sale of Vehcle or Equipment Regulated by 

Federal Safety Standards Without Certification of 

Vehicle or Equipment Compliance

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24012 A Failure to Comply With CHP Lighting and 

Mounting Specifications 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24012 B Failure to Comply With CHP Lighting and 

Mounting Specifications 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24013 Failure to Disclose Minimum Octane Number 

Upon Sale of New Motor Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24013.5 Failure to Disclose Required Information Upon 

Sale of New Light Duty Truck 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24014 (a) Failure to Disclose Required Pricing 

Information Prior to Display or Sale of 

New Motorcycle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24015 (a) A Failure of Motorized Bicycle Equipment to 

Comply With Federal Safety Standards

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24015 (a) B Failure of Motorized Bicycle Equipment to 

Comply With Federal Safety Standards

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24015 (b) A Use of Motorized Bicycle on Highway Without 

Mirror, Horn, or Muffler as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24015 (b) B Use of Motorized Bicycle on Highway Without 

Mirror, Horn, or Muffler as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24016 (a)(2) 64 Illegal Operation of Motor on Electric Bicycle 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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24016 (a)(2) 64 Illegal Operation of Motor on Electric Bicycle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24016 (d) 64 Illegal Modification of Electric Bicycle 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24016 (d) 64 Illegal Modification of Electric Bicycle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24017 A Maintenance of Transit Bus Speedometer 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24017 B Maintenance of Transit Bus Speedometer 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24250 A Lighting Equipment to Be Lighted During 

Darkness

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

24250 B Lighting Equipment to Be Lighted During 

Darkness

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24252 (a-c) A Maintenance of Lamps and Devices 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24252 (a-c) B Maintenance of Lamps and Devices 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24253 (a) A Battery Requirements for Vehicle–Lighting 

Equipment

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24253 (a) B Battery Requirements for Vehicle–Lighting 

Equipment

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24253 (b) A Battery Requirements for Motorcycle–Lighting 

Equipment

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24253 (b) B Battery Requirements for Motorcycle–Lighting 

Equipment

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24255 (a,c) A Infrared Lighting System Equipment 

Violation

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24255 (a,c) B Infrared Lighting System Equipment 

Violation

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24255 (b) A Operation of Infrared Lighting System Without 

Use of Headlights

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

24255 (b) B Operation of Infrared Lighting System Without 

Use of Headlights

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24400 (a) A Headlamp Equipment Requirements 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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24400 (a) B Headlamp Equipment Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24400 (b) A Failure to Operate Headlamps as Required 

During Darkness or Inclement Weather

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

24400 (b) B Failure to Operate Headlamps as Required 

During Darkness or Inclement Weather

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24401 A Failure to Dim Lights While Vehicle Is Parked or 

Standing on a Public Highway

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24401 B Failure to Dim Lights While Vehicle Is Parked or 

Standing on a Public Highway

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24402 (a,b) A Auxiliary Driving and Passing Lamps 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24402 (a,b) B Auxiliary Driving and Passing Lamps 

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24403 (a) A Maximum Fog Lamps Not to Be Used in Place of 

Headlamps

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24403 (a) B Maximum Fog Lamps Not to Be Used in Place of 

Headlamps

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24403 (b) A Fog Lamps on Vehicle Improperly Mounted or 

Aimed

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24403 (b) B Fog Lamps on Vehicle Improperly Mounted or 

Aimed

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24403 (c) A Fog Lamps on Motorcycle Improperly Mounted 

or Aimed

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24403 (c) B Fog Lamps on Motorcycle Improperly Mounted 

or Aimed

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24404 (a,b) A Spotlamps–Number and Wattage Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24404 (a,b) B Spotlamps–Number and Wattage Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24404 (c,e) A Spotlamps–Direction Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24404 (c,e) B Spotlamps–Direction Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24405 (a) A Maximum Number of Lamps Allowed to Be 

Lighted

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24405 (a) B Maximum Number of Lamps Allowed to Be 

Lighted

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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24406 A Use of Multiple Beams Restricted 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24406 B Use of Multiple Beams Restricted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24407 (a) A High Beams–Adjustment Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24407 (a) B High Beams–Adjustment Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24407 (b) A Low Beams–Adjustment Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24407 (b) B Low Beams–Adjustment Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24408 (a,b) A High/Low Beam Indicator Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24408 (a,b) B High/Low Beam Indicator Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24409 (a,b) A Failure to Dim Multiple Beams Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

24409 (a,b) B Failure to Dim Multiple Beams Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24410 (a) A Single Beams–Adjustment/Intensity

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24410 (a) B Single Beams–Adjustment/Intensity

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24411 A Covering Auxiliary Lamps Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24411 B Covering Auxiliary Lamps Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24600 (a-f) A Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24600 (a-f) B Tail Lamp Requirements and Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24601 A License Plate Lamp Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24601 B License Plate Lamp Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24602 (a,b) A Fog Tail Lamp Requirements and 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24602 (a,b) B Fog Tail Lamp Requirements and 

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24603 (a-h) A Stop Lamp Requirements and 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24603 (a-h) B Stop Lamp Requirements and 

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24604 (a) A,65 Lamps/Flag on Load Projecting to Rear 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 1
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24604 (a) B,65 Lamps/Flag on Load Projecting to Rear 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24604 (b) A,65 Flag on Load Projecting to Rear 

Required for Wide Loads

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 1

24604 (b) B,65 Flag on Load Projecting to Rear 

Required for Wide Loads

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24605 (a) A Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24605 (a) B Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24605 (b) A Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24605 (b) B Tow Cars and Towed Vehicles–Lights 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24606 (a,b,d) A Backup Lamp Requirements and 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24606 (a,b,d) B Backup Lamp Requirements and 

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24606 (c) A Backup Lamps–When Not to Be Lighted 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24606 (c) B Backup Lamps–When Not to Be Lighted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24607 (a-d) A Reflectors Required on Rear of Vehicle 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24607 (a-d) B Reflectors Required on Rear of Vehicle 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24608 (a-d) A Light Reflectors on Trucks/Trailers–Front and 

Sides

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24608 (a-d) B Light Reflectors on Trucks/Trailers–Front and 

Sides

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24609 (a) A Vehicle Reflector Requirements and 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24609 (a) B Vehicle Reflector Requirements and 

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24609 (b) A School Bus Reflector Requirements and 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0
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24609 (b) B School Bus Reflector Requirements and 

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24610 A Truck Reflector Requirements and 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24610 B Truck Reflector Requirements and

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24612 A Failure to Display Reflective Material on Trailer 

or Semitrailer as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

24612 B Failure to Display Reflective Material on Trailer 

or Semitrailer as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24615 A Slow-Moving Vehicle–Emblem Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24615 B Slow-Moving Vehicle–Emblem Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24800 A Driving With Only Parking Lights 

Prohibited

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219      2a 0

24800 B Driving With Only Parking Lights 

Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24950 A Turn Signal Device Required–Towing 

Trailer

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24950 B Turn Signal Device Required–Towing 

Trailer

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24951 (b,c) A Turn Signals Required on Certain Vehicles 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24951 (b,c) B Turn Signals Required on Certain Vehicles 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24952 A Visibility Requirement of Signals 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24952 B Visibility Requirement of Signals 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

24953 (a-d) A Turn Signal Lamp Requirements 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

24953 (a-d) B Turn Signal Lamp Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25100 (a-c, 

e,f)

A Clearance and Side Marker Lamp 

Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184      1a 0

25100 (a-c, 

e,f)

B Clearance and Side Marker Lamp 

Requirements

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25102 A Lamps on Sides of Vehicles–

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0
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25102 B Lamps on Sides of Vehicles–

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25102.5 (a) A Lamps on Sides of School Buses–

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25102.5 (a) B Lamps on Sides of School Buses–

Specifications

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25103 (a,b) A Lamp During Darkness on Load Projecting to 

Side

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 1

25103 (a,b) B Lamp During Darkness on Load Projecting to 

Side

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25104 (a) A,65 Flag Required on Overwidth During Daylight 

Hours

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25104 (a) B,65 Flag Required on Overwidth During Daylight 

Hours

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25104 (b) A,65 Flag Required on Wide Load During Daylight 

Hours

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25104 (b) B,65 Flag Required on Wide Load During Daylight 

Hours

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25105 (a-c) A Failure to Comply With Code Specifications for 

Courtesy Lamps, Door-Mounted Lamp, or 

Exterior 

Lamp

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25105 (a-c) B Failure to Comply With Code Specifications for 

Courtesy Lamps, Door-Mounted Lamp, or 

Exterior 

Lamp

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25106 (a,b) A Side, Cowl, or Fender Flaps–Specifications 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25106 (a,b) B Side, Cowl, or Fender Flaps–Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25107 A Cornering Lamps on Fenders 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25107 B Cornering Lamps on Fenders 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25108 (a,b) A Pilot Indicator Specifications 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25108 (a,b) B Pilot Indicator Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25109 A Running Lamps to Be Used Only When Vehicle 

Is Parked

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0
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25109 B Running Lamps to Be Used Only When Vehicle 

Is Parked

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25110 (b) A Improper Use of Utility Flood/Loading 

Lamps

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

25110 (b) B Improper Use of Utility Flood/Loading 

Lamps

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25250 A Flashing Lights Restricted Unless Otherwise 

Permitted

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25250 B Flashing Lights Restricted Unless Otherwise 

Permitted

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25251 (b) A Turn Signals Flashed as Warning When Vehicle 

Disabled

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25251 (b) B Turn Signals Flashed as Warning When Vehicle 

Disabled

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25251.2 A Motorcycle Modulating Headlamp Prohibited 

During Darkness

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25251.2 B Motorcycle Modulating Headlamp Prohibited 

During Darkness

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25252 A Warning Lamps Required on Emergency

Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25252 B Warning Lamps Required on Emergency 

Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25252.5 (a,c) A Unauthorized Use of Flashing Emergency 

Headlamps

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25252.5 (a,c) B Unauthorized Use of Flashing Emergency 

Headlamps

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25253 (a) A Warning Lamps Required on Tow Trucks 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25253 (a) B Warning Lamps Required on Tow Trucks 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25253 (c) A Improper Display of Warning Lamps by Tow 

Truck

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 1

25253 (c) B Improper Display of Warning Lamps by Tow 

Truck

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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25254 A Improper Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights 

by Peace Officer Personnel 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25254 B Improper Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights 

by Peace Officer Personnel 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25257 (a) A Flashing Red Signal System Required on School 

Bus

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25257 (a) B Flashing Red Signal System Required on School 

Bus

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25257 (b)(1) A School Bus Manufactured After 9-1-92 

Required to Be Equipped With Stop Signal 

Arm

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25257 (b)(1) B School Bus Manufactured After 9-1-92 

Required to Be Equipped With Stop Signal 

Arm

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25257 (b)(2) A School Bus Manufactured After 7-1-93 Required 

to Be Equipped With Flashing Amber Light 

System

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25257 (b)(2) B School Bus Manufactured After 7-1-93 Required 

to Be Equipped With Flashing Amber Light 

System

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25257.2 A Improper Use of the Amber Light Signal System, 

Flashing Red Light Signal System, or Stop Signal 

Arm by School Bus Transporting 

Developmentally Disabled Persons

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25257.2 B Improper Use of the Amber Light Signal System, 

Flashing Red Light Signal System, or Stop Signal 

Arm by School Bus Transporting 

Developmentally Disabled Persons

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25260.4 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning 

Lights in Connection With Hazardous Waste 

Spill Cleanup 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25260.4 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning 

Lights in Connection With Hazardous Waste 

Spill Cleanup 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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25262 A Use of Red Light on Armored Car Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25262 B Use of Red Light on Armored Car Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25265 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights on 

Sanitary District Repair Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25265 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights on 

Sanitary District Repair Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25266 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning 

Lights by State-Owned Vehicles Engaged in 

Aqueduct, Levee, or Stream Measurement Work

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25266 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Warning 

Lights by State-Owned Vehicles Engaged in 

Aqueduct, Levee, or Stream Measurement Work

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25268 A Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights 

Restricted

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25268 B Use of Flashing Amber Warning Lights 

Restricted

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25269 A Misuse of Red Warning Light Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25269 B Misuse of Red Warning Light Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25270 A Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Pilot Car 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25270 B Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Pilot Car 

Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25270.5 A Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights by 

Livestock-Herding Vehicles on Public 

Highways

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25270.5 B Improper Display of Flashing Amber Lights by 

Livestock-Herding Vehicles on Public 

Highways

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25275 A Improper Display of Amber Flashing Lights on 

Truck Tractor in the Absence of Unusual Traffic 

Hazard

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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25275 B Improper Display of Amber Flashing Lights on 

Truck Tractor in the Absence of Unusual Traffic 

Hazard

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25275.5 A Unlawful Activation of Crime Alarm Lights 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25275.5 B Unlawful Activation of Crime Alarm Lights 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25276 (a) A Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Vehicle for 

Transportation of Disabled Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25276 (a) B Improper Use of Warning Lamps on Vehicle for 

Transportation of Disabled Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25300 (a) A Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25300 (a) B Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25300 (b,c,e) A Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25300 (b,c,e) B Warning Device on Disabled Vehicles 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25301 (a,b) A Display of Warning Devices on Utility Vehicles 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25301 (a,b) B Display of Warning Devices on Utility Vehicles 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25305 (a-c) A,65 Use of Fusees Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25305 (a-c) B,65 Use of Fusees Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25350 A Noncompliance With Vehicle Code Standards for 

Illuminated Identification Signs

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25350 B Noncompliance With Vehicle Code Standards for 

Illuminated Identification Signs

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25351 (a-d) A Identification Lamp Specifications and 

Restrictions

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25351 (a-d) B Identification Lamp Specifications and 

Restrictions

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25352 (a) A Use of Unauthorized Device Affecting Traffic 

Signals   

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

45



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o
te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

/Fee

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10  E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

  Bail" **

  / Fee C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

 Section

25352 (a) B Use of Unauthorized Device Affecting Traffic 

Signals   

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25352 (b) A Unauthorized Use of Device Affecting Traffic 

Signals

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25352 (b) B Unauthorized Use of Device Affecting Traffic 

Signals

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25352 (c) A Failure to Give Emergency Vehicles Priority in 

Changing  Traffic Control Signals

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

25352 (c) B Failure to Give Emergency Vehicles Priority in 

Changing  Traffic Control Signals

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25353 A Violation of Provisions for Transit Bus 

Illuminated Signs

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

25353 B Violation of Provisions for Transit Bus 

Illuminated Signs

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25400 (a-d) A Specifications for Use of Diffused Light 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25400 (a-d) B Specifications for Use of Diffused Light 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25401 A Diffused Lights Resembling Signs 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25401 B Diffused Lights Resembling Signs 

Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25452 A Glaring Acetylene Lamps Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25452 B Glaring Acetylene Lamps Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25500 (a) A Use of Reflectorizing Material Restricted 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25500 (a) B Use of Reflectorizing Material Restricted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25650 A Motorcycle Headlight Requirements 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25650 B Motorcycle Headlight Requirements 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25650.5 A Headlight Equipment for Post-1978 

Motorcycles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25650.5 B Headlight Equipment for Post-1978 

Motorcycles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25651 (a,c) A Headlamp Requirements on Motor-Driven 

Cycles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0
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25651 (a,c) B Headlamp Requirements on Motor-Driven 

Cycles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25803 (a,b) A Lamp/Reflector Requirements–Certain 

Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

25803 (a,b) B Lamp/Reflector Requirements–Certain 

Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25803 (c) A Lamp/Reflector/Flag Requirements–Load in 

Excess of 100-Inch Outside Width

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25803 (c) B Lamp/Reflector/Flag Requirements–Load in 

Excess of 100-Inch Outside Width

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25805 A Lamps on Forklift Trucks Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25805 B Lamps on Forklift Trucks Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25950 (a,b) A Color Requirements of Lights Visible to Front 

and Rear

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

25950 (a,b) B Color Requirements of Lights Visible to Front 

and Rear

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25951 A Lamps Over 300 Candlepower–Restrictions 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

25951 B Lamps Over 300 Candlepower–Restrictions 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

25952 (a,b) A Lamps and Reflectors Mounted on Loads 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

25952 (a,b) B Lamps and Reflectors Mounted on Loads 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26100 (a) A Sale of Noncompliant Vehicle Equipment/

Device

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26100 (b) A Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant 

Equipment

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26100 (b) B Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant 

Equipment

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26101 (a) A Sale of Device Intended to Modify Vehicle 

Lighting or Equipment Performance to Be 

Noncompliant

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0
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26101 (b) A Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant 

Device Intended to Modify Lighting or 

Equipment Performance

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26101 (b) B Use or Operation of Vehicle With Noncompliant 

Device Intended to Modify Lighting or 

Equipment Performance

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26301 A Power Brakes Required on Vehicle Over 14,000 

Pounds

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26301 B Power Brakes Required on Vehicle Over 14,000 

Pounds

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26301.5 A Noncompliant Emergency Brake System 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 1

26301.5 B Noncompliant Emergency Brake System 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26302 (a-d) A Brake Requirements on Trailer Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26302 (a-d) B Brake Requirements on Trailer Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26303 A Brake Requirements on Trailer Coaches/Camp 

Trailers

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26303 B Brake Requirements on Trailer Coaches/Camp 

Trailers

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26304 (a,b) A Breakaway Device Required on Certain 

Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26304 (a,b) B Breakaway Device Required on Certain 

Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26307 A Unlawful Towing of Forklift Lacking the 

Required Brakes

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 1

26307 B Unlawful Towing of Forklift Lacking the 

Required Brakes

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26311 (a) A Service Brakes Required–All Wheels on Certain 

Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26311 (a) B Service Brakes Required–All Wheels on Certain 

Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26311 (b) A Service Brakes for Adverse Road Conditions 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1
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26311 (b) B Service Brakes for Adverse Road Conditions 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26311 (c) A Service Brake Required–Stopping Distance As 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26311 (c) B Service Brake Required–Stopping Distance As 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26450 A Required Brake Systems Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26450 B Required Brake Systems Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26451 (a-c) A Parking Brake Requirements Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26451 (a-c) B Parking Brake Requirements Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26452 A Adequate Brakes After Engine Failure 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26452 B Adequate Brakes After Engine Failure 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26453 A Condition of Brakes to Be Maintained 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26453 B Condition of Brakes to Be Maintained 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26454 (a,b) A Control and Stopping Requirements 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26454 (a,b) B Control and Stopping Requirements 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26456 A Tests of Brake Performance Prohibited Over 25 

MPH

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 1

26456 B Tests of Brake Performance Prohibited Over 25 

MPH

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26457 A Stopping Ability of Certain Vehicles 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26457 B Stopping Ability of Certain Vehicles 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26458 (a) A Braking System Required for Certain 

Vehicles/Combinations

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26458 (a) B Braking System Required for Certain 

Vehicles/Combinations

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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26458.5 A Unlawful Use of Secondary Brake Control in 

Absence of Service Brake System Failure

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

26458.5 B Unlawful Use of Secondary Brake Control in 

Absence of Service Brake System Failure

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26502 (a) A Airbrake Requirements Specified 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26502 (a) B Airbrake Requirements Specified 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26503 A Airbrake Safety Valve to Be Maintained in Good 

Condition

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26503 B Airbrake Safety Valve to Be Maintained in Good 

Condition

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26504 A Failure to Comply With CHP Air Pressure 

Standards for Vehicles Equipped With Air 

Brakes

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 1

26504 B Failure to Comply With CHP Air Pressure 

Standards for Vehicles Equipped With Air 

Brakes

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26505 A Pressure Gauge Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26505 B Pressure Gauge Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26506 (a) A Air Pressure Warning Device Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26506 (a) B Air Pressure Warning Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26507 A Check Valve Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26507 B Check Valve Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26508 (a-c,

e-k,o)

A Compressed Air Brake System Requirements 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26508 (a-c,

e-k,o)

B Compressed Air Brake System Requirements 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26520 A Vacuum Gauge Required to Be Visible and 

Accurate at All Times

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26520 B Vacuum Gauge Required to Be Visible and 

Accurate at All Times

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26521 A Audible/Visible Power Brake System Warning 

Device Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1
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26521 B Audible/Visible Power Brake System Warning 

Device Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26522 A Check Valve Required on Vacuum-Assisted 

Power Brake Systems

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

26522 B Check Valve Required on Vacuum-Assisted 

Power Brake Systems

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26700 (a) A Adequate Windshield Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26700 (a) B Adequate Windshield Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26701 (a-e) A Safety Glazing Material Requirements 

Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26701 (a-e) B Safety Glazing Material Requirements 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26703 (a,b) A Specifications for Replacement of Safety Glazing 

Materials

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26703 (a,b) B Specifications for Replacement of Safety Glazing 

Materials

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26705 A Sale of Motorcycle Windshield Without Safety 

Glazing Material

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

26705 B Sale of Motorcycle Windshield Without Safety 

Glazing Material

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26706 (a,b) A Self-Operating Windshield Wiper Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26706 (a,b) B Self-Operating Windshield Wiper Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26707 A Condition/Use of Windshield Wipers to Be 

Maintained

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26707 B Condition/Use of Windshield Wipers to Be 

Maintained

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26708 (a)(1) A Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windshield/ 

Windows 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

26708 (a)(1) B Unlawful Material on Vehicle Windshield/ 

Windows 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26708 (a)(2) A Unlawful Material on Vehicle 

Windshield/Windows Obstructing or Reducing 

View of Driver

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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26708 (a)(2) B Unlawful Material on Vehicle 

Windshield/Windows Obstructing or Reducing 

View of Driver

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26708.2 A Use of Unauthorized Sun Screening Devices 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

26708.2 B Use of Unauthorized Sun Screening Devices 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26708.5 (a) A Application of Material to Windows 

Restricted

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26708.5 (a) B Application of Material to Windows 

Restricted

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26709 (a) A Rearview Mirrors Required/One on Left 

Side

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26709 (a) B Rearview Mirrors Required/One on Left 

Side

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26709 (b) A Two Side Rearview Mirrors Required on Certain 

Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26709 (b) B Two Side Rearview Mirrors Required on Certain 

Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26710 A Defective Windshield/Rear Window 

Glass–Correction Required Within 48 Hours of 

Citation Issuance

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26710 B Defective Windshield/Rear Window 

Glass–Correction Required Within 48 Hours of 

Citation Issuance

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26711 A Failure to Provide Eyeshades to Bus or Trolley 

Drivers

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

26711 B Failure to Provide Eyeshades to Bus or Trolley 

Drivers

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

26712 A Adequate Defroster Required on For-Hire 

Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

26712 B Adequate Defroster Required on For-Hire 

Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27000 (a) A Adequate Horn Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27000 (a) B Adequate Horn Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

52



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o
te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

/Fee

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10  E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

  Bail" **

  / Fee C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

 Section

27000 (b) A,66 Backing Alarm Required on Refuse or Garbage 

Trucks

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   4a 0

27000 (b) B Backing Alarm Required on Refuse or Garbage 

Trucks

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27000 (c) A,66 Rear View Camera Required for Refuse or 

Garbage Truck

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 35 0 0 633   4a 0

27000 (c) B Rear View Camera Required for Refuse or 

Garbage Truck

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27000 (d)(1) A Automatic Backup Alarm Required for Specified 

Construction Vehicles Transporting to and from a 

Mine or Construction Site

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27000 (d)(1) B Automatic Backup Alarm Required for Specified 

Construction Vehicles Transporting to and From 

a Mine or Construction Site

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27001 (a) A Unnecessary Use of Horn Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

27001 (a) B Unnecessary Use of Horn Prohibited 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27002 A Use of Siren by Unauthorized Personnel or in 

Noncompliance With CHP Standards

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

27002 B Use of Siren by Unauthorized Personnel or in 

Noncompliance With CHP Standards

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27003 A Unlawful Use of Siren by Armored Car 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

27003 B Unlawful Use of Siren by Armored Car 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27007 A Use of Audible Sound System Outside of Vehicle 

Restricted

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

27007 B Use of Audible Sound System Outside of Vehicle 

Restricted

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27150 (a,b) A Adequate Muffler Required to Be Properly 

Maintained

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27150 (a,b) B,67 Adequate Muffler Required to Be Properly 

Maintained

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27150.1 A,68 Sale of Exhaust System Restricted 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27150.1 B Sale of Exhaust System Restricted 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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27150.3 (a) A,69 Modification of Exhaust System With a 

Whistle-tip

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983  4a 0

27150.3 (a) B Modification of Exhaust System With a 

Whistle-tip

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27150.3 (b) A,69 Operation of Exhaust System With a 

Whistle-tip

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983  4a 0

27150.3 (b) B Operation of Exhaust System With a 

Whistle-tip

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27150.3 (c) 70 Engage in Business Installing Exhaust System 

Whistle-tip

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 35 0 0 3,608  4a 0

27151 (a) A Modification of Exhaust System 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 0 105 40 35 0 0 180  1a 0

27151 (a) B,71 Modification of Exhaust System 

Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27152 A Exhaust Pipe Specifications 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 0 105 40 35 0 0 180  1a 0

27152 B Exhaust Pipe Specifications 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27153 A Excessive Smoke, Fumes, etc., Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27153 B Excessive Smoke, Fumes, etc., Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27153.5 (a,b) A,72 Motor Vehicle Exhaust Standards 

Specified

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983  4a 0

27153.5 (a,b) B Motor Vehicle Exhaust Standards 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27154 A Gases/Fumes Should Not Penetrate Cab of 

Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27154 B Gases/Fumes Should Not Penetrate Cab of 

Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27154.1 (a) A,73 Opening in Floor of Vehicle Allowing 

Penetration of Fumes or Fire

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27154.1 (a) B,73 Opening in Floor of Vehicle Allowing 

Penetration of Fumes or Fire

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27154.1 (b) A,73 Floor of Vehicle Permeated with Oil 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27154.1 (b) B,73 Floor of Vehicle Permeated with Oil 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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27155 A Proper Fuel Tank Cap Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27155 B Proper Fuel Tank Cap Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27156 (a,b,c,

f)

74 Air Pollution Control Device Required 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458  4a 0

27156 (a,b,c,

f)

B Air Pollution Control Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27158 Pollutant Emission Certificate Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27158.5 Pollutant Emission Certificate Required 

(1955–65 Models)

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

27200 (d,e) Sale of a New Motor Vehicle Exceeding EPA's 

Maximum Noise Standards

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27302 Sale of Seatbelts Failing to Comply With CHP 

Standards

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 30 1a 0

27304 A Seatbelt Not Installed in Driver Training 

Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27304 B Seatbelt Not Installed in Driver Training 

Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27304 A Seatbelt Not Used in Driver Training 

Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27304 B Seatbelt Not Used in Driver Training 

Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27305 A Safety Belts Required on Firefighting 

Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27305 B Safety Belts Required on Firefighting 

Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27314 (a,b) Failure to Provide Required Seatbelts Prior to 

Sale of Any Used Passenger Vehicle Dated 1972 

to 1990 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27315 (d,e) A,75 Mandatory Use of Safety Belts Required 25 30 9 15 15 5 0 4 103 40 35 0 0 178  4a 0

27315 (d,e) B Mandatory Use of Safety Belts Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27315 (f) A,75 Owner to Maintain Safety Belts in Working 

Condition

25 30 9 15 15 5 0 4 103 40 35 0 0 178  4a 0
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27315 (f) B Owner to Maintain Safety Belts in Working 

Condition

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27315.1 A Noncompliance With CHP Seatbelt Regulations 

While in a Fully Enclosed 

Three-Wheeled Vehicle 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27315.1 B Noncompliance With CHP Seatbelt Regulations 

While in a Fully Enclosed 

Three-D926Wheeled Vehicle 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27360 (a) A,76 Mandatory Use of Child Passenger Restraints in 

Rear Seat Required for Children Under 8 as 

Specified

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1

27360 (a) B Mandatory Use of Child Passenger Restraints in 

Rear Seat Required for Children Under 8 as 

Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27360.5 (a) A,76 Mandatory Use of Safety Belt or Child Restraint 

System Required for Children 8 or Older, but 

Under 16, as Specified

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 1

27360.5 (a) B Mandatory Use of Safety Belt or Child Restraint 

System Required for Children 8 or Older, but 

Under 16, as Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27363 (b) A Transportation of Child in Case of Life-

Threatening Emergency in Vehicle or Emergency 

Vehicle With No Child Restraint System Without 

Use of Seatbelt 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

27363 (b) B Transportation of Child in Case of Life-

Threatening Emergency in Vehicle or Emergency 

Vehicle With No Child Restraint System Without 

Use of Seatbelt 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27363 (f) A Transportation of Child in Rear-Facing Child 

Passenger Restraint System in Front Seat of 

Vehicle With Active Frontal Airbag

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1
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 Section

27363 (f) B Transportation of Child in Rear-Facing Child 

Passenger Restraint System in Front Seat of 

Vehicle With Active Frontal Airbag

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27363.5 (a,b) Failure of Hospital, Clinic, or Birthing Center 

to Provide Information About Child Passenger 

Restraint Requirements and Contact 

Information

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219   2a 0

27365 (a)(1) 77 Rental Agencies Required to Inform 

Customers About Child Restraint Requirements, 

Provide for Rental of Child Passenger Restraint 

System

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458   4a 0

27368 A Failure to Abide by Safety Standards and 

Regulations for Child Passengers in Fully 

Enclosed Three-Wheeled Vehicles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 1

27368 B Failure to Abide by Safety Standards and 

Regulations for Child Passengers in Fully 

Enclosed Three-Wheeled Vehicles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27375 (a) A.78 Violation of Door or Window Requirement for 

Modified Limousine 

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

27375 (a) B,78 Violation of Door or Window Requirement for 

Modified Limousine 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27375 (b) Failure of Limousine Driver to Unlock Rear 

Doors for Passengers to Open for Fire or 

Emergency

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

27375 (c)(1) Failure of Limousine Owner or Operator to 

Instruct Passengers on Vehicle Features and 

Communication With the Driver

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

27375 (c)(2) Failure of Limousine Owner or Operator to 

Disclose Whether the Limousine Meets Current 

Safety Requirements

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0
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27375 (c)(3) Failure of Limousine Owner or Operator to 

Disclose Whether the Limousine Is Exempt From 

Safety Requirements For Emergency Escape

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353   3a 0

27400 A,79 Headsets, Ear Plugs, or Earphones In or Over 

Both Ears Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27400 B,79 Headsets, Ear Plugs, or Earphones In or Over 

Both Ears Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27450 (a-c) A Noncompliance With Minimum Tire Thickness 

Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27450 (a-c) B Noncompliance With Minimum Tire Thickness 

Requirements

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27452 A Noncompliance With CHP Uniform Tire 

Thickness Requirements  

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27452 B Noncompliance With CHP Uniform Tire 

Thickness Requirements  

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27453 A Use of Noncompliant Dual Solid Rubber 

Tires

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27453 B Use of Noncompliant Dual Solid Rubber 

Tires

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27454 A Use of Tires Containing Prohibited Projections 

Beyond Tread of the Tire's Surface

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27454 B Use of Tires Containing Prohibited Projections 

Beyond Tread of the Tire's Surface

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27455 (a) Sale of Inner Tube That Is Noncompliant 

With CHP Inner Tube Standards

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27455 (b) Installation of Inner Tube That Is 

Noncompliant With CHP Inner Tube 

Standards

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27459 A Tire Chains or Snow Tires Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27459 B Tire Chains or Snow Tires Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27459.5 (a,b) Sale/Replacement of Noncompliant Tire Chains 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0
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27460 A Four-Wheel-Drive Vehicles With Snow Tread 

Tires Allowed; Chains to Be Carried

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27460 B Four-Wheel-Drive Vehicles With Snow Tread 

Tires Allowed; Chains to Be Carried

30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 30 4a 0

27460.5 Knowingly Selling or Offering for Sale a 

Recut or Regrooved Tire for 

Noncommercial Use

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27461 A Use of Recut or Regrooved Tires 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27461 B Use of Recut or Regrooved Tires 

Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27465 (a) Inadequate Tire Tread–Sale Prohibited 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27465 (b) A Inadequate Tire Tread–Use on Highway 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27465 (b) B Inadequate Tire Tread–Use on Highway 

Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27500 (a) A Violation of CHP Regulations for Pneumatic Tire 

Standards

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27500 (a) B Violation of CHP Regulations for Pneumatic Tire 

Standards

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27501 (a) Sale or Installation of Nonconforming Pneumatic 

Tires

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27501 (b) A Operating With Nonconforming Pneumatic 

Tires

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27501 (b) B Operating With Nonconforming Pneumatic 

Tires

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27502 Sale of Tires That Fail to Comply With Noise 

Standards Articulated in VC 27503

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27600 A Fenders and Mud Guards Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27600 B Fenders and Mud Guards Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27602 (a) A Operation of a Motor Vehicle Containing 

Unauthorized Video Screen or TV Monitor 

Within Driver's Field of Vision

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

59



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o
te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

/Fee

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10  E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

  Bail" **

  / Fee C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

 Section

27602 (a) B Operation of a Motor Vehicle Containing 

Unauthorized Video Screen or TV Monitor 

Within Driver's Field of Vision

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27603 Noncompliance With Repainting Requirement for 

Sale of Former School Bus if Sold for Purpose 

Other Than Transporting Pupils

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27700 (a) A Tow Truck in Violation of Equipment 

Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27700 (a) B Tow Truck in Violation of Equipment 

Requirements

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27800 A Equipment for Motorcycle Passenger 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

27800 B Equipment for Motorcycle Passenger 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27801 (a,b) A Required Position of Equipment on 

Motorcycle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

27801 (a,b) B Required Position of Equipment on 

Motorcycle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27802 (a) Failure to Label Helmets With  Certification of 

Federal Safety Standard Compliance

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27802 (b) Sale of Safety Helmets That Fail to Comply With 

California DMV Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27803 (b) A Operating/Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven 

Cycle, or Motorized Bicycle While Not Wearing 

Helmet as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27803 (b) B Operating/Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven 

Cycle, or Motorized Bicycle While Not Wearing 

Helmet as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27803 (c) A Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven Cycle, or 

Motorized Bicycle as Passenger While Driver 

or Passenger Not Wearing Helmet as 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0
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27803 (c) B Riding Motorcycle, Motor-Driven Cycle, or 

Motorized Bicycle as Passenger While Driver 

or Passenger Not Wearing Helmet as 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27900 (a,b) A Placards With Identifying Name Required on 

Both Sides 

of Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27900 (a,b) B Placards With Identifying Name Required on 

Both Sides 

of Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27901 A Name and Trademark Visibility Required on For-

Hire Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27901 B Name and Trademark Visibility Required on For-

Hire Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27903 (a) A Placards Indicating Type of Hazardous Cargo 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27903 (a) B Placards Indicating Type of Hazardous Cargo 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27904 A Pilot Cars Required to Display Company Name 

on Both Sides of Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27904 B Pilot Cars Required to Display Company Name 

on Both Sides of Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27904.5 A Failure to Display Identification Sign in Pilot Car 

as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27904.5 B Failure to Display Identification Sign in Pilot Car 

as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27905 A Unauthorized Display of Sign Containing the 

Words “Fire” or “Fire Department”

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27905 B Unauthorized Display of Sign Containing the 

Words “Fire” or “Fire Department”

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27906 A Improper or Unauthorized Display of School Bus 

Sign

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27906 B Improper or Unauthorized Display of School Bus 

Sign

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27907 A Failure to Display Identification Sign in Towing 

Vehicle as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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27907 B Failure to Display Identification Sign in Towing 

Vehicle as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27908 A Failure to Display Identification Sign in Taxicab 

as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

27908 B Failure to Display Identification Sign in Taxicab 

as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

27909 A Visible Signs Required on Vehicle 

Transporting Liquefied Petroleum or 

Natural Gas

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

27909 B Visible Signs Required on Vehicle 

Transporting Liquefied Petroleum or 

Natural Gas

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28000 A Failure to Install Required Emergency Exits in 

Refrigerator Vans

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28000 B Failure to Install Required Emergency Exits in 

Refrigerator Vans

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28053 (b) A Failure to Adjust Odometer or Notify of 

Adjustment as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28053 (b) B Failure to Adjust Odometer or Notify of 

Adjustment as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28053 (c) Odometer Notice Affixed, Removed, or Altered 

With Intent to Defraud

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28060 (a) Sale of Recreational Vehicle or Camper 

Containing Cooking Equipment Without Fire 

Extinguisher

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28060 (b) A Operation of Recreational Vehicle or Camper 

Containing Cooking Equipment Without Fire 

Extinguisher

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28060 (b) B Operation of Recreational Vehicle or Camper 

Containing Cooking Equipment Without Fire 

Extinguisher

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28062 (a) A Modified Limousine Not Equipped With Fire 

Extinguishers As Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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28062 (a) B Modified Limousine Not Equipped With Fire 

Extinguishers As Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28071 A Front and Rear Bumper Required on Passenger 

Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

28071 B Front and Rear Bumper Required on Passenger 

Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28080 (a) A Audible/Visible Camper Signaling Device 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

28080 (a) B Audible/Visible Camper Signaling Device 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28080 (b) A Operating Camper Without Signaling Device 

Prohibited

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

28080 (b) B Operating Camper Without Signaling Device 

Prohibited

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28085 (c) A Use of Theft Alarm That Emits the Sound of a 

Siren

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28085 (c) B Use of Theft Alarm That Emits the Sound of a 

Siren

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28100 A Failure to Display, or Unauthorized Display of, 

Red Warning Flags on Pilot Cars

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28100 B Failure to Display, or Unauthorized Display of, 

Red Warning Flags on Pilot Cars

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28101 A Noncompliance With Pilot Car Design and 

Equipment Requirements

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28101 B Noncompliance With Pilot Car Design and 

Equipment Requirements

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28102 A Noncompliance With Vertical Clearance 

Measuring Device Requirements for Pilot 

Cars

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

28102 B Noncompliance With Vertical Clearance 

Measuring Device Requirements for Pilot 

Cars

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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28103 A Pilot Cars Required to Have Equipment in 

Working Order

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

28103 B Pilot Cars Required to Have Equipment in 

Working Order

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

28150 (a,b) A,80 Equipping Vehicle With or Possession of Radar 

Jamming Equipment

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

28150 (a,b) B Equipping Vehicle With or Possession of Radar 

Jamming Equipment

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29001 A Fifth Wheel Connecting Device Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

29001 B Fifth Wheel Connecting Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29002 A Fifth Wheel Locking Device Required 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

29002 B Fifth Wheel Locking Device Required 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29003 (a-c) A Drawbar, Hitch, or Coupling Must Be 

Secure

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

29003 (a-c) B Drawbar, Hitch, or Coupling Must Be 

Secure

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29004 (a)

(1-3)

A Safety Chain Secured for Towing 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

29004 (a) 

(1-3)

B Safety Chain Secured for Towing 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29004 (b) A Safety Connection of Insufficient Strength 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

29004 (b) B Safety Connection of Insufficient Strength 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29004 (c) A Safety Chain or Device With Excess Slack 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

29004 (c) B Safety Chain or Device With Excess Slack 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29004 (d) A Failure to Comply With Safety Chain 

Requirements for Semi-trailers With Fifth Wheel 

Kingpin Connecting Device 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

29004 (d) B Failure to Comply With Safety Chain 

Requirements for Semi-trailers With Fifth Wheel 

Kingpin Connecting Device 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29005 A Drawbar Length Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

29005 B Drawbar Length Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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29006 (a) A Coupling of Towed Vehicles Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 1

29006 (a) B Coupling of Towed Vehicles Defined 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

29200 (c) A Regulations Governing Transportation of Logs 

and Poles

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

29200 (c) B Regulations Governing Transportation of Logs 

and Poles

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31301 (a) Unlawful Transportation Through Caldecott 

Tunnel

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

31400 (a-c) A Equipment Required on Trucks Transporting 

Workers

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184   1a 0

31400 (a-c) B Equipment Required on Trucks Transporting 

Workers

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31401 (d) A,81 Rental or Use of Farm Labor Vehicle by 

Owner or Contractor Without CHP 

Inspection Per VC 31401(b)

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

31401 (d) B Rental or Use of Farm Labor Vehicle by 

Owner or Contractor Without CHP 

Inspection Per VC 31401(b)

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31401 (e) A Operation of Farm Labor Vehicle by 

Owner or Contractor Without CHP 

Inspection Certificate Per VC 31401(b)

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

31401 (e) B Operation of Farm Labor Vehicle by 

Owner or  Contractor Without CHP 

Inspection Certificate Per VC 31401(b)

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31405 (d) A Failure to Restrain All Passengers of Farm Labor 

Vehicles in Seatbelts 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

31405 (d) B Failure to Restrain All Passengers of Farm Labor 

Vehicles in Seatbelts 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31406 (a) A Transportation of Passengers in a Farm Labor 

Vehicle With a Seating System That Is 

Noncompliant With CHP Standards

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0
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31406 (a) B Transportation of Passengers in a Farm Labor 

Vehicle With a Seating System That Is 

Noncompliant With CHP Standards

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31406 (b) A Installation of Seat or Seating System in Farm 

Labor Vehicle That Is Noncompliant With CHP 

Standards

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

31406 (b) B Installation of Seat or Seating System in Farm 

Labor Vehicle That Is Noncompliant With CHP 

Standards

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31407 A Farm Labor Vehicle in Motion With Sharp Tool 

Unsecured or Blocking Aisle or Exit

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

31407 B Farm Labor Vehicle in Motion With Sharp Tool 

Unsecured or Blocking Aisle or Exit

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31408 A Failure to Light Both Headlamps on Farm Labor 

Vehicles During Operation 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 1

31408 B Failure to Light Both Headlamps on Farm Labor 

Vehicles During Operation 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31409 A Failure of Public Transit System Operated for 

Transporting Farm Workers and/or any Farm 

Worker Transportation Program to Comply With 

Farm Labor Vehicle Regulations 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

31409 B Failure of Public Transit System Operated for 

Transporting Farm Workers and/or any Farm 

Worker Transportation Program to Comply With 

Farm Labor Vehicle Regulations 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

31540 (b) A Regulations Governing Transportation of Tank 

Containers Specified

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 1

31540 (b) B Regulations Governing Transportation of Tank 

Containers Specified

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

34500.3 (a) A Noncompliance With CHP Cargo 

Regulations

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

34500.3 (a) B Noncompliance With CHP Cargo 

Regulations

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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34501.2 (b,c) Driving Hours and Duty Status Limitations 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 1

34501.4 Failure to Produce Complete Driver's Logbook 

for the Last 24-hour Period 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

34501.8 Failure to Display CHP Certificate of Inspection 

on Paratransit Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

34506.3 82 Failure to Comply With Rules/

Regulations–Driving Logs

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 35 0 0 633  4a 1

34506.3 A Failure to Comply With Rules/ 

Regulations–Other Safety/Maintenance 

Items

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 1

34506.3 B Failure to Comply With Rules/ 

Regulations–Other Safety/Maintenance 

Items

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

34507 Display of  Distinctive Identification Symbol 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

34507.5 Failure to Display Carrier Identification  

Number

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

34510 Display of Shipping Papers on Demand 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

34517 (a) Operation of Commercial Vehicle From Another 

Country Restricted

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 35 0 0 3,608  4a 0

34518 (a) 83 Violation of Foreign Motor Carrier and Private 

Foreign Motor Carrier Registration and 

Operation Requirements and Limitations

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 35 0 0 3,608  4a 0

34518 (b) 

(1-3)

83 Violation of Motor Carrier Registration and 

Operation Requirements

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 35 0 0 3,608  4a 0

35100 (a) Outside Width of Vehicle or Load 

Exceeding 102 Inches

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35100.5 Operation of Cotton Module Mover in Violation 

of Width Standards Set by the County Board of 

Supervisors

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35101 Failure to Comply With CHP Width Standards of 

Vehicles Equipped With Pneumatic Tires

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

67



TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o
te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

/Fee

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10  E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

  Bail" **

  / Fee C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

 Section

35102 Carrying a Load of Loosely Loaded 

Agricultural Products on Racks More 

Than 120 Inches Wide

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35104 (a,b) Special Vehicles More Than 120 Inches 

Wide

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35109 Motor Vehicle With Lights, Mirrors, or Other 

Devices Extending Beyond 10 Inches From Side 

of Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35110 Motor Vehicle With Door Handles, 

Hinges, Cable Cinchers, Chain Binders, 

Aerodynamic Devices, and/or Placard 

Holders Extending Beyond 3 Inches of 

Side of Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35111 Operating Passenger Vehicle With  Load 

Exceeding Permissible Width Beyond 

Fenders

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35250 Height Limits of Vehicle/Load Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35251 (a) Hydraulic Boom or Mast Must Be Secured in 

Transit

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35252 (a-c) Failure to Use Vertical Clearance Measuring 

Device as Required 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35400 (a) Overlength–Single Vehicle Specifications 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35400 (e)(1) Improper or Unsafe Mounting of Bicycle on 

Bus

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35401 (a) Overlength–Vehicle Combination 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35401 (b) Overlength–Vehicle Combination 

Specifications

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35406 (a,b) Front Projections Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35407 (a-d) Noncompliance With Boom and Mast 

Regulations

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0
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35408 Installation of Front Bumper Projecting More 

Than 2 Feet Forward From Frontmost Part of 

Vehicle 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35409 (a) Use of Dismountable Photo or Motion Picture 

Device Extending Over 5 Feet in Front of the Cab 

Structure of  Vehicle 

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35409 (b) Use of Unauthorized Dismountable Platform for 

Purpose of Making Instructional Safe Driving 

Motion Pictures

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35410 Rear Projections Defined 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

35411 Noncompliance With Maximum Length and Load 

Standards

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35550 (a-c) 84 Maximum Weight on Single Axle or Wheels [See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35551 (a,b) 84 Computation of Allowable Gross Weight 

(Overweight)

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35551.5 84 Violation of  Gross Weight Computation 

Method Prescribed for Combinations 

Containing Trailer/Semitrailer by Less 

Than 4,500 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35552 84 Failure to Comply With Log Transportation 

Standards of the Christensen-Belotti Act

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35554 (a)(1) Weight in Excess of 20,500 Pounds on a Bus 

Axle

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35554 (c)

(1,2)

85 Operation of Transit Bus in Excess of Specified 

Weight Limit

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35554 (d)

(1-4)

85 Operation of Articulated or Zero-emission Transit 

Bus in Excess of Specified Weight Limit

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35554 (f) 85 Failure to Provide Required Information for 

Operation of Articulated Transit Bus

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983 2a 0

35554 (h) 85 Operation of Transit Bus in Excess of Federal 

Weight Limit

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35554 (i ) 85 Weight in Excess of 20,000 Pounds on One Axle 

Without Four Wheels

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0
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35600 84 Noncompliance With Solid Tire Gross 

Weight Limitation Standards by Less Than 

4,501 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35601 84 Noncompliance With Metal Tire Gross 

Weight Limitation Standards by Less 

Than 4,501 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35655 (a) 84 Operation of Vehicle on Highway 

Containing Load Exceeding Maximum 

Weight Highway Is Designed to Sustain 

by Less Than 4,501 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35712 84 Violation of County Ordinance Prohibiting 

Commercial Vehicles Exceeding Certain Weight 

Limitations by Less Than 4,501 Pounds in 

Residential Area

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35753 (a) 84 Operation of Vehicle Over Bridge, 

Causeway, Viaduct, Trestle, or Dam in Vehicle 

Containing Load Exceeding the Maximum 

Weight the Structures Will Safely Sustain by  

Less Than 4,501 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart]  4a 0

35783 Failure to Present Valid Permit Upon Request 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

35783.5 Warning Signs Must Be Removed or Covered 

When Operating Without a Load

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

36300 Operating a Farm Tractor Drawing Trailer of 

Produce  Without Valid Driver's License

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

36400 Operating Vehicle Designed Exclusively for 

Moving Implements of Husbandry at a Speed of 

More Than 35 MPH

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

36508 Moving New Implement of Husbandry at Speed 

Over 25 MPH Without "Slow Moving Vehicle 

Emblem" Displayed as Required

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

36510 Operating Implements of Husbandry Vehicles at 

Speed Beyond That Safely Required to Stop 

Within 32 Feet

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0
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36600 Transporting Implements of Husbandry That 

Exceed the Width Limitation of 120 Inches 

More Than 25 Miles From Their Point of 

Origin

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

36605 Noncompliance With Width Limitations Imposed 

on Trailers and Semi-trailers Not Used in the 

Exclusive Transportation of Implements of 

Husbandry

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

36606 (a) Noncompliance With the Automatic Bale Wagon 

Width Limitation of 120 Inches

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 0

36705 Operation of Automatic Bale Wagon 

Exceeding 96 Inches in Width, or Carrying a 

Load in Excess of 100 Inches During 

Darkness

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2a 1

38020 85 Registration Required for Off-Highway 

Vehicle/Riding in Violation of Season 

Prohibited

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283  4a 0

38300 Unlawful to Disobey Specified Sign, Signal, or 

Traffic Control Device

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

38301 86 Unlawful to Violate Off-Highway Vehicle 

Operation Regulations

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 35 0 0 283  4a 0

  38301.3   87 Unlawful Entry of Motor Vehicle Into Federal or 

State Wilderness Area

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 35 0 0 633  4a 0

  38301.5   Violation of Local Ordinance Prohibiting Entry 

Into Mountain Fire District

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 35 0 0 633  4a 0

  38304.1   Knowingly Allowing Child to Operate Off-

Highway Vehicle in Violation of Vehicle Code 

Section 38304

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  4a 0

38330 A Unlawful to Operate Vehicle That Is Unsafe, Not 

Equipped as Required for an Off-Highway 

Vehicle, or Not Safely Loaded

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

38330 B Unlawful to Operate Vehicle That Is Unsafe, Not 

Equipped as Required for an Off-Highway 

Vehicle, or Not Safely Loaded

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0
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     38374 (a) A Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Equipped With 

Siren 

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

     38375 (a) B Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Equipped With 

Siren 

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

     38375   (b) A Use of Siren While Driving an Off-Highway 

Motor Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

     38375 (b) B Use of Siren While Driving an Off-Highway 

Motor Vehicle

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

38390 A Operating or Maintaining in a Condition of 

Readiness an Off-Highway Vehicle Without 

Proper Emission Control Equipment

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

38390 B Operating or Maintaining in a Condition of 

Readiness an Off-Highway Vehicle Without 

Proper Emission Control Equipment

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4a 0

38503 Conditions of Minor Operating All-Terrain 

Vehicle

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

38504.1 (a) 88 Allowing Child Under 14 Years of Age to 

Operate an All-Terrain Vehicle Without Safety 

Training/Supervision/Safety Certificate Required 

Under VC 38504

130 130 39 65 65 26 0 4 459 40 35 0 0 534  4a 0

38505 A Operating or Riding All-Terrain Vehicle

While Not Wearing Safety Helmet as 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

38505 B Operating or Riding All-Terrain Vehicle 

While Not Wearing Safety Helmet as 

Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

     38600    Operating a Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle 

by Person Under 16 Years of Age That Is 

Unsupervised by an Authorized Adult

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

     38601   A,89 Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway 

Vehicle on Public Land by Person While Not 

Wearing Safety Helmet as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0
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     38601   B,89 Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway 

Vehicle on Public Land by Person While Not 

Wearing Safety Helmet as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

     38602   A Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway 

Vehicle by Person While Not Wearing Safety 

Belt or Harness as Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

     38602   B Operating or Riding in Recreational Off-Highway 

Vehicle by Person While Not Wearing Safety 

Belt or Harness as Required

25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 25 4a 0

     38603   (a) Operating a Recreational Off-Highway 

Vehicle With a Model Year of 2014 or Later

While Allowing a Passenger to Ride 

in Seat Location Not Provided by 

Manufacturer

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

     38603 (b) Operating a Recreational Off-Highway 

Vehicle With a Model Year of 2013 or Earlier 

While Allowing a Passenger to Ride 

in Seat Location That Is Not Contained Inside of 

the Rollover Protection Structure

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

     38604   (a) Operating a Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle 

While Allowing a Passenger to Ride Who Cannot 

Grasp Handhold When Belted or Harnessed as 

Required

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  2a 0

38604 (c) Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle With 

Handhold That Interferes With Passenger Exit 

From the Vehicle

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  2a 0

39002 (b) 90 Illegal to Tamper With/Destroy Bicycle 

Identification

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184  1a 0

40001 (a,b) Owner's Responsibility [Bail should be in 

accordance with the bail on the underlying 

offense.]
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40151 (a) Failure to Bring Lighting Equipment Into 

Compliance or Comply With Removal Order 

Within 24 Hours of Inspection

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

40151 (b) Failure to Bring Lighting Equipment Into 

Compliance or Comply With Removal Order 

Within 48 Hours of Inspection

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 0 184 1a 0

40508 (a,b) 91 Violation of Promise to Appear, Promise to 

Pay

40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  4a 0

42005 (i) 92 Failure to Attend Court-Ordered TVS 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219  4a 0

A

B

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11 Per VC 14611: "a fine of not less than $5,000 nor more than $10,000."

Per VC 14601.1(e), VC 14601.1 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 

(Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per PC 19.8: VC 14601.1(a) charged as an infraction is subject to 

fine "... not to exceed $255 ... ."

Minimum fine set by VC 42001.8.  (See VC 40152 regarding proof for adjudication.)

 Notes

Per VC 4463(e): Fine "… not less than $105 and not more than $255 for a first offense … ." 

Violation cited on a notice to appear as not eligible for correction. (VC 40303.5, VC 40522, and VC 40610.) A citing officer may issue a noncorrectable notice to appear for an 

equipment, driver's license, or registration offense that is potentially eligible for correction if the officer determines that the violation presents an immediate safety hazard, there is 

evidence of fraud or persistent neglect, or the violator does not agree to, or cannot, promptly correct the violation. (See California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court  (2008) 158 

Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a motorcycle without wearing any helmet presents an "immediate safety hazard" when an officer makes that determination and issues a noncorrectable 

citation].) If a citation does not indicate that an offense is eligible for correction under VC 40522, a court may presume that the offense is cited as noncorrectable. (See also id . at p. 740 

[a court may infer from the type of citation issued that the officer did or did not find disqualifying circumstances].)

Violation cited on a notice to appear as eligible for correction. (VC 40303.5, VC 40522, and VC 40610.) A potentially eligible equipment, driver's license, or registration offense may 

be cited as correctable on a notice to appear unless the citing officer determines that the violation presents an immediate safety hazard, there is evidence of fraud or persistent neglect, or 

the violator does not agree to, or cannot, promptly correct the violation. (See California Highway Patrol v. Superior Court  (2008) 158 Cal.App.4th 726 [riding a motorcycle without 

wearing any helmet presents an "immediate safety hazard" when an officer makes that determination and issues a noncorrectable citation].)

Per VC 28(b): "Any person failing to notify the city police department, sheriff's department, or campus police department as required by this section is guilty of an infraction, and shall 

be fined a minimum of $300, and up to $500." 

Per VC 5201.1(d): "punishable by a fine of $255 per item sold or per violation."

Per VC 4461.3, a city or county may adopt an ordinance or resolution to assess an additional penalty of $100.

Minimum fine set by VC 42001.1.

Per PC 19.8: VC 12500 charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $255 ... ."

Per VC 12814.6(e)(1): "the court shall impose one of the following: (A) Not less than eight hours nor more than 16 hours of community service for a first offense ... (B) A fine of not 

more than $40 for first offense ... ."

Per VC 14606(d): "operative on January 30, 2014."
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27

Per VC 407.5: "(a) A "motorized scooter" is any two-wheeled device that has handlebars, is designed to be stood or sat upon by the operator, and is powered by an electric motor that 

is capable of propelling the device with or without human propulsion.  For purposes of this section, an electric personal assistive mobility device, as defined in Section 313, a 

motorcycle, as defined in Section 400, a motor-driven cycle, as defined in Section 405, a motorized bicycle or moped, as defined in Section 406, or a toy, as defined in Section 

108550 of the Health and Safety Code, is not a motorized scooter. (b) A device meeting the definition in subdivision (a) that is powered by a source other than electrical power is also a 

motorized scooter."

Per VC 21070: "punishable as an infraction … ." Per VC 42001.19: "a person convicted of a violation of Section 21070 is punishable as follows: … (b) For a violation involving great 

bodily injury, as defined in Section 12022.7 of the Penal Code, by a fine of $105."

Per VC 16029(a): "...fine of not less than $100 and not more than $205 for first conviction.  Per VC 16029(e): "(1) Except as provided in this subdivision, the court shall impose a fine 

that is greater than the minimum fine specified in subdivision (a) or (b), and may not reduce that fine to the minimum fine authorized under those provisions, unless the defendant has 

presented the court with evidence of financial responsibility, as defined in Section 16020, for the vehicle. In no event may the court impose a fine that is less than the minimum 

specified in subdivision (a) or (b), or impose a fine that exceeds the maximum fine authorized under those subdivisions. ... (2) Notwithstanding any other provisions of law, the 

imposition of the fine required under subdivision (a) or (b) is mandatory upon conviction of a violation of subdivision (a) of Section 16028 and may not be waived, suspended,  

reduced below the minimum fines, unless the court in its discretion reduces or waives the fine based on the defendant's ability to pay." 

This code section also pertains to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.

Per VC 42001.15: "... fine of one hundred five dollars."

Assem. Bill 604 (Stats. 2015, ch. 777). Per VC 21296(c): "fine of not more than $255."

Assem. Bill 604 (Stats. 2015, ch. 777).

Per VC 21655.9(e)(2): "This section shall become inoperative on January 1, 2019, or the date federal authorization pursuant to Section 166 of Title 23 of the United States Code 

expires, or the date the Secretary of State receives the notice described in subdivision (i) of Section 5205.5, whichever occurs first, and, as of January 1, 2019, is repealed ... ."

Per VC 21070: "punishable as an infraction … ." Per VC 42001.19: "a person convicted of a violation of Section 21070 is punishable as follows: (a) For a violation involving bodily 

injury, by a fine of $80."

VC 15620(b) permits the court to reduce or waive the fine if the defendant establishes to the satisfaction of the court that he or she is economically disadvantaged and the court, instead, 

refers the defendant to a community education program that includes education on the dangers of leaving young children unattended in motor vehicles, and provides certification of 

completion. Upon completion of that program, the defendant shall provide that certification to the court.

Per VC 16025(b): "... fine not to exceed $255 ... ." 

Assem. Bill 1096 (Stats. 2015, ch. 568).

Per VC 42001.11: "fine of not less than $105 nor more than $155."

Per VC 21464: "(e) Any willful violation of subdivision (a), (b), or (c) that does not result in injury to, or the death of, a person is punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000. ...  (f) 

The court shall allow the offender to perform community service designated by the court in lieu of all or part of any fine imposed under this section."

Per VC 16028(e): "A person ... may... provide written evidence of financial responsibility ... showing that the driver was in compliance...at the time the notice to appear for violating 

subdivision (a) was issued... [u]pon receipt by the clerk of written evidence of financial possibility ... further proceedings on the notice to appear for the violation of subdivision (a) 

shall be dismissed."

Per VC 15309.5(b): "A first conviction under this section is punishable as either an infraction or a misdemeanor … .  A second or subsequent conviction is punishable as a 

misdemeanor … ."

Under VC 21212(d), a first charge under VC 21212(a) shall be dismissed when the person charged alleges in court, under oath, that the charge against the person is the first charge 

against that person under VC 21212(a), unless it is established in court that the charge is not the first charge against that person.
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Per VC 21760(f): "operative on September 16, 2014."

Per VC 42001.16: "fine of $105 ... ."

Assem. Bill 208 (Stats. 2015, ch. 265).

VC 42000.5 specifies fine amounts for designated vehicles.

Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for a first infraction: "fine of $105 … ."  

Per VC 42000.5:"… fine not exceeding $105 for a first conviction, except that if the person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not 

exceed $255."

Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for a first infraction: "fine of $105 ... ."  

Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for a first infraction: "fine of $105 ... ."  

VC 42000.5 specifies fine amounts for designated vehicles.

Per VC 42001.17: "fine of $105."

Per VC 22454.5: " ... fine of not less than $155 ... ."

Per VC 42001.5: "(a) . . . fine of not less than $255. (b) No part of any fine imposed under this section may be suspended, except that the court may suspend that portion of the fine 

above $105."  GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50. Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized county, provided that the board of supervisors has 

adopted a resolution stating that the implementation of this subdivision is necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with respect to each authorized fund established pursuant 

to Section 76100 or 76101, for every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture is imposed, an added penalty of $2.50 shall be included in the total penalty, fine, or 

forfeiture. Except as provided in subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall place in each authorized fund $2.50. (c) The 

county treasurer shall deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the $2.50 penalty authorized by 

subdivision (b) shall be reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 

70321) of Chapter 5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the transfer of responsibility for facilities from the 

county to the Judicial Council."

Per VC 22348(b)(1), a first violation is punishable by a fine "not to exceed $505."

Per VC 21809(b): "fine of not more than $55."

Per VC 21712 (e): "fine of $105" for a violation of VC 21712(c) or (d).

Violation expanded to include activity on expressway. Per VC 1803(b)(6), a violation by a pedestrian or by a person on a bicycle or motorized scooter is not reportable to DMV.

Per VC 22406.5: "fine not less than $505 ... ."

Per VC 42001.12: "fine of not less than $105 ... ."

Violation of VC 21451(a,b), VC 21453(b), VC 21950(a), or VC 21952 and causing bodily injury. VC 21971 serves as a citing section when cited  in tandem with the primary offense 

to charge the additional element of causing bodily injury. Per VC 42001.18: "every person convicted of an infraction for a violation of Section 21971 shall be punished as follows: (a) 

For the first infraction, by a fine of $225."
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Per VC 22523(c): "... fine not less than $105... ."

Per VC 4200l.1: "For a first conviction, a fine of not less than $55 nor more than $105." These code sections also pertain to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.

Per VC 42001.13(b)(1): "fine of not less than $255 and not more than $505 for the first offense."  GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50. PC 

1465.5 allows a board of supervisors to impose an assessment of $2  for every $10 of every fine. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an additional assessment equal to 10 percent of the 

fine imposed. GC 76000.3 imposes a $3 penalty on every fine imposed for a parking infraction violation. Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized county, provided that the board of 

supervisors has adopted a resolution stating that the implementation of this subdivision is necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with respect to each authorized fund 

established pursuant to Section 76100 or 76101, for every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture is imposed, an added penalty of $2.50 shall be included in the 

total penalty, fine, or forfeiture. Except as provided in subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall place in each authorized 

fund $2.50. (c) The county treasurer shall deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the $2.50 

penalty authorized by subdivision (b) shall be reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council pursuant to Article 3 

(commencing with Section 70321) of Chapter 5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the transfer of 

responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council."

Per VC 42001.6: "Every person convicted of an infraction for a violation of Section 22511.1 is punishable by a fine of $100. No part of any fine imposed shall be suspended, except the 

court may suspend that portion of the fine above $30 for a violation of Section 22511.1 if the person convicted possessed at the time of the offense, but failed to display, a valid zero-

emission vehicle decal identification issued pursuant to subdivision (a) of Section 5205.5. The fine may be paid in installments if the court determines that the defendant is unable to 

pay the entire amount in one payment." GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50 penalty. GC 76000.3 imposes a $3 penalty on every fine imposed 

for a parking infraction violation.  Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized county, provided that the board of supervisors has adopted a resolution stating that the implementation of this 

subdivision is necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with respect to each authorized fund established pursuant to Section 76100 or 76101, for every parking offense 

where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture is imposed, an added penalty of $2.50 shall be included in the total penalty, fine, or forfeiture. Except as provided in subdivision (c), for each 

parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer shall place in each authorized fund $2.50. (c) The county treasurer shall deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected 

pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The authority to impose the $2.50 penalty authorized by subdivision (b) 

shall be reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 70321) of 

Chapter 5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the 

Judicial Council."

Per VC 42001.5: "(a) . . . fine of not less than $255. (b) No part of any fine imposed under this section may be suspended, except the court may suspend that portion of the fine above 

$100."  GC 70372(b) imposes an additional state court construction penalty of $4.50. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an additional assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine 

imposed. GC 76000.3 imposes a $3 penalty on every fine imposed for a parking infraction violation committed on or after January 1, 2011. Per GC 76000: "(b) In each authorized 

county, provided that the board of supervisors has adopted a resolution stating that the implementation of this subdivision is necessary to the county for the purposes authorized, with 

respect to each authorized fund established pursuant to Section 76100 or 76101, for every parking offense where a parking penalty, fine, or forfeiture is imposed, an added penalty of 

$2.50 shall be included in the total penalty, fine, or forfeiture. Except as provided in subdivision (c), for each parking case collected in the courts of the county, the county treasurer 

shall place in each authorized fund $2.50. (c) The county treasurer shall deposit $1 of every $2.50 collected pursuant to subdivision (b) into the general fund of the county. (d) The 

authority to impose the $2.50 penalty authorized by subdivision (b) shall be reduced to $1 as of the date of transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council 

pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 70321) of Chapter 5.1, except as money is needed to pay for construction provided for in Section 76100 and undertaken prior to the 

transfer of responsibility for facilities from the county to the Judicial Council."

Per VC 42001.16(a)(1), for a first infraction: "fine of $100 ... ."  

Per PC 19.8: VC 23109(c) charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $255 ... ." 
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75 Per VC 27315(h):  "... fine of not more than $25 for a first offense and $55 for each subsequent offense. In lieu of the fine and any penalty assessment or court costs, the court, pursuant 

to Section 42005, may order that a person convicted of a first offense attend a school for traffic violators or another court-approved program in which the proper use of safety belts is 

demonstrated."

Per VC 42001(d): " ... fine of $1,005 ... ."

Per VC 42001.14: "... fine not less than $55 or more than $105."  Per VC 27156(d): "If the court finds that a person has willfully violated this section, the court shall impose the 

maximum fine ... ." Per PC 7: "willfully" implies "... simply a purpose or willingness to commit the act, or make the omission referred to." Under VC 27156 (g) a notice to appear or 

complaint issued for violation of VC 27156 must require proof of correction pursuant to VC 40150 or proof of exemption pursuant to 40001.1 or 4000.2.

VC 27150.2 requires that a station providing referee functions under H&S 44036 issue a certificate of compliance for vehicular exhaust systems only for vehicles that have received a 

citation for violation of VC 27150 or VC 27151.

Sen. Bill 491 (Stats. 2015, ch. 451).

Per VC 42001.2: "... fine not less than $255 ... ."

Per VC 42001.4: "...fine of not less than $55 nor more than $105."

Per VC 42001.25: "fine of $105 ... ." For defendants at least 18 years of age who are convicted of a first violation of VC 23140, VC 23502(a) requires a court order to attend a licensed 

driving-under-the-influence program.

Per VC 23123(b): "fine of $25 for a first offense and $55 for each subsequent offense."

When a violation of speeding is alleged, refer to the Speed Chart.

This code section also pertains to offenses that may be cited as a parking violation.

VC 27150.2 requires that a station providing referee functions under H&S 44036 only issue a certificate of compliance for vehicular exhaust systems for vehicles that have received a 

citation for violation of VC 27150 or VC 27151.

Assem. Bill 1096 (Stats. 2015, ch. 568).

Sen. Bill 491 (Stats. 2015, ch. 451).

Set per VC 42001.9.

Per VC 40000.20: a third or subsequent violation relating to "a driver of any vehicle used to provide transportation services on a prearranged services, operating under a valid 

certificate or permit pursuant to the Passenger Charter-party Carriers' Act (Chapter 8 (commencing with Section 5351) of Division 2 of the public Utilities Code), is a misdemeanor.

Per VC 23222(b): " … fine of not more that $105." 

Per VC 23124(c): "fine of $25 for a first offense and $55 for each subsequent offense."

Per VC 42001.7: "... fine not less than $100 ... ." "The court shall in addition to the fines imposed ... order the offender to pick up litter or clean up graffiti at time and place within the 

jurisdiction of the court ... " pursuant to VC 42001.7(b).

Per VC 42001(d): " ... fine of $255 ... ."

Per VC 42001.20(a): "… fine of $155." Per VC 42001.20(b): a second offense within one year is punishable by "a fine not exceeding $205." Per VC 42001.20: a violation occuring 

within one year of two or more prior violations is punishable by "a fine not exceeding $255." 

Per PC 19.8: VC 27150.1 charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $255 ... ." 
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TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o
te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

/Fee

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10  E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
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P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss
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N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

  Bail" **

  / Fee C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

 10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

 Section

76

77

78

79

80

81

82

83

84

85

86

87

88

89

90

91

92

Per VC 38301(b)(1), a first offense is: "punishable by a fine not exceeding $55."

 Per VC 34518(c): "fine of $1,005."

Per VC 28150(c). Per VC 28150(d): “When a person possesses four or more devices in violation of subdivision (b), the person is guilty of a misdemeanor.”

Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction … except where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."

Per VC 31404: "Any person who operates, or any owner or farm labor contractor who knowingly allows the operation of, a farm labor vehicle in violation of subdivision (b) or (d) of 

Section 31401 or Section 31402  or 31403 is guilty of a misdemeanor. When a person has been convicted of willfully violating those provisions, the person shall, in addition, be fined 

not less than  $1,005 for each violation, and no part of the fine may be suspended. If passengers are in the vehicle at the time of the violation, the person shall, in addition, be fined 

$505 for each passenger, not to exceed a total of $5,005 for each violation, and no part of this fine may be suspended.  As used in this section, the terms "knowingly" and "willfully" 

have the same meaning as prescribed in Section 7 of the Penal Code."

Per PC 19.8: VC 42005 charged as an infraction is subject to a fine "... not to exceed $255 ... ." 

Per VC 42001.10: "... fine not less than $55 ... ."

Per VC 27360.6(a): "(1) ... a first offense is punishable by a fine of $105, except that the court may reduce or waive the fine if the defendant establishes to the satisfaction of the court 

that he or she is economically disadvantaged, and the court, instead, refers the defendant to a community education program that includes, but is not limited to, education on the proper 

installation and use of a child passenger restraint system for children of all ages, and provides certification to the court of completion of that program. Upon completion of the program, 

the defendant shall provide proof of participation in the program. If an education program on the proper installation and use of a child passenger restraint system is not available within 

50 miles of the residence of the defendant, the requirement to participate in that program shall be waived. If the fine is paid, waived, or reduced, the court shall report the conviction to 

the department pursuant to Section 1803. (2) The court may require a defendant described under paragraph (1) to attend an education program that includes demonstration of proper 

installation and use of a child passenger restraint system and provides certification to the court that the defendant has presented for inspection a child passenger restraint system that 

meets applicable federal safety standards."

Per VC 38301.3(a): A first offense is "punishable by a fine not exceeding $155."

For a violation of any ordinance or resolution adopted pursuant to VC 39002(a), per VC 39011 the fine shall not exceed $10.

Per PC 19.8: VC 40508 charged as an infraction is subject to a fine "... not to exceed $255 ... ."

Set per VC 27365(c).

Per VC 42001.3.

Assem. Bill 863 (Stats. 2015, ch. 480). Per VC 27375(a)(1)(D): For modified limousines modified prior to July 1, 2015, the requirements of VC 27375(a) apply on and and after 

January 1, 2017. Per VC 27375(d): "(1) Except as provided in paragraph (2), subdivision (a) shall not aply to any limousine manufactured before 1970 that has an active charter-party 

carrier (TCP) number that was issued by the commission as of August 15, 2013. (2) Subdivision (a) shall not apply to any limousine manufactured before 1970 if it was modified after 

August 15, 2013."

Sen. Bill 491 (Stats. 2015, ch. 451).

Per VC 38504.1(b)(1): for a first conviction "… the court shall either impose a fine of $130 or order the person to take or retake and complete an all-terain safety training course 

pursuant to VC 38501."

Assem. Bill 1250 (Stats. 2015, ch. 484).
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   Pounds of 

Excess Weight

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

Const. 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

a
rg

e*

EMS

 PA*

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o
u

rt
 O

P
S

C
o
n

v
.A

ss
es

s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o
u

rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 0 0

0–1,000     25 30 9 15 15 5 0 4 103 40 35 0 0 178

1,001–1,500     35 40 12 20 20 7 0 4 138 40 35 0 0 213

1,501–2,000     45 50 15 25 25 9 0 4 173 40 35 0 0 248

2,001–2,500     60 60 18 30 30 12 0 4 214 40 35 0 0 289

2,501–3,000     90 90 27 45 45 18 0 4 319 40 35 0 0 394

3,001–3,500     110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464

3,501–4,000     130 130 39 65 65 26 0 4 459 40 35 0 0 534

4,001–4,500     150 150 45 75 75 30 0 4 529 40 35 0 0 604

4,501–5,000     180 180 54 90 90 36 0 4 634 40 30 0 0 704

5,001–6,000     $0.04 each pound over limit

6,001–7,000       0.06 each pound over limit

7,001–8,000       0.08 each pound over limit

8,001–10,000       0.15 each pound over limit

10,001 and over       0.20 each pound over limit

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

OVERWEIGHT CHART (Per VC 42030)
1

TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III(B)) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

Calculate Base Bail from the amount specified for over 5,001 pounds for each pound of excess weight and then calculate the 

Added Penalties and Surcharge to determine the Total Bail.

1
 Per VC 42030(d): Court may exercise discretion with respect to the imposition of the fine under this section if any applicable local permit was obtained prior 

to the court hearing and, at the time of issuance of the notice to appear, the motor carrier was transporting construction equipment or materials and a valid extra-

legal load permit from the Department of Transportation was in effect. Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction … except in case 

of weight violations where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."
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   Pounds in Excess of 

Declared Gross 

Vehicle Weight

Base 

Fine

State 

PA*

County

 PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

Facility 

Const. 

PA*/10 S
u

rc
h

a
rg

e*

EMS 

PA*/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o
u

rt
 O

P
S

C
o
n

v
.A

ss
es

s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o
u

rt

 TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

      1,001–1,500     255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 0 983

      1,501–2,000     305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1083 40 35 0 0 1158

      2,001–2,500     355 360 108 180 180 71 0 4 1258 40 35 0 0 1333

      2,501–3,000     405 410 123 205 205 81 0 4 1433 40 35 0 0 1508

      3,001–3,500     455 460 138 230 230 91 0 4 1608 40 35 0 0 1683

      3,501–4,000     505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1783 40 35 0 0 1858

      4,001–4,500     555 560 168 280 280 111 0 4 1958 40 35 0 0 2033

      4,501–5,000     605 610 183 305 305 121 0 4 2133 40 35 0 0 2208

      5,001–6,000     705 710 213 355 355 141 0 4 2483 40 35 0 0 2558

      6,001–7,000     805 810 243 405 405 161 0 4 2833 40 35 0 0 2908

      7,001–8,000     905 910 273 455 455 181 0 4 3183 40 35 0 0 3258

      8,001–10,000     1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3533 40 35 0 0 3608

    10,001 and over     2,005 2,010 603 1,005 1,005 401 0 4 7033 40 35 0 0 7108

1 
VC 42030.1 establishes fines for violations of declared gross or combined gross vehicle weight limits, including VC 4000.6(d).

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

WEIGHT CHART (Per VC 42030.1)
1
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   MPH Over Limit

Base 

Fine  

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

Facility 

Const. 

PA*/10 S
u

rc
h

a
rg

e*

EMS 

PA*

/10 E
M

A
T

  
 P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o
u

rt
 O

P
S

C
o
n

v
.A

ss
es

s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o
u

rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

   1–15 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219

   16–25 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353

   26 and over 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 35 0 0 458

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

SPEED CHART

(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o

te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

 "Total 

   Bail" ** D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 30 0

20 Unlawful to Make False Statements 105 100 33 55 55 21 0 4 373 40 30 0 443 0

31 Unlawful to Give False Information to 

Officer

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

1808.1 (b) 1 Employer's Failure to Participate in DMV 

Pull-Notice System

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

1808.1 (f) 2 Employment of Driver After Notice of 

Disqualifying Action by DMV

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

1808.45 Unauthorized Disclosure of DMV 

Records

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

2468 (a) 3 Failure of Licensed Renderer to Keep 

Written Records of Inedible Kitchen 

Grease

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

2468 (b) 3 Refusal of Licensed Renderer or 

Registered Transporter to Exhibit 

Required Record or Destruction of 

Required Record

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

2800 (a) Refusal to Obey Peace Officer 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 1

2800 (b)(1) Refusal to Comply With Peace Officer's 

Out-of-Service Order

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 1

2800 (b)(2) Refusal of Driver Transporting Hazardous 

Materials to Comply With Peace Officer's 

Out-of-Service Order

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 1

2800 (b)(3) Refusal of Driver of Vehicle Designed to 

Transport 16 or more People to Comply 

With Peace Officer's Out-of-Service 

Order

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 1

2800 (c) Refusal to Comply With U.S. Secretary of 

DOT's Out-of-Service Order

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 1

2800 (d) Refusal to Comply With Out-of-Service 

Order by Specified Persons

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 1

Section
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o

te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

 "Total 

   Bail" ** D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 30 0

Section

2800.1 (a,b) Fleeing Peace Officer Prohibited 505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 1

2800.2 (a) Fleeing Peace Officer–Reckless 

Driving With Disregard for Safety 

Involved

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

2800.3 4 Fleeing Peace Officer/Causing Injury 5,005 5,010 1,503 2,505 2,505 1,001 0 4 17,533 40 30 0 17,603 2

2800.4 5 Driving Opposite to Direction of Lawfully 

Moving Traffic While Fleeing Peace 

Officer

3,005 3,010 903 1,505 1,505 601 0 4 10,533 40 30 0 10,603 1

2801 Refusal to Obey Firefighter Prohibited 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 1

2803 (a) 6 Refusal to Adjust Unsafe or Unlawful 

Load 

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 1

2803 (b) 6 Failure to Submit Weight Certificate or Bill 

of Lading to Officer

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 1

2813 Commercial Vehicle Inspection 

Required

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 30 0 179 0

4461 (b) 7 Improper Use of Disabled Person 

Placard

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

4461 (c) 8 Improper Display/Presentation of Disabled 

Person Placard

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

4461 (d) 8 Improper Use of Special Identification 

Plate

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

4462.5 Unlawful Display of Evidence of 

Registration With Intent to Avoid 

Compliance

150 150 45 75 75 30 0 4 529 40 30 0 599 0

4463 (b)(1-3) 9 Unlawful Forgery, Passing, Possession, or 

Sale of Disabled Person Placard With 

Fraudulent Intent

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 0

4463 (c) 10 Unlawful Display of Forged, Counterfeit, 

or False Disabled Person Placard With 

Fraudulent Intent

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

84



TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o

te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss
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s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

 "Total 

   Bail" ** D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 30 0

Section

5753 (a-d) 11 Failure of Commercial Dealer to Deliver 

Certificate of Ownership and Registration 

Card to Transferee

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

5753 (f) 12 Failure of Licensed Dealer Upon Written 

Request to Disclose Pertinent Information  

Regarding Payment or Documents 

Required for Release

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

5901 (a) 13 Failure of Dealer or Lessor-Retailer to 

Provide Notice of Transfer to DMV Within 

5 Calendar Days of Sale

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

5901 (b) 13 Failure to Record Actual Mileage on DMV 

Notice of Transfer Form

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

5901 (c) `13 Noncompliance With Mileage 

Recording Requirement by Person 

Other Than Dealer in Possession of 

Vehicle 

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

8802 13 Failure to Return Evidence of Registration 

to DMV Upon Cancelation, Suspension, or 

Revocation When Committed With Intent 

to Defraud

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

8804 14 Failure by California Resident to Pay 

California Registration Fees While 

Registering Vehicle in a Foreign 

Jurisdiction and Operating Vehicle in 

California

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

10501 (a) 15 False Report of  Vehicle Theft With Intent 

to Deceive

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

10750 (a) 16 Unauthorized Alteration of Vehicle 

Numbers or Identification Marks

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o

te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u
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h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt
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P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss
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s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

 "Total 

   Bail" ** D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 30 0

Section

10751 (a) 17 Knowing Purchase, Sale, or Possession of 

Vehicle With Removed, Defaced, Altered, 

or Destroyed Registration or Identification 

Numbers

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

10851 (a) 18 Driving or Taking Vehicle Without 

Consent of Owner With Intent to 

Deprive Owner of Title or 

Possession of Vehicle

1,505 1,510 453 755 755 301 0 4 5,283 40 30 0 5,353 0

10851.5 19 Theft of Binder Chains 1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

10852 20 Injuring or Tampering With Vehicle or 

Contents Without Consent of Owner

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

10853 20 Climbing Onto, Attempting to 

Manipulate, or Tampering With 

Unattended Vehicle With Intent to 

Commit Malicious Injury, Mischief, 

or Crime 

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 0

10854 21 Tampering With, Driving, or Removing 

Any Part of Vehicle by Bailee

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

11500 22 Conducting Business as Automobile 

Dismantler Without Valid Permit/ License 

and Official Place of Business

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11520 (a) 22 Failure of Licensed Auto Dismantler to 

Provide Required Notice to DMV and DOJ 

Within Required Time

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

11700 22 Acting as Dealer, Remanufacturer, 

Manufacturer, Transporter, or Distributor 

Without a Valid License

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (a-d) 22 False Advertising by Dealer 255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (e) 22 Engage in Business Without Required 

Bond

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (f) 22 Engage in Business Without Maintaining 

Established Place of Business

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o

te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt
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P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
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es
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N
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h
t 

C
o

u
rt

 "Total 

   Bail" ** D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 30 0

Section

11713 (g) 22 Failure to Include Fee for Licensing and 

Transfer of Title as Added Cost in Selling 

Price

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (h) 22 Employ or Fail to Report Unlicensed 

Salesperson

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (i) 22 Deliver Vehicle for Operation on 

California Highways That Fails to Meet 

Code Requirements

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (j) 22 Permit or Engage in the Unauthorized Use 

of Special Plates

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (k) 22 Falsely Advertise That No Down Payment 

Is Necessary 

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (l) 22 Failure to Pay Full Sales Tax Due 

to IRS

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (m) 22 Permit Unauthorized Use of Dealer's 

License by Non-dealer

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (n) 22 Permit Unauthorized Use of Dealer's 

License by Non-dealer

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (o) 22 Disconnecting or Resetting Odometer 

by Dealer

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (p) 22 Acceptance of Deposit by Licensee 

Without Availability of Vehicle As 

Required

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (q) 22 Consignment of New Vehicle for Sale to 

Another Dealer

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (r) 22 Display of Vehicle for Sale at Place Not 

Authorized by DMV for Dealer

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713 (s) 22 Advertisement of Vehicle by Dealer Using 

Photo With Different Year, Make, Make, 

or Model

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0
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TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o

te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o
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P

S
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o

n
v

.A
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N
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h
t 

C
o

u
rt

 "Total 

   Bail" ** D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 30 0

Section

11713 (t) 22 Failure of Dealer to Disclose in Ad 

Previous Use of Vehicle

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

11713.17 (a,b) Violation by Dealer, Manufacturer, or 

Distributor of Requirements for Securing 

Front License on Vehicle

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

11725 (a) 22 Removal of Vehicle to Foreign Jurisdiction 

for Registration

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

11725 (b) 22 Failure to Remove License Plates From 

Vehicle If Known That Vehicle Is to Be 

Exported to Foreign Jurisdiction

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

11800 22 Conduct of Business as Vehicle 

Salesperson Without Valid License

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

12110 (a) 23 Providing or Requesting a Commission, 

Gift, or Compensation Consideration of 

Arranging or Requesting the Services of a 

Tow Truck

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

12110 (c) 23 Exchange of Valuable Consideration 

Between Towing Service or Employee of 

Towing Service and Repair Shop or 

Employee of Repair Shop for the 

Delivery or Arranging of Delivery of a 

Vehicle for Storage or Repair

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

12500 (a) Unlawful to Drive Unless Licensed 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

12515 (b) Minor Under 21 Employed to Drive in 

Interstate Commerce or Carry Hazardous 

Materials

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

12517 (a)(2) 22 Operation of School Bus Without 

Certificate in Possession While 

Transporting Pupils

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

12517 (b) 22 Operation of School Pupil Activity Bus 

Without Certificate in Possession While 

Transporting Pupils

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

88



TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o

te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

 "Total 

   Bail" ** D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 30 0

Section

12517.45 (a) Unlawful Operation of Specified Vehicle 

Transporting Pupils

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

12519 (a) Unlawful to Drive Without Farm Labor 

Vehicle License

85 90 27 45 45 17 0 4 313 40 30 0 383 0

12951 (b) Refusal to Present License to Officer 55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 30 0 278 0

13004 (a-g) Identification Card–Unlawful Use 55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 30 0 278 0

13004.1 (a) 24 Manufacture/Sale of Fraudulent ID 255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

14601 (a) 25 Driving While Suspended or Revoked 305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 2

14601.1 (a) 26 Driving While Suspended or Revoked for 

Offenses Not Relating to Driving 

Ability

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 2

14601.2 (a,b) 27 Driving While Suspended or Revoked

for Driving Under Influence of 

Alcohol/Drugs

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 2

14601.3 (a) 28 Accumulation of Driver Record History by 

Habitual Traffic Offender During Period of 

License Suspension or After 

Revocation 

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

14601.4 (a) 29 Causing Bodily Injury While Driving With 

Suspended License

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 2

14601.5 (a,b) 30 Driving When Privilege Suspended or 

Revoked for Refusing Chemical Test or 

Driving With Excessive Blood Alcohol

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 2

14602.6 (g)(4) Knowingly Releasing Impounded 

Vehicle Prior to End of Impoundment 

Period

2,005 2,010 603 1,005 1,005 401 0 4 7,033 40 30 0 7,103 0

14604 (a) 31 Knowingly Allow Another to Drive 

Vehicle Without Valid Driver's License

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

14610 (a)(1-8) Unlawful Use of License Defined 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0
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Section

14610.1 (a) 32 Manufacture/Sale of Fraudulent ID/Driver's  

License Prohibited

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

15309.5 (a)(1) 33 Sell, Offer, Distribute, or Use Crib Sheet or 

Device for Commercial Driver's License 

Examination

355 360 108 180 180 71 0 4 1,258 40 30 0 1,328 0

15309.5 (a)(2) 33 Impersonate or Allow Impersonation of 

Applicant for Commercial Driver's License 

Examination

355 360 108 180 180 71 0 4 1,258 40 30 0 1,328 0

15309.5 (a)(3) 33 Provide or Use Unauthorized Assistance 

During Commercial Driver's License 

Examination

355 360 108 180 180 71 0 4 1,258 40 30 0 1,328 0

15501 34 Presentation of False Driver's License by 

Minor

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

16030 (a) 35 False Evidence of Financial 

Responsibility

755 760 228 380 380 151 0 4 2,658 40 30 0 2,728 0

16560 (a,b) Violation of Interstate Highway Carrier 

Requirements

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

20001 (a) 36 Duty to Stop When Involved in Accident 

With Injury or Death

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

20002 (a,b) Hit and Run–Property Damage 305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 2

20003 37 Failure to Provide Required Information or 

Render Necessary Assistance to Occupants 

of Struck Vehicle With Accident Resulting 

in Injury or Death

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 1

21200.5 Bicyclist Riding Under the Influence 155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

21464 (d) 38 Willful Interference With Traffic Device or 

Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of 

Traffic Interference Device That Results in 

Injury or Death

5,005 5,010 1,503 2,505 2,505 1,001 0 4 17,533 40 30 0 17,603 0

21651 (b) 39 Driving Wrong Way on Divided 

Highway

85 90 27 45 45 17 0 4 313 40 30 0 383 2
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Section

21651 (c) 40 Willfully Driving Wrong Way on 

Divided Highway and Causing 

Injury or Death

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

21655.9 (c) 41 Operate or Own Vehicle That Displays

Low-Emission Decal Not Issued for 

the Vehicle

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

21702 (a,b) 42 Limitation on Driving Hours 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 1

21713 Armored Car Without License 95 100 30 50 50 19 0 4 348 40 30 0 418 0

21963 Blind Pedestrians Right-of-Way 505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 1

22406.1 43 Maximum Speed for Commercial 

Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 15 

MPH or More

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 1.5

22513 (a)(1) 44 Illegal Stop by Tow Truck on Highway 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

22513 (a)(2-4) 44 Failure to Possess Required Information for 

Stop of Tow Truck on Highway

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

22513 (b) 45 Failure to Maintain or Provide Required 

Information for Stop of Tow Truck on 

Highway

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

22513 (c)(1,2) 45 Failure to Provide Written Estimate as 

Required for Tow Services

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

22513 (d)(1,3) 45 Illegal Fee Charged for Tow or Storage 

Services

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

22513 (d)(4) 45 Failure to Provide or Maintain 

Required Information for Tow or Storage 

Services

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

22513.1 (a) 46 Failure to Maintain Required Information 

for Tow and Storage of Vehicle

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

22513.1 (b) 46 Failure to Maintain and Provide Required 

Information for Tow and Storage of 

Vehicle

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

91



TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

N
o

te
s

Offense

Base

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS 

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

 "Total 

   Bail" ** D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 30 0

Section

22658 (g)(1)(B) 47 Failure of Tow Company or Driver on  

Request by Owner or Owner's Agent to 

Release Vehicle Not Yet in Transit 

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

22658 (i)(1)(B) 48 Failure to Make Rate Approved by CHP 

Available for Inspection Within 24 Hours 

of Request 

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

22658 (j)(2) 48 Charging Excessive Rate for Towing 

Service or Storage

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

22658 (k)(1,2) 49 Refusal of Credit Card by Storage

Facility for Payment of Charges for Towed 

Vehicle

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

22658 (l ) 50 Violation by Tow Company of 

Requirements for Removal of Vehicle 

From Private Property

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

22658 (m)(1) 47 Failure of Tow Company to Provide

Notice of Removal of Vehicle As

Required

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

23103 (a,b) 51 Reckless Driving 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 4 529 40 30 0 599 2

23104 (a) 52 Reckless Driving–Bodily Injury 355 360 108 180 180 71 0 4 1,258 40 30 0 1,328 2

23104 (b) 53 Reckless Driving–Great Bodily Injury 505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 2

23105 (a) 54 Reckless Driving–Specific Injury 755 760 228 380 380 151 0 4 2,658 40 30 0 2,728 2

23109 (a) 55 Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited 365 370 111 185 185 73 0 4 1,293 40 30 0 1,363 2

23109 (b) 56 Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 1

23109 (c) 56 Engaging in or Abetting Exhibition of 

Speed Prohibited

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 2

23109 (d) 56 Placing Barricades or Obstructions 

Prohibited

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 1

23109 (e)(2) 57 Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing 

Bodily Injury 

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 1
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Section

23109.1 58 Engaging in Speed Contest–Specific

Injury

755 760 228 380 380 151 0 4 2,658 40 30 0 2,728 2

23110 (a) Throwing Substance at Vehicle Prohibited 255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

23112.5 (a) Hazardous Materials–Notification of 

Agency Required

2,005 2,010 603 1,005 1,005 401 0 4 7,033 40 30 0 7,103 0

23118 (f)(4) Release of Impounded Vehicle by Legal 

Owner or Agent Prior to End  of 

Impoundment Period

2,005 2,010 603 1,005 1,005 401 0 4 7,033 40 30 0 7,103 0

23127 Motor Vehicle on Riding/Hiking Trails 

Prohibited

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 30 0 278 1

23152 (a,b) 59 Driving Under Influence of 

Alcohol

395 400 120 200 200 79 0 4 1,398 40 30 0 1,468 2

23152 (c) 59 Driving While Addicted to Drug 395 400 120 200 200 79 0 4 1,398 40 30 0 1,468 2

23152 (d) 59 Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 

Influence of Alcohol

455 460 138 230 230 91 0 4 1,608 40 30 0 1,678 3

23152 (e) 59 Driving Under Influence of Drug 395 400 120 200 200 79 0 4 1,398 40 30 0 1,468 2

23152 (f) 59 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 

Drug

395 400 120 200 200 79 0 4 1,398 40 30 0 1,468 2

23153 (a,b) 60 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol While 

Causing Injury

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 2

23153 (d) 60 Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 

Influence of Alcohol While Causing 

Injury

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 3

23153 (e) 60 Driving Under Influence of Drug While 

Causing Injury

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 2

23153 (f) 60 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 

Drug While Causing Injury

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 2

23224 (a,b) 61 Possession of Alcohol by Minor

Prohibited

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0
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Section

23247 (a-e) 62 Unlawful to Rent/Loan Vehicle; 

Solicit Someone to Engage Required 

Interlock Device; Blow Into Device/Start; 

Tamper With Vehicle Requiring Interlock 

Device

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

23253 Failure to Obey CHP or DOT Officers at 

Vehicle Crossing

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 30 0 278 1

23332 Trespass on Vehicular Crossing 

Prohibited

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 30 0 278 0

23573 (i) 63 Willful Failure to Install Ignition 

Interlock Device Within Required 

30 Days

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 0

24002.5 (a) 64 Unlawful Operation of a Farm Labor 

Vehicle

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 1

24011.3 (a) 65 Passenger Vehicle Manufacturer Willfully 

Fails to Affix Bumper Strength Notice or 

Willfully Misstates Information in the 

Notice

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

24011.3 (c)(2) 66 Willful Defacement, Alteration, or 

Removal of New Vehicle Bumper 

Strength Notice Prior to Delivery of the 

Vehicle

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

27150.1 67 Sale of Exhaust Systems Restricted 55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 30 0 278 0

27362 (a) 68 Sale of Nonapproved Child Restraint 

System Prohibited

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

28050 66 Advertisement, Sale, Use, or Installation of 

Device Causing Motor Vehicle Odometer 

to Register Mileage Other Than True 

Mileage Driven

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

28050.5 66 Operation of Motor Vehicle Knowing the 

Odometer Is Disconnected or 

Nonfunctional With Intent to Defraud

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0
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Section

28051 66 Disconnecting, Turning Back, or Resetting 

Odometer of Motor Vehicle

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

28051.5 66 Advertisement, Sale, or Use of Device 

Designed for Purpose of Turning 

Back or Resetting Odometer of Motor 

Vehicle to Reduce Mileage Indicated

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

28150 (d) 66 Possession of Four or More Radar 

Jamming Devices

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

31303 (b-e) Violating Requirements for Transportation 

of Hazardous Waste

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 1

31401 (b) Farm Labor Buses and Trucks–Inspection 

Required

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 0

31401 (d) 69 Willful Rental or Use by Owner or 

Contractor of Farm Labor Vehicle  

Without CHP Inspection per 

VC 31401(b)

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

31402 (a) 70 Operation of Unsafe Farm Labor Vehicle 

Prohibited

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 1

31403 Mechanic Certification of Farm Labor 

Vehicle Required

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 0

31602 (a-c) Transportation of Explosives–License, 

Routes to Be Used, Stopping Specified

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

31607 (a) Inspection of Vehicle Required 1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

31609 Record of Inspection Required 1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

31610 (a-e) Proper Equipment, Maintenance of Vehicle 

Required

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

31611 Proper Maps of Route of Vehicle 

Required

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

31612 Carry and Display Shipping 

Instructions

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

31613 Prohibited Explosive Cargoes Defined 1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0
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Section

31614 (a,b,d,e,h) Transport Explosives Through Local 

Route; Congested Areas; With Unenclosed, 

Uncovered Loads; While Smoking or With 

Open Flame

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 1

31614 (c,g) Loading Explosives Without Motor 

Stopped, Brakes Set; Vehicle 

Transporting Explosives Left 

Unattended

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

31614 (f,i) Driving With Explosives in Vehicle 

Near/Through Fires in Passenger 

Vehicle

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 1

32000.5 (a) Hazardous Materials 

Transportation–Company Unlicensed

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

32000.5 (d) Fireworks Transportation–Failure to Carry 

License or Present as Required

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

32001 (c) Hazardous Material–Motor Carrier 

Directing Transportation Unlawfully

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

32002 (a) Violations of Division 14.1 Regulations 1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

32002 (b) 71 Unlicensed Transportation of Hazardous 

Materials

2,005 2,010 603 1,005 1,005 401 0 4 7,033 40 30 0 7,103 0

33000 72 Violation of Shipment Regulations for the 

Transportation of Radioactive 

Materials

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

34100 Illegal Operation of Tank Vehicle 

Transporting Hazardous Waste or 

Flammable and Combustible Liquids on a 

Public Highway

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 0

34501 (e) Operation of Bus Without Current 

Inspection by CHP

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34501.3 (a) 73 Unlawful Scheduling of Runs by 

Motor Carriers

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0
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Section

34501.12 (b) 74 Unlawful Operation of Vehicle by Motor 

Carrier Without Submitting Required 

Inspection Information

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

34501.12 (d) 74 Unlawful Operation of Vehicle by Motor 

Carrier 

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

34505 (a-c) 75 Violation of Tour Bus Inspection and 

Repair Requirements

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34505.5 (a-c) 75 Violation of Motor Carrier Vehicle 

Inspection and Repair Requirements

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34505.9 (a)(4)(D) 75 Violation of Intermodal Roadability 

Inspection Program

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34506 (a) 76 Driver's Hours of Service 505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 1

34506 (b) 77 Failure to Comply With Specified 

Regulation of Hazardous Material 

Transportation

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34506 (c) 77 Failure to Comply With Specified 

Regulation of School Buses

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34506 (d) 77 Failure to Comply With Specified 

Regulation of Youth Buses

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34506 (e) 77 Failure to Comply With Specified 

Regulation of Tour Buses

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34506 (f) 77 Failure to Comply With Specified 

Regulation of Described Vehicles

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34506 (g) 77 Failure to Comply With Specified 

Regulation of School Pupil Activity 

Buses

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

34623 (h) 78 Motor Carrier of Property Operating 

Vehicle While Permit Suspended

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0
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Section

34623 (i)(1) 78 Motor Carrier of Property With 

Suspended Permit Allowing Any 

Vehicles Subject to Suspension Based 

on Failure to Maintain to Be Operated 

by Another Carrier

505 510 153 255 255 101 0 4 1,783 40 30 0 1,853 0

34623 (i)(2) 77 Motor Carrier of Property Knowingly 

Utilizing a Vehicle From a Motor Carrier 

Whose Permit Is Suspended Based on a 

Failure to Maintain Any Vehicle

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

35550 (a) 79 Maximum Weight on Single Axle or 

Wheels

[See Overweight Chart] 0

35551 (a,b) 79 Computation of Allowable Gross Weight [See Overweight Chart] 0

35551.5 (b-d) 79 Violation of  Gross Weight 

Computation Method Prescribed for 

Combinations Containing 

Trailer/Semitrailer by More Than 

4,500 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart] 0

35554 (a)(1) 80 Gross Weight More Than 20,500 

Pounds on Any One Axle of a Bus

and More Than 4,500 Pounds Over Weight 

Limit

[See Overweight Chart] 0

35554 (c) 80 Operation of Transit Bus in Excess of 

Federal Weight Limit and and More Than 

4,500 Pounds Over Weight Limit

[See Overweight Chart] 0

35600 79 Noncompliance With Solid Tire Gross 

Weight Limitation Standards by More Than 

4,500 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart] 0

35601 79 Noncompliance With Metal Tire 

Gross Weight Limitation Standards by 

More Than 4,500 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart] 0
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Section

35655 (a) 79 Operation of Vehicle on Highway 

Containing Load Exceeding Maximum 

Weight Highway Is Designed to Sustain by 

More Than 4,500 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart] 0

35712 79 Violation of County Ordinance 

Prohibiting Commercial Vehicles 

Exceeding Certain Weight Limitations by 

More Than 4,500 Pounds in Residential 

Area

[See Overweight Chart] 0

35753 (a) 79 Operation of Vehicle Over Bridge, 

Causeway, Viaduct, Trestle, or 

Dam in Vehicle Containing Load 

Exceeding the Maximum Weight the 

Structures Will Safely Sustain by 

More Than 4,500 Pounds

[See Overweight Chart] 0

35784 (a) Failure to Obey Permit Terms and 

Designated Route for Extra-legal Load

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 1

35784 (b) 81 Violation of Special Permit 

Requirements

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 1

35784 (c) Extra-legal Load Not on Designated Route 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

35784.5 (a) 82 Transportation of Extra-legal Load Without 

Permit

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 1

35785 (b) Violation of Single Saw Log Hauling 

Speed Limit of 15 MPH Over Bridge or 

Causeway or 25 MPH on Highway

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

35786 (b) 83 Operation of Truck Booster Power 

Unit in Noncompliance With Route 

Specifications and Time Limitations 

Set by Permit

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

35790 (g) 83 Failure to Carry Appropriate Permits, 

Certificates, and Notices Required for 

Movement of Manufactured Homes 

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0
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Section

35790 (h) 84 Violation of Terms, Conditions, or 

Limitations Specified in Manufactured-

Home Transportation Permits 

105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

38316 (a) 84 Reckless Driving of Off-Highway 

Motor Vehicle

155 160 48 80 80 31 0 4 558 40 30 0 628 0

38317 85 Reckless Driving of Off-Highway 

Motor Vehicle Causing Injury

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

38318 (a) 86 Throwing Substance at Off-Highway Motor 

Vehicle

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

38318.5 86 Malicious Removal or Alteration of 

Markers or Signs

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

38319 87 Operation of Off-Highway Motor Vehicle 

Likely to Cause Damage

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

40001 (c) 87 Violation by Employer of Out-of-

Service Order

305 310 93 155 155 61 0 4 1,083 40 30 0 1,153 0

40001 (d) 88 Employer Allows, Permits, Requires, 

or Authorizes Driver to Operate 

Commercial Motor Vehicle in Violation of 

Railroad-Highway Grade Crossing Statute 

or Regulation

2,005 2,010 603 1,005 1,005 401 0 4 7,033 40 30 0 7,103 0

40005 89 Employer Undertakes Responding to 

Employee Driver's Citation and 

Inaction by Employer Results in Issuance 

of Warrant for Employee

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

40008 (a) 90 Violation of Section 21701 or 21703 

With Intent to Capture Physical 

Impression of Another Person for 

Commercial Purpose

755 760 228 380 380 151 0 4 2,658 40 30 0 2,728 1

40008 (a) 90 Violation of Section 23103 With 

Intent to Capture Physical Impression 

of Another Person for Commercial 

Purpose

755 760 228 380 380 151 0 4 2,658 40 30 0 2,728 2
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Section

40008 (b) 90 Violation of Section 21701 or 21703 

With Intent to Capture Physical 

Impression of Another Person for 

Commercial Purpose and Causing 

Endangerment of Minor

1,505 1,510 453 755 755 301 0 4 5,283 40 30 0 5,353 1

40008 (b) 91 Violation of Section 23103 With 

Intent to Capture Physical Impression 

of Another Person for Commercial 

Purpose and Causing Endangerment 

of Minor

1,505 1,510 453 755 755 301 0 4 5,283 40 30 0 5,353 2

40504 (b) Signing Written Promise to Appear With 

False Name

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 30 0 978 0

40508 (a-c) Violation of Promise to Appear, 

Promise to Pay

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 30 0 278 0

40519 (c) 89 Failure to Appear at Time of Trial After 

Pleading Not Guilty in Writing 

55 60 18 30 30 11 0 4 208 40 30 0 278 0

40614 Use of Fictitious Name Prohibited 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

40616 Violation of Promise to Correct 105 110 33 55 55 21 0 4 383 40 30 0 453 0

42005 (i) Failure to Attend Court-Ordered TVS 80 80 24 40 40 16 0 4 284 40 30 0 354 0

1160.4 (e) Inspection by Department 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 4 704 40 30 0 774

1160.4 (g) Hazardous Material Transportation License 

Not in Vehicle

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 4 354 40 30 0 424

1161 (a,b) Shipping Papers 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 4 354 40 30 0 424

1162 (a,c) Placards 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 4 354 40 30 0 424

1162.1 Fire Extinguishers 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 4 354 40 30 0 424

1163 (a,b) Shipment Preparation, Unauthorized 

Packing

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 4 354 40 30 0 424

(California Code of Regulations, Title 13, Article 3)

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS TRANSPORTATION
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Section

1163 (d) Leaking Package 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 4 704 40 30 0 774

1163 (e) Maintenance of Containers 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 4 354 40 30 0 424

1163.1 Prohibited Transportation 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 4 1,054 40 30 0 1,124

1164 Vehicle Loading 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 4 704 40 30 0 774

1166 Reporting of Accident 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 4 1,054 40 30 0 1,124

Notes

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

Per VC 2800.3(a): "fine of not less than $2,005 nor more than $10,005 ... ."

Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

Per VC 40000.6(a): "a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 40000.6(b): "a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 1808.1(f): "punished by confinement in a county jail for not more than six months, by a fine of not more 

than $1,005, or by both that confinement and fine."

Fine "not less than $1,005 nor more than $10,005."

Per VC 4461.3 a city or county may adopt an additional penalty of $105. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed. VC 4461.5 

authorizes a civil penalty of not more than $1,505 in addition to or instead of any fine imposed. 

Per VC 2468(c)(1): "For a first offense, by a fine of not less than $1,005 ... ."

Per VC 4461.3 a city or county may adopt an additional penalty of $105. PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed.

Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months." Per VC 5753(e), 

failure of licensed dealer to comply with subdivisions (c) and (d) shall result in  payment to the transferee of $25 per day for each day that the requirements of subdivisions (c) 

and (d) remain unsatisfied, not to exceed a maximum payment of $2,500. If the legal owner or lessor fails to pay this amount within 60 days following written demand by the 

transferee, the amount shall be trebled, not to exceed a maximum payment of $7,500, and the transferee shall be entitled to costs and reasonable attorney's fees incurred in any 

court action brought to collect the payment. The right to recover these payments is cumulative with and is not in substitution or derogation of any remedy otherwise available 

at law or equity.

Per VC 4463(c): "A person who, with fraudulent intent, displays or causes or permits to be displayed a forged, counterfeited, or false disabled person placard, ... is guilty of a 

misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for six months, a fine of not less than $255 and not more than $1,005, or both that fine and imprisonment, which 

penalty shall not be suspended." PC 1465.6 requires imposition of an assessment equal to 10 percent of the fine imposed.

VC 4463.3 authorizes a civil penalty of not more than $1,505 in addition to or instead of any fine imposed. Per VC 4463(b): "A person who, with intent to prejudice, damage, 

or defraud, commits any of the following acts is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof  shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for six months, a 

fine of not less than $505 and not more than $1,005, or both that fine and imprisonment, which penalty shall not be suspended: (1) Forges, counterfeits, or falsifies a disabled 

person placard or a comparable placard relating to parking privileges for disabled persons provided for by a foreign jurisdiction, or forges, counterfeits, or falsifies a disabled 

person placard with intent to represent it as issued by the department. (2) Passes, or attempts to pass, as true and genuine, a false, forged, or counterfeit disabled person 

placard knowing it to be false, forged, or counterfeited. (3) Acquires, possesses, sells, or offers for sale a genuine or counterfeit disabled person placard." 
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Section

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."  VC 10751 authorizes seizure, impoundment, sale, or destruction  of vehicle.

Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 10501(b): "If a person has been previously convicted of a violation of subdivision (a), he or she 

is punishable by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code for 16 months or two or three years, or in a county jail for not to exceed one 

year."  

Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor, and not an infraction ... when committed by a dealer or any person while a dealer within the last 12 months." 

Per VC 10851.5: "any person who is a party or accessory to or an accomplice in an unauthorized taking or stealing is guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof 

shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than six months or by a fine of not less than $1,005 or by both such fine and imprisonment."

Per VC 13004.1(b): "(1) ... fine of not less than $255 and not more than $1,005 and 24 hours of community service to be served when the person is not employed or is not 

attending school.  No part of the fine or community service shall be suspended or waived.  (2) In lieu of the penalties imposed under paragraph (1), the court, in its discretion, 

may impose a jail term of up to one year and a fine of up to $1,005.  In exercising its discretion the court shall consider the extent of the defendant's commercial motivation 

for the offense."

Per VC 14601.1(e), VC 14601.1 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the  Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 

1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $305 to $1,005 set per VC 14601.1(b)(1).  

VC 14601.1(d) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person convicted 

of violating VC 14601.1(a), when the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.1 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an 

original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2, to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on any vehicle the person owns or operates.

Per VC 10854: "fine of not exceeding  $1,005 or imprisonment in the county jail for not exceeding 1 year or by both."

Per VC 14601(f), VC 14601 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 1971 

(Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $305 to $1,005 set per VC 14601(b)(1).  VC 

14601(e) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person convicted of 

violating VC 14601(a), when the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an 

original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2, to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition interlock device on any vehicle the person owns or operates.

Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

Per VC 40000.7: "Violation ... is a misdemeanor and not an infraction … when committed by any person with intent to defraud." 

Per VC 12110(d)(1): "... fine of not more than $5,005 ... ."

Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 10851(a): " ... punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year or pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code or by a fine of 

not more than $5,005, or by both the fine and imprisonment."  

Per VC 40000.9: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
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27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

Per VC 14601.3(f), VC 14601.3 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 

1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per VC 14601.3(e): "Any person convicted under 

this section of being an habitual traffic offender shall be punished as follows: (1) Upon first conviction, by imprisonment in the county jail for 30 days and by a fine of 

$1,005. (2) Upon second conviction or any subsequent offense within seven years of a prior conviction under this section, by imprisonment in the county jail for 180 days and 

by a fine of $2,005. (3) Any habitual traffic offender . . .who is convicted of a violation of Section 14601.2 shall be punished by imprisonment in the county jail for 180 days 

and by a fine of $2,005. The penalty in this paragraph shall be consecutive to that imposed for the violation of any other law."

Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 14601.2(j), VC 14601.2 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 

1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $305 to $1,005 set per VC 14601.2(d)(1).  

VC 14601.2(h) requires that, pursuant to VC 23575, the court shall require a person convicted of a violation of VC 14601.2 to install a certified ignition interlock device on a 

vehicle the person owns or operates.

Per VC 20001(b)(1): "… punished by imprisonment in the state prison, or in a county jail for not more than one year, or by a fine of not less than $1,005 nor more than 

$10,000, or by both that imprisonment and fine."

Per VC 14601.5(h), VC 14601.5 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 

1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Fine of $305 to $1,005 set per VC 14601.5(d)(1). 

VC 14601.5(g) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person who is 

convicted of violating VC 14601.5(a) or VC 14601.5(b) after the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of violating VC 14601.5(a) or VC 

14601.5(b) in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2 to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified ignition 

interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates.

Per VC 14601.4(d), VC 14601.4 applies to the operation of an off-highway motor vehicle on those lands to which the Chappie-Z'berg Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Law of 

1971 (Division 16.5 (commencing with VC 38000)) applies as to off-highway motor vehicles, as described in VC 38001. Per 14601.4(b): "A person convicted under this 

section shall be imprisoned in the county jail and shall not be released upon work release, community service, or any other release program before the minimum period of 

imprisonment prescribed in Section 14601.2 is served." VC 14601.4(c) requires that, except in the interest of justice, when the court finds it would be inappropriate, the court 

shall, pursuant to VC 23575, require a person who is convicted of violating VC 14601.4 after the prosecution agrees to a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a charge of 

violating VC 14601.4 in satisfaction of, or as a substitute for, an original charge of a violation of VC 14601.2 to install, for a period not to exceed three years, a certified 

ignition interlock device on a vehicle the person owns or operates.

Per VC 40000.11: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 16030: "... punishable by a fine not exceeding $755 or imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 30 days, or by both ... ." Court shall suspend or restrict the 

driver's license for one year of persons convicted of this offense.

Per VC 14610.1(b): "(1) ... fine of not less than $255 and not more than $1,000 and 24 hours of community service to be served when the person is not employed or is not 

attending school.  No part of the fine or community service shall be suspended or waived.  (2) In lieu of the penalties imposed under paragraph (1), the court, in its discretion, 

may impose a jail term of up to one year and a fine of up to $1,005.  In exercising its discretion the court shall consider the extent of the defendant's commercial motivation 

for the offense."
Per VC 15309.5(b): "A first conviction under this section is punishable as either an infraction or a misdemeanor … .  A second or subsequent conviction is punishable as a 

misdemeanor … ."
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48

49
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52

Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 21702(e).

Per VC 21464: "(d) Any willful violation of subdivision (a), (b), or (c) that results in injury to, or the death of a person is punishable by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision 

(h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, or by imprisonment in a county jail for a period of not more tahn six months, and by a fine of not less  than $5,005 nor more than 

$10,005. ...  (f) The court shall allow the offender to perform community service designated by the court in lieu of all or part of any fine imposed under this section."

Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

A "serious traffic violation" as defined in VC 15210 and subject to sanctions under VC 15306 or VC 15308. Per VC 15306: "No driver may operate a commercial motor 

vehicle for a period of 60 days if the person is convicted, on or after January 1, 1992, of a serious traffic violation involving a commercial motor vehicle and the offense 

occurred within three years of a separate offense of a serious traffic violation which resulted in a conviction." Per VC 15308: "No person may operate a commercial motor 

vehicle for a period of 120 days if the person is convicted, on or after January 1, 1992, of a serious traffic violation involving a commercial motor vehicle and the offense 

occurred within three years of two or more separate offenses of serious traffic violations which resulted in convictions."

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Sen. Bill 752 (Stats. 2013, ch. 605). Per VC 22658( l )(4): "punishable by a fine of not more than 

$2,505, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Per VC 40000.13: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 21651(c): "Punished by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal 

Code, or imprisonment in a county jail for a period of not more than six months."

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Sen. Bill 752 (Stats. 2013, ch. 605). Per VC 22658(j)(2): "punishable by a fine of not more than 

$2,505, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Per  VC 23104(a): "imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than $225 nor more than $1,005, or by both the 

fine and imprisonment" for reckless driving causing bodily injury. 

Per VC 23103(c): "Except as provided in section 40008, ... punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than five days nor more than 90 days or by a fine of not less 

than $150 nor more than $1,0050, or by both that fine and imprisonment, except as provided in Section 23104 or 23105." 

Per VC 21655.9(e): "This section shall become inoperative on January 1, 2019, or the date the federal authorization pursuant to Section 166 of Title 23 of the United States 

Code expires, or the date the Secretary of State receives the notice described in subdivision (i) of Section 5205.5, whichever occurs first, and, as of January 1, 2019, is 

repealed, unless a later enacted statute, that becomes operative on or before January 1, 2019, deletes or extends the dates on which it becomes inoperative and is repealed."

Assem. Bill 1222 (Stats. 2015, ch. 309). Per VC 22513(e): ". . . punishable by a fine of not more than $2,505, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three 

months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Assem. Bill 1222 (Stats. 2015, ch. 309).

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Sen. Bill 752 (Stats. 2013, ch. 605). Per VC 22658(k)(3): "punishable by a fine of not more than 

$2,505, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Assem. Bill 1222 (Stats. 2015, ch. 309). Per VC 22513.1(c): ". . . punishable by a fine of not more than $2,505, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than three 

months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 
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53

54

55

56

57
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59
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61

62

63

64

65

66

67 Vehicle Code section 27150.1 authorizes citation as a misdemeanor. Penal Code sections 17 and 19.8 allow charging VC 27150.1 as an infraction with a fine of up to $255.

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 23104(b): "Any person convicted of reckless driving which proximately causes great bodily injury, as defined in Section 12022.7 of the Penal Code, to any person 

other than the driver, who previously has been convicted of a violation of Section 23103, 23104, 23109, 23152, or 23153, shall be punished by imprisonment pursuant to 

subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than $225 nor 

more than $1,005 or by both the fine and imprisonment."

Per VC 23109(e)(1): "A person convicted of a violation of subdivision (a) shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 24 hours nor more than 90 days 

or by a fine of not less than $360 nor more than $1,005, or by both that fine and imprisonment. The person shall also be required to perform 40 hours of community service." 

Per VC 23224(e): "Any person convicted for a violation of subdivision (a) or (b) ... shall be punished upon conviction by a fine of not more than $1,005 or by imprisonment 

in the county jail for not more than six months, or by both the fine and imprisonment."

Per  VC 23109.1(a): a speed contest causing loss of consciousness, concussion, bone fracture, protracted loss or impairment of function of a bodily member or organ, a 

wound requiring extensive suturing, a serious disfigurement, brain injury, or paralysis is "punished by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal 

Code, or imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or by a fine of not less than $505 nor more than $1,005, or by both that fine and 

imprisonment."

Per VC 23109(e)(2): "punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than $505 nor more than $1000, 

or by both the fine and imprisonment." 

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 24011.3(c)(1): "fine of not more than $505."

Per VC 23109(i): "punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than 90 days or by a fine of not more than $505 or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Per VC 23573(i): "… punished by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six months or by a fine of not more than $5,005 or by both that fine and 

imprisonment."

Per VC 40000.15: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."  Per VC 24002.5(b): " ... a fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,005 ... .  No part of any 

fine imposed ... may be suspended."

Per VC 23247(f): Punishment shall be imprisonment for not more than six months or by a fine of not more than $5,005 or both.

Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount equal to the cost of testing, less $50 deposited with the county treasurer 

per PC 1463.14(a). $395 minimum base fine per VC 23536 and VC 23538. The "Total Bail" must be distributed in accordance with statutory distribution pursuant to PC 

1463.001,1463.14,1463.16, 1463.18, 1464, and 1465.7; GC 70372, 70375, 76000, 76000.5, 76104.6, and 76104.7; and the accounting guidelines contained in Chapter 5, 

"Revenue Distribution," of the California State Controller's Manual of Accounting and Auditing Guidelines for Trial Courts.

Base fine for first offense per VC 23554 and VC 23556. Per PC 1463.14(b), the county board of supervisors may authorize an additional penalty in the amount equal to the 

cost of testing, less $50 deposited with the county treasurer per PC 1463.14(a).

Per  VC 23105(a): Reckless driving causing loss of consciousness, concussion, bone fracture, protracted loss or impairment of function of a bodily member or organ, a wound 

requiring extensive suturing, a serious disfigurement, brain injury, or paralysis is "punished by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, 

or imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months, or by a fine of not less than $225 nor more than $1,005, or by both that fine and 

imprisonment."
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68

69
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83

84

Per VC 31404: "Any person who operates, or any owner or farm labor contractor who knowingly allows the operation of, a farm labor vehicle in violation of subdivision (b) 

or (d) of Section 31401 or Section 31402  or 31403 is guilty of a misdemeanor.  When a person has been convicted of willfully violating those provisions, the person shall, in 

addition, be fined not less than  $1,005 for each violation, and no part of the fine may be suspended.  If passengers are in the vehicle at the time of the violation, the person 

shall, in addition, be fined $505 for each passenger, not to exceed a total of $5,005 for each violation, and no part of this fine may be suspended.  As used in this section, the 

terms 'knowingly' and 'willfully' have the same meaning as prescribed in Section 7 of the Penal Code."

Per VC 31402(b): " ... fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,005 ... .  No part of any fine imposed ... may be suspended."

Per VC 27362(a)(1): "… fine not exceeding $405 … ."

Per VC 40000.19: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

Per VC 38316(b): "... fine of not less than $55 ... ."

Per VC 35784, the penalty for violation is as follows:

"(e) A violation of equipment requirements contained in Division 12 (commencing with Section 24000), by any person operating a pilot car shall not be considered a violation 

of any terms or conditions of a special permit under subdivision (a);  (f) (1) Any person convicted of a violation of the terms and conditions of a special permit shall be 

punished by a fine not exceeding $505 or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. (2) In addition, if 

the violation involves weight in excess of that authorized by the permit, an additional fine shall be levied as specified in Section 42030 on the amount of weight in excess of 

the amount authorized by the permit."

Per VC 42001.3(b).

Per VC 32002(b): "... a violation of this subdivision shall be punished ... by a fine of not less than $2,005 ... ." 

Per VC 35784.5(a): "Any person convicted of transporting an extralegal load on a highway, or causing or directing the operation of or driving on a highway any vehicle or 

combination of vehicles for which a permit is required pursuant to this article, without having obtained a permit issued in accordance with this article, shall be punished by a 

fine not exceeding $505 or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment. (b) If the violation involves 

excess weight, an additional fine shall be levied as specified in Section 42030 on the amount of weight in excess of that authorized pursuant to this chapter."

Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction." Per VC 34501.3(c) : "For a violation of paragraph (2) of subdivision (a), a first offense is punishable 

by a fine of not more than $1,005; a second offense by a fine of not more than $2,505, and a third or subsequent offense by a fine of not more than $5,005."

Fine specified by VC 42030. Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 40000.22(b): Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."

Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction … except in case of weight violations where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."

Per VC 40000.23: "Violation ... a misdemeanor and not an infraction … except in case of weight violations where the amount of excess weight is less than 4,501 pounds."

Per VC 40000.22(a): A violation of "subdivision (b) or (d) of Section 34501.12 … relating to applications for inspections is a misdemeanor and not an infraction. ... (c)This 

section shall become operative on January 1, 2016 ... ."

Per VC 40000.21: Violation "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction."
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85

86

87

88

89

90

91 Per VC 40008(b): " … shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year and by a fine of not more than $5,005."

Per VC 40008(a): " … shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than six months and by a fine of not more than $2,505."

Fine of: "... not less than $105 nor more than $1,005 ... ."

Fine of: "... not more than $1,005 ... ."

Per VC 40000.25: "Violation … a misdemeanor and not an infraction." 

Fine of "... not more than $10,005."

Per VC 4000.24, violation is: "... a misdemeanor and not an infraction ... ."

108



N
o

te
s

L
ev

el
Offense

Base 

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharg

e & PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP  

Fee

 "Total 

  Bail" 

** C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5.00 20% 0.00 4 40 0 0

21367   (b,c) I Failure to Obey Traffic Control/Devices at 

Construction Site

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21451   (a,b) I "Green" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21453   (a,c) I "Red" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

21453   (b) I "Red" Signal–Vehicular Responsibilities 

With Right Turn

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21454   (c) I Lane Use–Red Control Signals 140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

21454   (d) I Lane Use–Flashing Yellow Control 

Signals

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21455   I Traffic Control Signal at Other Than 

Intersection

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21457   (a) I Actions Required at Flashing Red Signals 140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

21457   (b) I Actions Required at Flashing Yellow 

Signals

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21460   (a,b) I Improper Turn Over Double Lines  

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21460.5 (c) I Improper Turn From Two-Way Left-Turn 

Lane

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21461   (a) I Driver Failure to Obey Signs/Signals 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21462   I Disobedience of Driver or Streetcar 

Motorman to Traffic Control Signals

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

 21464 (a) I Unauthorized Interference With Traffic 

Device Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 0

 21464 (b) I Unauthorized Use of Traffic Interference 

Device

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 0

 21464 (c) I Unauthorized Possession of Traffic 

Interference Device

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 0

 21464 (e) I Willful Interference With Traffic Device or 

Willful Use, Possession, or Distribution of 

Traffic Interference Device That Does Not 

Result in Injury

540 540 162 270 270 108 0 4 1,894 40 35 0 0 1,969 4b 0

21466.5 I Light Impairing Driver's Vision Prohibited 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 1b 0

Section

APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

21650   I Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21651   (a) I Driving Across Dividing Section on 

Freeway Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21652   I Improperly Entering Highway From Service 

Road

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21654   (a) I Slow-Moving Vehicles–Keep to Right Edge 

of Roadway

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21655   (b) I Failure to Use Designated Lanes 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21655.5 (b) I Improper Use of Preferential Lanes 140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 0

21655.8 (a) I Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential 

Lanes

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

21656   I Failure of Slow-Moving Vehicles to Turn 

Out

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21657   I Driving Against One-Way Traffic 

Patterns

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21658   (a,b) I Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified 

Lanes

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21659   I Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21660   I Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to 

the Right

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21661   I Right-of-Way Rule–Narrow Grades 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21662   (a,b) I Mountains–Keep to Right–Use Horn 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21663   I Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21664   I Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/  

Off-ramp Properly

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21700   I Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's 

View

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21703   I Following Too Closely Prohibited 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21704   (a) I Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

21705   I Caravans Following Too Closely 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21706   I Following Emergency Vehicles Too Closely 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21706.5 (b) I Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in 

an Emergency Incident Zone

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 4b 1

21707   I Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21708   I Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical 

Hose Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 0

21709   I Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21710   I Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 0

21711   I Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21712   (a) I Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle 

Not Designed for Passenger Use 

Prohibited

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21712   (b) I Unlawful Riding on Vehicle Prohibited 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 0

21712   (c) I Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of 

Vehicle 

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

21712   (d) I Riding in Trunk of Vehicle 140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 0

21712   (g) I Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or 

Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains 

Passenger

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21712   (h) I Driving While Towing Person Riding on 

Motorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle, 

Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or Toy 

Vehicle

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21714   (a) I Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in HOV 

Lane

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

21714   (b) I Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in Lane 

Adjacent to Striping or Area Between Two 

or More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent 

Traffic Lanes

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21715   (a,b) I Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing 

Combination Limits

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21720   I Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike 40 40 12 20 20 8 0 4 144 40 35 0 0 219 2b 0

21750   I Overtaking and Passing Unsafely 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21751   I Passing Without Sufficient Clearance 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21752   (a,b,d) I Driving Left of Center Prohibited 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21752   (c) I Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or 

When Traversing Railroad Grade 

Crossing–Prohibited

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

21753   I Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21754   (a-e) I Improper Passing on Right Prohibited 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21755   I Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21758   I Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

 21760 (b) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Unsafely 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 4b 1

 21760 (b) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle Unsafely

260 260 78 130 130 52 0 4 914 40 35 0 0 989 4b 1

 21760 (c) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle at Distance 

of Less Than Three Feet

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 4b 1

 21760 (c) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle at Distance of Less Than Three Feet

260 260 78 130 130 52 0 4 914 40 35 0 0 989 4b 1

 21760 (d) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Without 

Slowing to Reasonable Speed 

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 4b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

 21760 (d) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle Operator 

From Collision While Overtaking or Passing 

Bicycle Without Slowing to Reasonable 

Speed

260 260 78 130 130 52 0 4 914 40 35 0 0 989 4b 1

21800   (a-c) I Violation of Right-of-Way/Uncontrolled 

Intersection

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21800   (d)(1,2) I Violation of Right-of-Way/Controlled 

Intersection With Inoperative Control 

Signals

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21801   (a,b) I Violation of Right-of-Way–Left Turn 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21802   (a,b) I Violation of Right-of-Way–Entering 

Through Highway

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21803   (a,b) I Violation of "Yield" Sign 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21804   (a,b) I Entering Highway From Alley or 

Driveway

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21806   (a,b) I Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle 140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

21807   I Driving Authorized Emergency Vehicle 

Without Due Regard for Safety of Persons 

and Property

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

21809   (a) I Failure to Slow Down or Change Lane 

When Approaching and Passing Stationary 

Emergency Vehicle or Tow Truck 

Displaying Specific Lights

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22100   (a,b) I Turn at Intersection From Wrong 

Position

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22100.5 I U-Turn at Controlled Intersection 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22101   (d) I Violating Special Traffic Control Markers 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22102   I Illegal U-Turn in Business District 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22103   I Illegal U-Turn in Residential District 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22104   I Illegal U-Turn Near Fire Station 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

22105   I Illegal U-Turn on Highway Without 

Unobstructed View

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22106   I Unsafe Starting or Backing on Highway 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22107   I Unsafe Turn or Lane Change Prohibited 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22108   I Signal Required Before Turning or 

Changing Lanes

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22109   I Sudden Stopping Without Signaling 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22110   (a,b) I Hand/Lamp Signal Not Given 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22348   (b) I Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited 240 240 72 120 120 48 0 4 844 40 35 0 0 919 4b 2

22348   (c) I Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to 

Use Designated Lane

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22349   (a) I Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 

65 MPH

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22349   (b) I Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 

55 MPH on a Two-Lane Undivided 

Highway

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22350   I Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Condition [See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22351   (a,b) I Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed 

Limits Established in VC 22352

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22352   (a)(1) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH  at 

Railroad Crossing

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

 22352 (a)(2) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at 

Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field of 

Vision

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

 22352 (a)(3) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH on 

Any Alley

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22352   (b)(1) I Operation Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

in Business District

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

 22352 (b)(2) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

by School

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

 22352 (b)(3) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

by Senior Center

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22354   I Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the 

State Department of Transportation (DOT) 

on State Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22355   I Failure to Abide by Variable Speed Limits 

Set by the State Department of 

Transportation (DOT)

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22357 I Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed 

Limit

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22358 I Violation of Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22358.3 I Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow 

Street

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22358.4 I Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22360 I Violation of Local Speed Limits Between 

Business and Residence Districts

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22361 I Violation of  Speed Limit on Multiple Lane 

Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22362 I Violation of  Speed Limit Surrounding 

Special Work Crews

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22363 I Violation of  DOT or Local Speed Limit 

Set for Snow or Ice

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22364 I Violation of  Speed Limit Set by DOT on 

State Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22406   (a) I Truck or Tractor 1–9 MPH Over 

55 MPH Limit

90 90 27 45 45 18 0 4 319 40 35 0 0 394 4b 1

22406   (a) I Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 

55 MPH Limit

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

22407   I Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles–In 

Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH or 

More

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

22409   I Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle [See Speed Chart] 4b 1
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(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

22410   I Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire 

Vehicles

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22413   I Violation of  Speed Limit Set by Local 

Authority for Steep Grades 

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22450   (a) I Failure to Stop at Stop Sign 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 1

22450   (b) I Failure to Stop at Stop Sign at Railroad 

Grade Crossing

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

22451   (a,b) I Failure to Stop for Train Signals/Closed 

Gates

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

22452   (b) I Failure of Certain Vehicles to Stop at 

Railroad Crossings

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

22452   (c) I Failure of Commercial Vehicle to Stop at 

Railroad Crossings

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569 4b 1

22454   (a) I Passing School Bus With Flashing Signals 190 190 57 95 95 38 0 4 669 40 35 0 0 744 4b 1

22455   (a) I Vending From Vehicle Without Coming to 

a Complete Stop or Parking the Vehicle 

Lawfully

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 0

22456   (e)(1-3) I Vending From an Ice Cream Truck Under 

Prohibited Conditions

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353 2b 0

23109   (c) 2 I Engaging In/Abetting Exhibition of Speed 

Prohibited

115 120 36 60 60 23 0 4 418 40 35 0 0 493 2b 2

    23154   (a) I Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .01 or 

Greater While on Probation for Violation of 

VC 23152 or VC 23153

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 0

23220   (a) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage While Driving 

Prohibited

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 1

23221   (a) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Driver 

Prohibited

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 0

23221   (b) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Passenger 

Prohibited

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 0

23222   (a) I Possession of Open Container While 

Driving Prohibited

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 1
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(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

23222   (b) I Possession of Marijuana by Driver 110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 1

23223   (a) 3 I Possession of Open Container by Driver 

Prohibited

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 0

23223   (b) 3 I Possession of Open Container by Passenger 

Prohibited

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 0

23225   (a)(1) 3 I Storage of Open Container Restricted 110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 0

23226   (a) I Storage by Driver of Open Container in 

Passenger Compartment Prohibited

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 0

23226   (b) I Storage by Passenger of Open Container in 

Passenger Compartment Prohibited

110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464 3b 0

22406.1 M Maximum Speed for Commercial Vehicles–

In Excess of Speed Limit by 15 MPH or 

More

605 610 183 305 305 121 0 4 2,133 40 30 0 2,203 1.5

23103   (a,b) M Reckless Driving 295 300 90 150 150 59 0 4 1,048 40 30 0 1,118 2

23104   (a) M Reckless Driving–Bodily Injury 705 710 213 355 355 141 0 4 2,483 40 30 0 2,553 2

23104   (b) M Reckless Driving–Great Bodily Injury 1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

23105   (a) M Reckless Driving–Specific Injury 1,505 1,510 453 755 755 301 0 4 5,283 40 30 0 5,353 2

23109   (a) M Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited 725 730 219 365 365 145 0 4 2,553 40 30 0 2,623 2

23109   (b) M Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited 205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 1

23109   (c) M Engage In/Abet Exhibition of Speed 

Prohibited

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 2

23109   (d) M Placing Barricades or Obstructions 

Prohibited

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 1

23109   (e)(2) 4 M Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing 

Bodily Injury 

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

23109.1 M Engaging in Speed Contest–Specific

Injury

1,505 1,510 453 755 755 301 0 4 5,283 40 30 0 5,353 2

23152   (a,b) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol 785 790 237 395 395 157 0 4 2,763 40 30 0 2,833 2

23152 (c) M Driving While Addicted to Drug 785 790 237 395 395 157 0 4 2,763 40 30 0 2,833 2

23152   (d) M Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 

Influence of Alcohol

905 910 273 455 455 181 0 4 3,183 40 30 0 3,253 3
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(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

23152 (e) M Driving Under Influence of Drug 785 790 237 395 395 157 0 4 2,763 40 30 0 2,833 2

23152 (f) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 

Drug

785 790 237 395 395 157 0 4 2,763 40 30 0 2,833 2

23153   (a,b) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol

While Causing Injury

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

23153   (d) M Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 

Influence of Alcohol While Causing  

Injury

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 3

23153 (e) M Driving Under Influence of Drug While 

Causing Injury

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

23153 (f) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 

Drug While Causing Injury

1,005 1,010 303 505 505 201 0 4 3,533 40 30 0 3,603 2

23224   (a,b) M Possession of Alcohol by Minor 

Prohibited

205 210 63 105 105 41 0 4 733 40 30 0 803 0

1

2 Per PC 19.8: VC 23109(c) charged as an infraction is subject to fine "... not to exceed $250 ... ."

3

4 Per VC 23109(e)(2): "punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor more than six months or by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than 

$1000, or by both the fine and imprisonment." 

Notes

Per VC 40000.20: a third or subsequent violation relating to "a driver of any vehicle used to provide transportation services on a prearranged services, operating under a 

valid certificate or permit pursuant to the Passenger Charter-party Carriers' Act (Chapter 8 (commencing with Section 5351) of Division 2 of the public Utilities Code), is a 

Per VC 21760(f): "operative on September 16, 2014."
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

     1–15 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 35 0 0 353

     16–25 110 110 33 55 55 22 0 4 389 40 35 0 0 464

     26 and over 
1

140 140 42 70 70 28 0 4 494 40 35 0 0 569

ENHANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42009

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN HIGHWAY CONSTRUCTION OR MAINTENANCE AREA

(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.2) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

 1 
Per VC 42000.5: "Every person convicted of an infraction for a violation of Section 22350, 22406, or 22407 while operating a bus, motor truck, or truck 

   tractor having three or more axles, or any motor truck or truck tractor drawing any other vehicle, shall be punished by a fine not exceeding $105 for a first   

   conviction, except that if a person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed $205 for a first conviction 

   and not exceeding $305 for a second or subsequent conviction." 
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21650 I Failure to Keep to Right Side of Road 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21651 (a) I Driving Across Dividing Section on 

Freeway Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21652 I Improperly Entering Highway From Service 

Road

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21654 (a) I Slow-Moving Vehicles Keep to Right Edge

of Roadway

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21655 (b) I Failure to Use Designated Lanes 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21655.5 (b) I Improper Use of Preferential Lanes 140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0.00 500 4b 0

21655.8 (a) I Driving Over Double Lines of Preferential 

Lanes

140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0.00 500 4b 1

21656 I Failure of Slow-Moving Vehicles to Turn

Out

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21657 I Driving Against One-Way Traffic 

Patterns

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21658 (a,b) I Lane Straddling/Failure to Use Specified 

Lanes

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21659 I Unsafe Driving on Three-Lane Highway 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21660 I Failure of Approaching Vehicles to Pass to 

the Right

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21661 I Right-of-Way Rule–Narrow Grades 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21662 (a,b) I Mountains–Keep to Right–Use Horn 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21663 I Driving on Sidewalk Prohibited 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21664 I Failure to Use Designated Freeway On-/

Off-ramp Properly

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21700 I Load/Passengers Not to Obstruct Driver's 

View

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21703 I Following Too Closely Prohibited 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21704 (a) I Trucks/Trailers Following Too Closely 

Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT –DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code

Section
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VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT –DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code

Section

21705 I Caravans Following Too Closely 

Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21706 I Following Emergency Vehicles Too 

Closely Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21706.5 (b) I Operation of Vehicle in Unsafe Manner in 

an Emergency Incident Zone

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 2b 1

21707 I Driving Within 300 Feet of Fire Areas 

Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21708 I Running Over Unprotected Fire/Chemical 

Hose Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 0

21709 I Driving Within Safety Zone Prohibited 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21710 I Coasting in Neutral on Downgrade

Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 0

21711 I Whipping or Swerving Towed Vehicle 

Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21712 (a) I Allowing Riding on Portion of Vehicle 

Not Designed for Passenger Use 

Prohibited

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21712 (c) I Driver Permitting Riding in Trunk of

Vehicle 

140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0.00 500   4b 1

21712 (d) I Riding in Trunk of Vehicle 140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0.00 500   4b 0

21712 (g) I Towing Trailer Coach, Camp Trailer, or 

Trailer Carrying Vessel That Contains 

Passenger

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261   2b 1

21712 (h) I Driving While Towing Person Riding on 

Mortorcycle, Motorized Bicycle, Bicycle, 

Coaster, Roller Skates, Sled, Skis, or 

Toy Vehicle

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261   2b 1

21714 (a) I Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in HOV

Lane

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

121



N
o

te
s

L
ev

el
Offense

Base 

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*

/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA*

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS

PA* 

/10 E
M

A
T

  
P

A
*

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

N
ig

h
t 

C
o

u
rt

TAP 

Fee

 "Total 

   Bail" 

** C
at

eg
o

ry

D
M

V
 P

o
in

ts

10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 0 0.00

APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT –DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code

Section

21714 (b) I Use of Three-Wheeled Vehicle in Lane 

Adjacent to Striping or Area Between Two 

or More Vehicles Traveling in Adjacent 

Traffic Lanes

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21715 (a,b) I Exceeding Passenger Vehicle Towing 

Combination Limits

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21716 I Golf Cart Operation Restricted 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 0

21717 I Turning Across Bicycle Lane 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21720 I Unlawful Operation of Pocket Bike 40 30 9 5 15 8 0 4 111 40 35 0 0.00 186 1b 0

21750 I Overtaking and Passing Unsafely 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21751 I Passing Without Sufficient Clearance 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21752 (a,b,d) I Driving Left of Center Prohibited 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21752 (c) I Driving Left of Center–Within 100 Feet or 

When Traversing Railroad Grade 

Crossing–Prohibited

140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0.00 500 4a 1

21753 I Failure to Yield to Overtaking Vehicle 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21754 I Improper Passing on Right Prohibited 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21755 I Unsafe Passing on Right Shoulder 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

21758 I Unsafe Passing on Grades Prohibited 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

 21760 (b) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Unsafely 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 4b 1

 21760 (b) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle 

Operator From Collision While Overtaking 

or Passing Bicycle Unsafely

260 230 69 115 115 52 0 4 845 40 35 0 0.00 920 4b 1

 21760 (c) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle at Distance 

of Less Than Three Feet

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 4b 1

 21760 (c) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle 

Operator From Collision While Overtaking 

or Passing Bicycle at Distance of Less Than 

Three Feet

260 230 69 115 115 52 0 4 845 40 35 0 0.00 920 4b 1

 21760 (d) 1 I Overtaking or Passing Bicycle Without 

Slowing to Reasonable Speed 

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 4b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT –DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code

Section

 21760 (d) 1 I Causing Bodily Injury to a Bicycle 

Operator From Collision While Overtaking 

or Passing Bicycle Without Slowing to 

Reasonable Speed

260 230 69 115 115 52 0 4 845 40 35 0 0.00 920 4b 1

22348 (b) I Speeding Over 100 MPH Prohibited 240 210 63 105 105 48 0 4 775 40 35 0 0.00 850 4b 2

22348 (c) I Failure of Vehicles Subject to VC 22406 to 

Use Designated Lane

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

22349 (a) I Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 

65 MPH

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22349 (b) I Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 

55 MPH on a Two-Lane Undivided 

Highway

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22350 I Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions [See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22351 (a,b) I Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed 

Limits Established in VC 22352

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22352   (a)(1) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH  at 

Railroad Crossing

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

 22352 (a)(2) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at 

Freeway Intersection With No Clear Field 

of Vision

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

 22352 (a)(3) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH on 

Any Alley

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22352   (b)(1) I Operation Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

in Business District

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

 22352 (b)(2) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

by School

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

 22352 (b)(3) I Operating Vehicle in Excess of 25 MPH 

by Senior Center

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22354 I Failure to Abide by Speed Limits Set by the

State Department of Transportation (DOT)

on State Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT –DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code

Section

22355 I Failure to Abide by Variable Speed Limits 

Set by the State Department of

Transportation (DOT)

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22356 (b) I Exceeding Maximum Speed Limit of 70 

MPH Where Posted

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22357 I Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed 

Limit

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22358 I Violation of Local Speed Limit [See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22358.3 I Violation of Local Speed Limit on Narrow 

Street

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22358.4 I Violation of Prima Facie Local Speed 

Limit

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22360 I Violation of Local Speed Limits Between 

Business and Residence Districts

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22361 I Violation of  Speed Limit on Multiple Lane 

Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22362 I Violation of  Speed Limit Surrounding 

Special Work Crews

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22363 I Violation of  DOT or Local Speed Limit Set 

for Snow or Ice

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22364 I Violation of  Speed Limit Set by DOT

on State Highways

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22400 (a,b) I Minimum Speed Law–Impeding Traffic 

Flow

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

22405 (a) I Exceeding Maximum Posted Speeds on 

Bridge or in Tube or Tunnel

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22406 (a) I Truck or Tractor 1–9 MPH Over 55 MPH 

Limit

90 60 18 30 30 18 0 4 250 40 35 0 0.00 325 4b 1

22406 (a) I Truck or Tractor 10 MPH or More Over 

55 MPH Limit

140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0.00 500 4b 1

22406 (b-f) I Maximum Speed for Designated Vehicles 90 60 18 30 30 18 0 4 250 40 35 0 0.00 325 4b 1
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT –DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code

Section

22406 (b-f) I Maximum Speed for Designated 

Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 

10 MPH or More

140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0.00 500 4b 1

22406.5 I Driving Tank Vehicle at Excessive 

Speed

540 510 153 255 255 108 0 4 1,825 40 35 0 0.00 1,900 4b 1

22407 I Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles 90 60 18 30 30 18 0 4 250 40 35 0 0.00 325 4b 1

22407 I Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles– 

In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 MPH 

or More

140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0.00 500 4b 1

22409 I Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle [See Speed Chart] 4b 1

22410 I Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire 

Vehicle

75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0.00 261 2b 1

22413 I Violation of  Speed Limit Set by Local

Authority for Steep Grades

[See Speed Chart] 4b 1

23109 (c) I Engage in/Abet Exhibition of Speed 

Prohibited

115 80 24 40 40 23 0 4 326 40 35 0 0.00 401 2b 2

    23154   (a) I Driving With Blood Alcohol Level of .01 or 

Greater While on Probation for Violation of 

VC 23152 or VC 23153

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 0

23220 (a) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage While 

Driving Prohibited

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 1

23221 (a) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Driver 

Prohibited

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 0

23221 (b) I Drinking Alcoholic Beverage by Passenger 

Prohibited

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 0

23222 (a) I Possession of Open Container While 

Driving Prohibited

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 1

23222 (b) I Possession of Marijuana by Driver 110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 1

23223 (a) 2 I Possession of Open Container by Driver 

Prohibited

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 0

23223 (b) I Possession of Open Container by Passenger 

Prohibited

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 0
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT –DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code

Section

23225 (a)(1) 2 I Storage of Open Container While Driving 

Restricted

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 0

23226 (a) I Storage by Driver of Open Container in 

Passenger Compartment Prohibited

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 0

23226 (b) I Storage by Passenger of Open Container in 

Passenger Compartment Prohibited

110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0.00 395 3b 0

22406.1 M Maximum Speed for Commercial

Vehicles–In Excess of Speed Limit by 

15 MPH or More

605 310 93 155 155 121 0 4 1,443 40 30 0 1,513 2

23103 (a,b) M Reckless Driving 295 150 45 75 75 59 0 4 703 40 30 0 773 2

23104 (a) M Reckless Driving–Bodily Injury 705 360 108 180 180 141 0 4 1,678 40 30 0 1,748 2

23104 (b) MReckless Driving–Great Bodily Injury 1,005 510 153 255 255 201 0 4 2,383 40 30 0 2,453 2

23105 (a) M Reckless Driving–Specific Injury 1,505 760 228 380 380 301 0 4 3,558 40 30 0 3,628 2

23109 (a) M Engaging in Speed Contests Prohibited 725 370 111 185 185 145 0 4 1,725 40 30 0 1,795 2

23109 (b) M Abetting Speed Contest Prohibited 205 110 33 55 55 41 0 4 503 40 30 0 573 1

23109 (c) M Engage In/Abet Exhibition of Speed 

Prohibited

205 110 33 55 55 41 0 4 503 40 30 0 573 2

23109 (d) M Placing Barricades or Obstructions

Prohibited

205 110 33 55 55 41 0 4 503 40 30 0 573 1

23109 (e) M Engaging in Speed Contest and Causing 

Bodily Injury 

1,005 510 153 255 255 201 0 4 2,383 40 30 0 2,453 1

23109.1 M Engaging in Speed Contest–Specific

Injury

1,505 760 228 380 380 301 0 4 3,558 40 30 0 3,628 2

23152 (a,b) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol 785 400 120 200 200 157 0 4 1,866 40 30 0 1,936 2

23152 (c) M Driving While Addicted to Drug 785 400 120 200 200 157 0 4 1,866 40 30 0 1,936 2

23152 (d) M Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 

Influence of Alcohol

905 460 138 230 230 181 0 4 2,148 40 30 0 2,218 3

23152 (e) M Driving Under Influence of Drug 785 400 120 200 200 157 0 4 1,866 40 30 0 1,936 2

23152 (f) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 

Drug

785 400 120 200 200 157 0 4 1,866 40 30 0 1,936 2
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APPENDIX OF ENHANCED PENALTY AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT –DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

Vehicle Code

Section

23153 (a,b) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol While 

Causing Injury

1,005 510 153 255 255 201 0 4 2,383 40 30 0 2,453 2

23153 (d) M Driving Commercial Vehicle Under 

Influence of Alcohol While Causing 

Injury

1,005 510 153 255 255 201 0 4 2,383 40 30 0 2,453 3

23153 (e) M Driving Under Influence of Drug While 

Causing Injury

1,005 510 153 255 255 201 0 4 2,383 40 30 0 2,453 2

23153 (f) M Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and 

Drug  While Causing Injury

1,005 510 153 255 255 201 0 4 2,383 40 30 0 2,453 2

23224 (a,b) M Possession of Alcohol by Minor Prohibited 205 110 33 55 55 41 0 4 503 40 30 0 573 0

1

2 Per VC 40000.20: a third or subsequent violation relating to "a driver of any vehicle used to provide transportation services on a prearranged services, operating under a 

valid certificate or permit pursuant to the Passenger Charter-party Carriers' Act (Chapter 8 (commencing with Section 5351) of Division 2 of the public Utilities Code), is a 

misdemeanor.

Per VC 21760(f): "operative on September 16, 2014."
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 4 40 35 0 0

     1–15 75 40 12 20 20 15 0 4 186 40 35 0 0 261

     16–25 110 80 24 40 40 22 0 4 320 40 35 0 0 395

     26 and over
2

140 110 33 55 55 28 0 4 425 40 35 0 0 500

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Sections III and IV.C.3) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code Sections)

ENHANCED PENALTY SPEED CHART AMOUNTS PER VEHICLE CODE SECTION 42010
1

VIOLATIONS COMMITTED IN SAFETY ENHANCEMENT–DOUBLE FINE ZONES

(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)

1 
Per VC 42010(d)(2), any additional penalty, forfeiture, or assessment imposed by any other statute shall be based on the amount of the base fine before enhancement 

  or doubling and shall not be based on the amount of the enhanced fine imposed per VC 42010.
2
 Per VC 42000.5: "... if a person has exceeded the specified speed limit by 10 miles per hour or more, the fine shall not exceed $205 for a first conviction ... ."
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BOATING BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**Preface, Section IV)
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 0

131      1 M Obstructing Navigable Waters 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

133      2 M Discharging Oil 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

300      3 M Willful Damage to or Setting Adrift a Vessel Under 

10 Tons

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

301      3 M Willful Damage to or Setting Adrift a Vessel of 10 

Tons or More

500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1750 40 30 1820

303      3 M Damage to or Setting Adrift Log/Lumber Raft 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

307      (a) 4 I Mooring to or Hanging on With a Vessel to Buoy 

or Beacon

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

307      (b) 3 M Removing, Damaging, or Destroying Buoy or 

Beacon

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

308      3 M Mooring to or Damaging Federal Buoy or Beacon 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1750 40 30 1820

505.5   (b-c) 5 M Obtaining Possession of Vessel by Fraud, Trick, or 

Device

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

525      (a) 6 I Abandonment of Vessel 1,000 1,000 300 500 500 200 0 3500 40 35 3575

571      7 M Unlawful Taking or Possession of Wrecked 

Property

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

652      (c) 8 I Vessel Does Not Meet Standards 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

652      (d) 9 M Failure to Obey Termination Order 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

652.5   (c) 10 I Blue Light–Unauthorized Use 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

652.5   (d) 10 I Failure to Yield to Blue Light or Siren 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

652.5   (e) 10 I Failure of Cable Ferry Operator to Provide Clear 

Course for Law Enforcement

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

654      (b) 11 I Improper Mufflers/Use of Cutouts 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

654.05  (a)(1-3) 11 I Motorized Vessel–Noise Level 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

654.06  11 I Motorized Vessel for Sale–Noise Level 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

655      (a) 12 I Reckless or Negligent Operation by Riding on 

Bow, Gunwale, or Transom of Vessel Propelled by 

Machinery

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

655      (a) 13 M Reckless or Negligent Operation 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1050 40 30 1120

(Harbors and Navigation Code)

Section
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 0

Section

655      (b) 14 M Reckless or Negligent Operation–Under Influence 

of Liquor or Drugs

650 650 195 325 325 130 0 2275 40 30 2345

655      (c) 14 M Operation of Recreation Vessel or Manipulation 

of Skis/Aquaplane If Blood Alcohol .08 or 

More

500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1750 40 30 1820

655      (d) 14 M Operation of Vessel Other Than Recreational 

Vessel If Blood Alcohol .04 or More

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1050 40 30 1120

655      (e) 14 M Operation of Vessel/Manipulation of Water 

Skis/Aquaplane and Addicted to Drug

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1050 40 30 1120

655      (f) 15 M Operation of Vessel/Manipulation of Water Skis/ 

Aquaplane While Under Influence of Alcohol or 

Any Drug

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

655.05 16 M Violation of 24-hour Nonoperation of Vessel Order  250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

655.2  (a) 17 I Power Boats–Speed Restrictions 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

655.3  18 I Equipment on Vessels 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

655.3  19 M Use of Vessels 75 80 24 40 40 15 0 274 40 30 344

655.4  20 M Crew Member Under Influence of Liquor/Drugs 

Causes  Death/Serious Injury

400 400 120 200 200 80 0 1400 40 30 1470

655.7  (a-d) 21 I Operation of Personal Watercraft 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

656     (a) 22 M Hit and Run/Assist at Collision 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1050 40 30 1120

656     (d) 22 M Accident or Collision Report Required 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

656.1  22 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 

in Property Damage

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

656.2  23 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 

in Personal Injury

1,000 1,000 300 500 500 200 0 3500 40 30 3570

656.3  23 M Operator of Vessel Involved in Accident Resulting 

in Death or Disappearance

2,000 2,000 600 1000 1000 400 0 7000 40 30 7070

658     (a) 24 I Operation of Vessels Towing Persons on Water 

Skis or Aquaplanes–Requirement for Person 

12 Years of Age or Older to Be Aboard in 

Addition to Driver

80 80 24 40 40 16 0 280 40 30 350

658     (b) 24 I Prohibited Hours 80 80 24 40 40 16 0 280 40 30 350

658     (d) 25 M Cause Collision 400 400 120 200 200 80 0 1400 40 30 1470
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 0

Section

658     (e) 25 M Dangerous Operation 400 400 120 200 200 80 0 1400 40 30 1470

658.3  (a) 26 I Children Under 13 Years Required to Wear 

Personal Flotation Device

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

658.5  (a) 27 I Person Under 16 Years of Age Operating a Motor 

Vessel as Prohibited

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

658.5  (b) 27 I Person Under 16 Years of Age Operating a Vessel 

as Prohibited

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

658.5  (d) 27 I Permitting Person Under 16 Years of Age to 

Operate a Vessel as Prohibited

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

658.7  (a) I Ski Flag Requirement 15 20 6 10 10 3 0 64 40 35 139

659     28 I Unlawful Marking of Waters 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

660     (b) 29 M Violation of Special Rules and Regulations 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

660     (c)(1) 29 M Violation of Local Emergency Rules and 

Regulations

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

663.6  29 M Vessel to Stop on Lawful Order 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1050 40 30 1120

665     29 M Violation of Promise to Appear 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

673     30 I Boat Livery Recordkeeping 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

674     30 I Livery Boat Equipment Requirements 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

681     (a) 31 I Operation or Idling of Motorized Vessel While 

Person Is Teak Surfing, Platform Dragging, or 

Bodysurfing Behind the Vessel 

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

681     (b) 31 I Operation or Idling of Motorized Vessel While 

Person Is on or Holding Onto Swim Platform, 

Swim Deck, Swim Step, or Swim Ladder of 

the Vessel 

50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

754     30 I Record of Stored Vessels 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

761     M License Required–For-Hire Vessel 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

780     (a) 32 M Illegal Discharge of Sewage 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1050 40 30 1120

780     (b)(1-2) 33 I Illegal Discharge of Sewage in No-discharge Area 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 35 600

780     (b)(1-2) 34 M Illegal Discharge of Sewage in No-discharge Area 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1050 40 30 1120
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      190.00 (a,b) I Number Display 25 30 9 15 15 5 0 99 40 35 174

190.01  I Registration Stickers 25 30 9 15 15 5 0 99 40 35 174

190.08  (c) I Dealer Number Display 25 30 9 15 15 5 0 99 40 35 174

190.15  I Hull Identification Numbers 25 30 9 15 15 5 0 99 40 35 174

6555- 

6575

I Equipment Requirements 35 40 12 20 20 7 0 134 40 35 209

6576     I Use of Liquefied Petroleum Gas 35 40 12 20 20 7 0 134 40 35 209

6600.1  35 I Pilot Rules/Rules of the Road 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

6692     I Visual Distress Signals Required 35 40 12 20 20 7 0 134 40 35 209

6695     36 I Blinding Lights 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

7003     I Unlawful Placement of Diver Precaution Markers 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

7008     (c) I Diver Markers–Precaution 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

7008     (d) I Diver Markers–Improper Display 25 30 9 15 15 5 0 99 40 35 174

7009     (c) I Ski Flag–Precaution 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

7009     (d) I Ski Flag–Improper Display 25 30 9 15 15 5 0 99 40 35 174

7504     (a) M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 

of Use

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

7504     (b) M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 

of Use–Change of Address

35 40 12 20 20 7 0 134 40 30 204

7504     (c) M For-Hire Operator's License Terms and Conditions 

of Use–Possession

35 40 12 20 20 7 0 134 40 30 204

9850     37 I Numbering of Undocumented Vessel 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

9853     (a) 38 I Application for/Display of Number 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

9853.2  37 I Number Display/Certificate of Number 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

(California Code of Regulations, Title 13)

(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

(Vehicle Code)
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0.00 4 40 0

Section

9853.3  37 I Retention of Certificate 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

9853.8  39 I Illegal Operation of Vessel Without Required 

Numbering or in Noncompliance With Emission 

Standards

255 260 78 130 130 51 0 4 908 40 35 0 983

9855     37 I Change of Ownership 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

9864     37 I Wrecking/Junking/Destruction/Abandonment of 

Undocumented Vessel

30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

9865     37 I Change of Address 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

9866     37 I Display of Other Numbers 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

9871     37 I Hull Identification Number 30 30 9 15 15 6 0 4 109 40 35 0 184

9872     38 M Defacing, Destroying, or Altering Hull 

Identification Number

75 80 24 40 40 15 0 4 278 40 30 0 348

Notes
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Per H&N 668 (a): Fine "... not more than $250."

Per H&N 525(c): Fine: "… not less than $1,000 nor more than $3,000."

Per H&N 668 (a): Fine "... not more than $250."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000."

Per H&N 131(b): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."

Per H&N 505.5(d): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."

Per H&N 133(c): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."

Per H&N 309: Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 307(a): Fine "... not more than $100."

Per H&N 668(g) or 668(h): Fine "... not less than $250 or more than $5,000."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(1)(A): Fine "... not more than $100." 

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(3)(B): Fine "... not more than $250."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(1)(A): Fine "... not more than $100."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(5): Fine "... not more than $100."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000."

Per H&N 571(b): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(4): Fine "... not more than $100."

Per H&N 668(e): Fine "... not more than $1,000."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000."

Per H&N 668(e) or 668(f): Fine "... not more than $1,000."
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Section

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

39

Per  VC 9875, VC 42001(a): Fine "... not exceeding $105." Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle 

Code … ."

Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000."

Per H&N 780(c): Fine: "… not to exceed $1,000 … ."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(2): Fine "... not more than $200."

Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250."

Per H&N 668(c)(1): Fine "... not less than $1,000 or more than $10,000 ... ." Per H&N 668(c)(2): "In imposing the minimum fine …  the court shall take into consideration 

the defendant's ability to pay the fine and, in the interests of justice for reasons stated in the record, may reduce the amount of that minimum fine to less than the amount 

otherwise required by this subdivision."

Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250."

Per VC 9853.8(b): "fine of $255." Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code … ."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000."

Per H&N 668(a): Fine "... not more than $250."

Per H&N 668(d): Fine "... not more than $100." 

Per GC 76000.10(c)(1): "… penalty of $4 shall be imposed upon every conviction of a violation of the Vehicle Code … ."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(1)(C): Fine "... not more than $100."

Per H&N 780(b): "A second or subsequent violation of this subdivision by any one person is a misdemeanor." Per H&N 780(c): Fine: "… not to exceed 

$1,000 … ."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(1)(B): Fine "... not more than $100."

Per H&N 780(b): "The first violation of this subdivision is an infraction punishable by a fine of up to $500."

Sen. Bill 1162 (Stats. 2014, ch. 67). Per H&N 668(b)(3)(A): Fine "... not more than $1,000."

Per H&N 681(g): Fine of "… up to $100."
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 40

4154   M Failure to Obey Summons to Suppress 

Forest Fire

150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4165   (a-e) M Unlawful Conduct at Forest Fire 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4255   (a) M Smoking or Building Fires in Hazardous 

Fire Area

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4291   (a-f) I Clearance, etc., Required Around Structure 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

4291   (a-f) POC I Clearance, etc., Required Around Structure 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 40 35 250

4292   M Clearance Required–Power Pole 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4293   (a-c) M Clearance Required–Power Line 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4297   1 M Violation of Proclamation Closing Area to 

Hunting and Fishing

200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

4331   M Permit and Tools Required for Smoking and 

Building Campfires on National Forest Lands

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4373

/4374

2 M Clearance Required–Solid Waste Facility 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4421   M Burning Lands of Another 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4422   (a,b) M Allowing Fire to Escape 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4423   M Permit Required for Burning 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4423.2 (b) M Violation of Terms of Restricted Temporary 

Burning Permit

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

4423.5 M Restricted Use of Fire 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4426   M Setting Backfire Without Supervision 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4427   (a,b) M Clearance and Tool Requirements 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4428   (a-c) M Tool Box and Seal Requirements for Industrial 

Operations

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4429   M Tools for Industrial and Agricultural Camps 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

Section
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Section

4430   M Force Pump/Water Requirement for Steam-

Operated Equipment, etc.

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4431   M Tool Requirement–Portable Gasoline-Powered 

Tools

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4432   M Neglecting a Campfire 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4433   M Permit Required for Campfire 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4435   M Causing Fire With Equipment 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4436   M Refusing to Fight Forest Fire 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4437   M Flammable Mill Waste–Disposal Required 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4438   M Burning Mill Waste in Enclosed Device, 

Permit/Clearance Required

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4439   M Mill Waste–Open Burning Permit and Clearance 

Required

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4440   (a,b) M Flammable Forest Product Residue 

Accumulation–Clearance Required

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4442   (a,b) M Spark Arrester Required, Internal Combustion 

Engines

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4442.5 M Spark Arrester Required, Public Notice Required 

for Sales, Lease, and Rent

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

4442.6 (a) 3 I Sell, Offer to Sell, Lease, or Rent Specified 

Equipment With Internal Combustion Engine 

Without Required Warning Label

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

4442.6 (b) 3 I Manufacture of Specified Equipment With 

Internal Combustion Engine Without Attaching 

Required Warning Label

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4443   M Internal Combustion Engines–Handheld, 

Portable, and Multiposition; Construction 

Requirements for Use

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

4445   M Tracer Ammunition, Restricted Use 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595
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Section

4446   (a-c) M Incinerator Standards 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350

Notes
1

2

Per PRC 4299: " ... punished by a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $2,000 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not less than 10 days nor more than 90 days or both that fine 

and imprisonment."

Per PRC 4376: "A person who maintains a solid waste facility in violation of this chapter is guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be punished for a first conviction by a fine of not to exceed 

$500, and, for a second or subsequent conviction within five years of a prior conviction of a violation of this chapter, by a fine not less than $250 or more than $1,000 or imprisonment in 

the county jail for a period not to exceed 30 days, or both that fine and imprisonment.  Each and every day of violation is a separate and distinct offense."
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

1052    (a-f) M Unlawful Use of License or Tag 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

1054    M False Statement to Obtain License 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

1059    (a) 1 M Failure of License Agent to Account for 

Licenses, Stamps, Tags, or Fees

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

2000 (a) 2 M Unlawful Taking or Possessing of Fish or 

Wildlife

200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

2001    (a-c) M Unlawful Possession After Season 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

2001    (a, c) 3 M Unlawful Possession of Trophy Deer, Elk, 

Antelope. or Bighorn Sheep After Season

5,000 5,000 1,500 2,500 2,500 1,000 0 17,500 40 30 17,570

2001    (b) 4 M Unlawful Possession of Wild Turkey After 

Season

2,000 2,000 600 1,000 1,000 400 0 7,000 40 30 7,070

2004    M Property Damage While Hunting or 

Fishing

200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

2005    (a-c) M Unlawful Use of Artificial Light 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

2005    (a-c) 3 M Unlawful Use of Artificial Light to Assist in 

Taking of Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, or 

Bighorn Sheep 

5,000 5,000 1,500 2,500 2,500 1,000 0 17,500 40 30 17,570

2005    (a, c) 4 M Unlawful Use of Artificial Light to Assist in 

Taking of Wild Turkey 

2,000 2,000 600 1,000 1,000 400 0 7,000 40 30 7,070

2006    (a) M Loaded Gun in Vehicle 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

2010    (a) 2 M Unlawful Possession or Use of a Shotgun 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

2011.5    5 M Unlawful Removal of Hunting Dog Collar 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

2012    M Failure to Show License, Equipment, or Game 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

2015    (a) 2 M Unlawful Possession of Bird, Fish, Etc., in 

Restaurant or Eating Establishment

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

2016    M Trespass While Hunting 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

2018    M Unlawful Posting or Destruction of Signs 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

(Fish and Game Code)         

GENERAL LICENSE PROVISIONS      

TAKING AND POSSESSING
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

2080    M Importing/Taking/Possessing Any Rare or 

Endangered Animal

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

2118    M Unlawful Possession of Prohibited Species 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

2121    M Allowing a Legally Imported Wild Animal to 

Escape

200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

2361    M Importation of Salmon 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

2576    M Capturing or Transporting for Sale, or Selling  

Wild Rodents

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

3000    M Hunting During Closed Hours 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

3001    M Hunting While Intoxicated 350 350 105 175 175 70 0 1,225 40 30 1,295

3002    M Shooting From Boat, Vehicle, or Airplane 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

3003    (a) 6 M Unlawful Hunting With a Gun or Device 

Accessed Via an Internet Connection

350 350 105 175 175 70 0 1,225 40 30 1,295

3003    (b)(1) 6 M Owning or Operating Online Shooting Range, 

Site, or Gallery

350 350 105 175 175 70 0 1,225 40 30 1,295

3003    (b)(2) 6 M Create, Maintain, or Utilize Internet Web Site or 

Service by Other Means for Purpose of Online 

Hunting

350 350 105 175 175 70 0 1,225 40 30 1,295

3003    (c) 6 M Possession or Confinement of Bird or Mammal 

for Online Hunting 

350 350 105 175 175 70 0 1,225 40 30 1,295

3003    (d) 6 M Import or Export of Bird or Mammal Killed by 

Online Hunting 

350 350 105 175 175 70 0 1,225 40 30 1,295

3004    (a) 7 M Shooting Within 150 Yards of Dwelling 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

3004    (b) 7 M Unlawful Discharge of Firearm, Arrow, or 

Crossbow Bolt Across a Public Road or Way

150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

3004.5  (a)(1) 8 I Use of Unlawful Rifle or Pistol Ammunition 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

3005    M Taking Birds or Mammals With Unlawful 

Devices

150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

INFORMATION, TRANSPORTATION, AND SHELTERING OF RESTRICTED LIVE WILD ANIMALS

METHODS OF TAKING
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

3012    M Use of Amplified Animal Sounds to Assist in 

Taking

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

3200    M License for Breeding 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

3501    M Unlawful Driving of Game Birds 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

3503    9 M Taking, Possessing, or Destroying the Nest or 

Eggs of Any Birds

400 400 120 200 200 80 0 1,400 40 30 1,470

3511    (a)(1) 2 M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Birds 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

3800    9 M Taking of One Nongame Bird 400 400 120 200 200 80 0 1,400 40 30 1,470

(Each Additional Nongame Bird) 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 0 0 350

3960    (b) M Unlawful to Allow Dog to Pursue Big Game 

Mammal During Closed Season; Protected, Rare, 

or Endangered Mammal; Bear or Bobcat; or Any 

Mammal in Game Refuge or Ecological Reserve 

400 400 120 200 200 80 0 1,400 40 30 1,470

4004    (a,b, 

d-g)

10 M Trapping Violations 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4004    (c) 10 M Setting or Maintaining Trap Without Required 

Identifying Mark 

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

DOMESTICATED GAME BREEDING

GENERAL PROVISIONS

FULLY PROTECTED BIRDS

NONGAME BIRDS

TRAPPING PROVISIONS

TAKING DEER

GAME MAMMALS
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PA* 

/10 S
u

rc
h

ar
g

e*

EMS

PA* 

/10

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o

u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o

n
v

.A
ss

es
s.

 "Total 

   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

4304    M Waste of Game Meat 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4304    11 M Waste of Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, or Big 

Horn Sheep Meat

5,000 5,000 1,500 2,500 2,500 1,000 0 17,500 40 30 17,570

4304    11 M Waste of Trophy Turkey Meat 2,000 2,000 600 1,000 1,000 400 0 7,000 40 30 7,070

4330    M No Deer License Tag 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4330    11 M No License Tag for Trophy Deer, Elk, Antelope, 

or Big Horn Sheep

5,000 5,000 1,500 2,500 2,500 1,000 0 17,500 40 30 17,570

4330    11 M No License Tag for Trophy Turkey 2,000 2,000 600 1,000 1,000 400 0 7,000 40 30 7,070

4336    (a,b) M Untagged Deer 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4600    (a) M Unlawful Killing or Capture of Undomesticated 

Burro

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

4657    M Wild Pig License Tag Violation 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4700    (a)(1) 12 M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected 

Mammal

5,000 5,000 1,500 2,500 2,500 1,000 0 17,500 40 30 17,570

4753    M Bear Tag License Violation 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 30 595

4758    13 M Sale or Purchase of Bear Meat or Parts 3,250 3,250 975 1,625 1,625 650 0 11,375 40 30 11,445

4758    14 M Possession of Three or More Bear Gall 

Bladders

10,000 10,000 3,000 5,000 5,000 2,000 0 35,000 40 30 35,070

5000    M Selling, Purchasing, Harming, Possessing, 

Transporting, or Shooting Desert Tortoise

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

5050    (a)(1) 2 M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Reptile 

or Amphibian

500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

BURRO

WILD PIG

FULLY PROTECTED MAMMALS

BEAR

FULLY PROTECTED REPTILES AND AMPHIBIANS
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

5508    15 M Fish of Indeterminate Size 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

(For Each Additional Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

5515    (a) M Taking or Possession of Fully Protected Fish 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

5521-

5521.5 

(a) 16 M Taking, Possessing, or Landing Abalone for 

Commercial or Recreational Purposes From 

Designated Waters

15,000 15,000 4,500 7,500 7,500 3,000 0 52,500 40 30 52,570

5650    17 M Depositing/Permitting to Pass Into Waters 

Deleterious Materials

500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

5652    (a) M Littering Within 150 Feet of Water 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 30 420

6400    18 M Unlawful Placing of Fish, Animal, or Plant in 

Waters

15,000 15,000 4,500 7,500 7,500 3,000 0 52,500 40 30 52,570

7121    M Unlawful Sale or Purchase of Fish 2,000 2,000 600 1,000 1,000 400 0 7,000 40 30 7,070

7121    19 M Unlawful Sale or Purchase of  Abalone 15,000 15,000 4,500 7,500 7,500 3,000 0 52,500 40 30 52,570

7145    (a) 20 I Fishing Without a License 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

–With Proof of Valid License to Court 25 30 9 15 15 5 0 99 40 35 174

7860    21 M No Commercial Fishing Stamps for Salmon 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

8603    M Unlawful Use of Net, Trap, or Line 400 400 120 200 200 80 0 1,400 40 30 1,470

FISH PLANTING AND PROPAGATION

FISH–GENERAL PROVISIONS

FULLY PROTECTED FISH

WATER POLLUTION–GENERAL PROVISIONS

SPORT FISHING–GENERAL PROVISIONS

SPORT FISHING LICENSES

COMMERCIAL SALMON TROLLERS ENHANCEMENT AND RESTORATION
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

8670    22 M Unlawful Use or Possession of Net for Taking 

Certain Fish

400 400 120 200 200 80 0 1,400 40 30 1,470

8685.5 M Prohibited Use of Gill Nets to Take Certain 

Fish

2,000 2,000 600 1,000 1,000 400 0 7,000 40 30 7,070

8685.6 M Prohibited Possession/Sale of Fish Taken With 

Gill Net

2,000 2,000 600 1,000 1,000 400 0 7,000 40 30 7,070

8685.7 M Prohibited Purchase of Fish Taken by Gill Net 2,000 2,000 600 1,000 1,000 400 0 7,000 40 30 7,070

10500    (a-g) 22 M Acts Unlawful in Refuge 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

12003.1 (a) 23 M Unlawful Taking of Animal 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

12012 (a) 24 M Illegal Poaching of Wildlife for Profit 10,000 10,000 3,000 5,000 5,000 2,000 0 35,000 40 30 35,070

12013 (a) 25 M Taking or Possessing More than Three Times the 

Bag or Possession Limit

10,000 10,000 3,000 5,000 5,000 2,000 0 35,000 40 30 35,070

12013.5 (a) 26 M Violation Committed With Use of Signal 

Emitting Device for Taking of Bear for Purpose 

of Selling or Trafficking in Bear Parts

10,000 10,000 3,000 5,000 5,000 2,000 0 35,000 40 30 35,070

15202    M Placement of Prohibited Species in Designated 

Waters

3,000 3,000 900 1,500 1,500 600 0 10,500 40 30 10,570

15509    M Violation of Established Aquatic Quarantine 3,000 3,000 900 1,500 1,500 600 0 10,500 40 30 10,570

1.17 27 I Excess of Bag Limit–Fish 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

1.17 M Excess of Bag Limit–Fish 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

(For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

GENERAL PROVISIONS

AQUACULTURE

(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

COMMERCIAL FISHING–NETS

GILL AND TRAMMEL NETS

REFUGES
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

1.62 27 I Undersize Fish 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Undersize Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

1.62 M Undersize Fish 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Undersize Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

1.74 27 I Sport Fishing Report Card and Tagging 

Requirements

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

1.74 28 M Sport Fishing Report Card and Tagging 

Requirements

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

2.00 27 I Fishing Methods–With 2 Poles 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 –With Net 150 150 45 75 75 30 0 525 40 35 600

2.00 M Fishing Methods–With 2 Poles 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

 –With Net 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

2.10 27 I Fishing Methods–Hooks 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

2.10 M Fishing Methods–Hooks 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 35 775

5.80 28 I White Sturgeon 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 35 950

(For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 0 0 175

5.80 28 M White Sturgeon 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

(For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 0 0 350

7.50 28 I Waters With Special Fishing Regulations 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

7.50 28 M Waters With Special Fishing Regulations 300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

27.60
28

I Fin Fish Limits 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.60
28

M Fin Fish Limits 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.65
28

I Filleting of Fish on Vessels 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.65
28

M Filleting of Fish on Vessels 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.67 28 I Transport of Recreational Finfish Through a 

Restricted Fishing Area Without Permit

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

27.67 27 M Transport of Recreational Finfish Through a 

Restricted Fishing Area Without Permit

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

27.70
28

I Trout in the Ocean 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.70
28

M Trout in the Ocean 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.75
28

I Salmon Closures 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.75
28

M Salmon Closures 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.80
28

I Salmon 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.80
28

M Salmon 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.82 28 I Management Areas, Seasons, Depths, 

Exceptions, and Fishery Closure Process 

Described

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.82 28 M Management Areas, Seasons, Depths, 

Exceptions, and Fishery Closure Process 

Described

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.83
28

I California Rockfish Conservation Area 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.83
28

M California Rockfish Conservation Area 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.85
28

I Striped Bass 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.85
28

M Striped Bass 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

27.90
28

I White Sturgeon 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 35 950

 (For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 50 50 15 25 25 10 0 175 0 0 175

27.90
28

M White Sturgeon 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

 (For Each Over-Limit or Illegal Size Fish) 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 0 0 350

27.92 28 I White Sturgeon Reporting and Tagging 

Requirements for Ocean Waters

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

27.92 28 M White Sturgeon Reporting and Tagging 

Requirements for Ocean Waters

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

27.95
28

I  Sturgeon Closure 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

27.95
28

M  Sturgeon Closure 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.00
28

I Grunion, California 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.00
28

M Grunion, California 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.05
28

I Garibaldi 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.05
28

M Garibaldi 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.06
28

I White Shark 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.06
28

M White Shark 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.10
28

I Giant (Black) Sea Bass 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.10
28

M Giant (Black) Sea Bass 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.12
28

I Gulf Grouper and Broomtail Grouper 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.12
28

M Gulf Grouper and Broomtail Grouper 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.15
28

I Halibut, California 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.15
28

M Halibut, California 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.20
28

I Halibut, Pacific 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.20
28

M Halibut, Pacific 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.25
28

I Barracuda, California 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.25
28

M Barracuda, California 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.26
28

I California Sheephead 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.26
28

M California Sheephead 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.27
28

I Lingcod 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.27
28

M Lingcod 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.28
28

I Cabezon 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.28
28

M Cabezon 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.29
28

I Kelp Greenling, Rock Greenling 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.29
28

M Kelp Greenling, Rock Greenling 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.30 28 I Kelp Bass, Barred Sand Bass, and Spotted 

Sand Bass

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.30 28 M Kelp Bass, Barred Sand Bass, and Spotted 

Sand Bass

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.32
28

I Pacific Bonito 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.32
28

M Pacific Bonito 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.35
28

I White Seabass 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.35
28

M White Seabass 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.37
28

I Yellowtail 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.37
28

M Yellowtail 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.40
28

I Broadbill Swordfish 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.40
28

M Broadbill Swordfish 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.45 28 I Surf Smelt (Night Smelt, Day Fish, Whitebait 

Smelt)

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.45 28 M Surf Smelt (Night Smelt, Day Fish, Whitebait 

Smelt)

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945
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PA*
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   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.50
28

I Marlin 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.50
28

M Marlin 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.54
28

I California Scorpionfish (Sculpin) 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.54
28

M California Scorpionfish (Sculpin) 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.55
28

I Rockfish (Sebastes) 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.55
28

M Rockfish (Sebastes) 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.56
28

I Leopard Shark 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.56
28

M Leopard Shark 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.58
28

I Ocean Whitefish 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.58
28

M Ocean Whitefish 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.59
28

I Surfperch 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.59
28

M Surfperch 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.60
28

I Herring Eggs 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Pound Over Limit) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.60
28

M Herring Eggs 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Pound Over Limit) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70
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   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

28.62
28

I Herring 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.62
28

M Herring 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Fish) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

28.65
28

I Fin Fish–General Gear Restrictions 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

28.65
28

M Fin Fish–General Gear Restrictions 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

28.70 28 I Weight, Power Driven Gurdies, or Power 

Driven Winches

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

28.70 28 M Weight, Power Driven Gurdies, or Power 

Driven Winches

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

28.75 28 I Baited Traps for Shiner Surfperch, Pacific 

Staghorn Sculpin, and Longjaw Mudsuckers

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

28.75 28 M Baited Traps for Shiner Surfperch, Pacific 

Staghorn Sculpin, and Longjaw Mudsuckers

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

28.80
28

I Dip Nets and Hawaiian-Type Throw Nets 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

28.80
28

M Dip Nets and Hawaiian-Type Throw Nets 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

28.85
28

I Beach Nets 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

28.85
28

M Beach Nets 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

28.90
28

I Diving, Spearfishing 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

28.90
28

M Diving, Spearfishing 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

28.91
28

I Slurp Guns 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

28.91
28

M Slurp Guns 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

28.95 28 I Spears, Harpoons, and Bow and Arrow Fishing 

Tackle

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

28.95 28 M Spears, Harpoons, and Bow and Arrow Fishing 

Tackle

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.00
28

I Gear Used in Taking Grunion 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.00
28

M Gear Used in Taking Grunion 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.05
28

I Invertebrates–General 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.05
28

M Invertebrates–General 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.10
28

I Invertebrates–General 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425
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PA*

County 
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   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

29.10 28 M Invertebrates–General 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.15 28 I Abalone 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Abalone) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.15
28

M Abalone 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Abalone) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.20
28

I Clams–General 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.20
28

M Clams–General 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.25
28

I Gaper Clams and Washington Clams 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.25
28

M Gaper Clams and Washington Clams 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.30
28

I Geoduck Clams 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.30
28

M Geoduck Clams 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.35 28 I Littleneck Clams, Soft-Shell Clams, Chiones, 

Northern Quahogs, and Cockles

100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.35 28 M Littleneck Clams, Soft-Shell Clams, Chiones, 

Northern Quahogs, and Cockles

250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

28  (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.40 28 I Pismo Clams 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.40 28 M Pismo Clams 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.45
28

I Razor Clams 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70
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   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

29.45
28

M Razor Clams 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Clam) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.55
28

I Mussels 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Mussel) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.55
28

M Mussels 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Mussel) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.60
28

I Rock Scallops 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.60
28

M Rock Scallops 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.65
28

I Speckled (Bay) Scallops 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.65
28

M Speckled (Bay) Scallops 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.70
28

I Squid 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.70
28

M Squid 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.71
28

I Moon Snails 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.71
28

M Moon Snails 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.80 28 I Crustacean Gear Restrictions 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.80
28

M Crustacean Gear Restrictions 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.85 28 I Crabs 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Crab) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.85 28 M Crabs 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

 (For Each Over-Limit Crab) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.86 28 I Bay Shrimp (Grass Shrimp) 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.86
28

M Bay Shrimp (Grass Shrimp) 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.87
28

I Ghost Shrimp and Blue Mud Shrimp 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.87
28

M Ghost Shrimp and Blue Mud Shrimp 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.88
28

I Coonstripe Shrimp 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

29.88
28

M Coonstripe Shrimp 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

29.90
28

I Spiny Lobsters 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

 (For Each Over-Limit Lobster) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

29.90 28 M Spiny Lobsters 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945
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   Bail" **

10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

 (For Each Over-Limit Lobster) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

30.00
28

I Kelp–General 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

30.00
28

M Kelp–General 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

30.10
28

I Prohibited Marine Plant Species 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

30.10
28

M Prohibited Marine Plant Species 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

100    16 M Abalone–Unlawful Taking for Commercial 

Purposes

15,000 15,000 4,500 7,500 7,500 3,000 0 52,500 40 30 52,570

106-182.1 M Violation of Commercial Fishing Regulations 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

300    M Pheasants–Season and Area 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

(For Each Over-Limit Bird) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

307    28 I Tree Squirrels–Season and Area 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

(For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

307    28 M Tree Squirrels–Season and Area 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

(For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

308    28 I Rabbits–Season and Area 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

(For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

308    28 M Rabbits–Season and Area 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

(For Each Over-Limit Animal) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

310    M Shooting Hours–Small Game Animal 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

310.5 M Shooting Hours–Game Birds 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

311    28 I Weapons or Methods Authorized 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

311    28 M Weapons or Methods Authorized 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

352    M Shooting Hours–Big Game 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

353    M Methods–Big Game 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

360    (a,b) M Deer–Season and Area 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

360    (c) M (For Each Over-Limit Deer) 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 0 0 700

365    (a,b) M Bear–Season and Area 500 500 150 250 250 100 0 1,750 40 30 1,820

365    (c) M  (For Each Over-Limit Bear) 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 0 0 875
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

365    (e) M Method of Take 250 250 75 125 125 50 0 875 40 30 945

502    (a) M Migratory Waterfowl–Season and Area 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

502    (b) M (For Each Over-Limit Bird) 20 20 6 10 10 4 0 70 0 0 70

506    M Waterfowl–Shooting 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

507    28 I Waterfowl–Method of Take 100 100 30 50 50 20 0 350 40 35 425

507    28 M Waterfowl–Method of Take 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

700    (a) M Display of Fishing License 10 10 3 5 5 2 0 35 40 30 105

700    (b) M Hunting License in Possession 200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

700    (b) M Hunting License in Possession–Without Proof of 

Correction

300 300 90 150 150 60 0 1,050 40 30 1,120

Notes
1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

Per F&G 12002(a): "… fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Per F&G 12003.2: "fine of not more than $25,000 per unlawful taking, imprisonment in the county jail for the period prescribed in sections 12002 or 12008, or both the fine 

and imprisonment."

Per F&G 3004.5(g): "A person who violates any provision of this section is guilty of an infraction punishable by a fine of 

$500." 

Per F&G 12002(a): "… fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Per F&G 12002(a): "… fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than six months, or by both that fine and imprisonment."

Per F&G 12002(c), except as specified in F&G 12001 and 12010: "... a fine of not more than $5,000."

Per F&G 12005(a): "punishment for each violation of Section 4758 shall include both of the following: (1) A fine of $250 for each bear part. (2) An additional fine of not 

more than $5,000, imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the Penal Code, or in a county jail for not more than one year, or both that fine and 

imprisonment."

Per F&G 12002(b): "... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."

Per F&G 12013.3(a): "… fine of not lessan $5,000, nor more than $40,000 … ."

Per F&G 12013.3(a): "… fine of not less than $2,000, nor more than $5,000 … ."

Assem. Bill 1527 (Stats. 2015, ch.154). Per F&G 12013.3(a): "fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 … ."

Assem. Bill 1527 (Stats. 2015, ch.154).

Per F&G 12002(a): "... punishment for a violaion of this code that is a misdemeanor is a fine of not more than $1,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six 

months, or by both the fine and imprisonment." Per F&G 12002(b): punishment for a violation of subdivision (c) of Section 4004 is "… a fine of not more than $2,000, 

imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment" 
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23 Per F&G 12003.1(a): "... not less than $500 and imprisonment in county jail for not less than 30 days for a second subsequent violation."

24

25

26

27

Per F&G 12002.2(a): " ... fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000 ... ." Per F&G 12002.2(b), a court may reduce the fine for conviction to $25 with proof of a license 

valid at time of arrest.

 
Per F&G 12003.1: punishment "... not less than $250 ... ."

Per F&G 12013(a): "… fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 … ."

Per F&G 7863, the section shall remain in effect until 1/1/19.

Per F&G 12023: " ... punishable by all of the following: (1) Imprisonment in the county jail for not less than six months or more than one year, a fine of not more than 

$50,000 for each violation, or both that imprisonment and fine ... ."

Per F&G 12009(a): "... except as provided in Section 12006.6, the punishment for a violation ... of Section 7121, involving abalone, is a fine of not less than $15,000 or  

more than $40,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed one year.  The court shall permanently revoke any commercial fishing license, commercial 

fishing permit, or, sport fishing license issued by the department." Per F&G 12006.6: "... in addition to Section 12009, and notwithstanding the type of fishing license or 

permit held, if any person is convicted of a violation of Section 5521 or 5521.5, and the offense occurs in an area closed to the taking of abalone for commercial purposes, 

and the person takes or possesses more than 12 abalone at one time or more than 100 abalone during a calendar year, that person shall be punished by ... A fine of not less 

than $15,000 or more than $40,000."

Per F&G 12002(b): " ... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."

Per F&G 12013.5(a): "fine of $10,000 per bear part."

Per F&G 12002(b): "... fine of not more than $2,000, imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or both the fine and imprisonment."

Per F&G 12012(a): "… fine of not less than $5,000, nor more than $40,000 … ."

Per F&G 12005(c)(1), punishment for each violation of section 4758 that includes the possession of three or more bear gall bladders is punishable by both a fine of $250 for 

each bear part, as required by F&G 12005(a)(1), and an additional fine of not more than $10,000 dollars, imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or both 

that fine and imprisonment. Per F&G 12005(c)(1)(B)(2): "If probation is granted, or execution or imposition of sentence is suspended, it shall be a condition thereof that the 

minimum term of three months shall be served in a county jail."

 
Per F&G 12009(a): "... except as provided in Section 12006.6, the punishment for a violation of any provision of Section 5521 or 5521.5 ... is a fine of not less than $15,000 

or more than $40,000 and imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed one year. The court shall permanently revoke any commercial fishing license, 

commercial fishing permit, or sport fishing license issued by the department." Per F&G 12006.6: "... in addition to Section 12009, and notwithstanding the type of fishing 

license or permit held, if any person is convicted of a violation of Section 5521 or 5521.5, and the offense occurs in an area closed to the taking of abalone for commercial 

purposes, and the person takes or possesses more than 12 abalone at one time or takes abalone in excess of the annual bag limit, that person shall be punished by ... A fine of 

not less than $15,000 or more than $40,000." 

Per F&G 12000(b): " ... infraction punishable by a fine of not less than $100 and not to exceed $1,000 ... ."
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10/10 3 5/10 5 0 0 40

28 Assem. Bill 298 (Stats. 2015, ch. 31). Per F&G 12000: "(a) Except as expressly provided otherwise in this code, any violation of this code, or of any rule, regulation, or order 

made or adopted under this code, is a misdemeanor. (b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), any person who violates any of the following statutes or regulations is  guilty of an 

infraction punishable by a fine of not less than $100 or more than $1,000, or of a misdemeanor: 

(1) Section 2009. (2) Subdivision (a) of Section 6596. (3) Section 7149.8. (4) Sections 1.14, 1.17, 1.62, 1.63, and 1.74 of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (5) 

Sections 2.00 to 5.95, inclusive, and 7.00 to 8.00, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (6) Sections 27.56 to 30.10, inclusive, of Title 14 of the 

California Code of Regulations. (7) Sections 40 to 43, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (8) Section 251.7 of Title 14 of the California Code of 

Regulations. (9) Sections 307, 308, and 311 to 313, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (10) Sections 505, 507 to 510, inclusive, and 550 to 553, 

inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (10)(11) Sections 630 to 630.5, inclusive, of Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations. (12) Section 632 of 

Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations, except if either of the following apply: (A) The person who violates the regulation holds a commercial fishing license issued 

pursuant to Article 3 (commencing with Section 7850) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6 or a commercial passenger fishing boat license issued pursuant to Article 5 

(commencing with Section 7920) of Chapter 1 of Part 3 of Division 6. (B) The violation of the regulation occurred within two years of a prior violation of the regulation that 

resulted in a conviction."
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 40 30

1038.5 M Identification of Equipment, Passenger Stage 

Corporations

200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

4669   M Failure to Secure Liability Insurance Protection by 

For-Hire Vessel Operator

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 30 1,645

5132   M Identification of Equipment, Household Goods 

Carrier

200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

5133   (a) 1 M Operation as a Household Goods Carrier Without 

a Permit and Operating Authority as Required

1,500 1,500 450 750 750 300 0 5,250 40 30 5,320

5311   (a) 2 M Noncompliance or Procuring, Aiding, or Abetting 

Specified Violation of a Household Goods Carrier 

or Agent

750 750 225 375 375 150 0 2,625 40 30 2,695

5311   (a) 3 M Willful Noncompliance or Procuring, Aiding, or 

Abetting a Violation of a Household Goods 

Carrier or Agent

1,500 1,500 450 750 750 300 0 5,250 40 30 5,320

5314.5 M Advertising as a Household Goods Carrier 

Without a Permit

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 30 1,645

5371   M Operations as a Charter-Party Carrier Without 

Certificate or Permit

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 30 1,645

5385   M Identification of Equipment, Charter-Party Carrier 

of Passengers

200 200 60 100 100 40 0 700 40 30 770

5386   M Advertising as a Charter-Party Carrier of 

Passengers Without Stating Identification 

Symbol

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 30 1,645

5386.5 M Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers Advertising Its 

Services as a Taxicab

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 30 1,645

5387 (a) M Charter-Party Carrier Operating Without Permit, 

Vehicle Identification, and Accident Liability 

Protection

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 30 1,645

 Section
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10/10 3 5/10 5 20% 0 40 30

 Section

5411 4 M Violation of Charter-Party Carrier Order, 

Decision, Rule, Regulation, Direction, 

Demand, Requirement, or Operating Permit 

or Certificate 

1,000 1,000 300 500 500 200 0 3,500 40 30 3,570

5411.3 5 M Display of Improper Vehicle Identifying 

Symbol

750 750 225 375 375 150 0 2,625 40 30 2,695

5412 6 M Violation of Charter-Party Carrier Order, 

Decision, Rule, Regulation, Direction, 

Demand, Requirement, or Operating Permit 

or Certificate by Corporation or Person

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 30 1,645

5412.2 (a) M Operating as a Charter-Party Carrier of Passengers 

or Taxicab Without Valid 

Certificate/Permit

750 750 225 375 375 150 0 2,625 40 45 2,710

5414.5 M Advertising as a Charter-Party Carrier of 

Passengers Without Certificate or Permit

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 46 1,661

5513   (a) M Failure to Secure Required Liability Insurance 

Protection by Hot Air Balloon Operator

450 450 135 225 225 90 0 1,575 40 47 1,662

5513   (b) M Operating as a Hot Air Balloon Operator Without 

a Local Permit When Required

1,000 1,000 300 500 500 200 0 3,500 40 48 3,588

Notes
1

2

3

4

5

6

Per PU 5411.3: "… fine of not more than $2,500 … ."

Per PU 5412: "… fine of not more than $2,000 … ."

Per PU 5411: "… fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $5,000 … ."

Per PU 5311(a): " ... fine of not more than $2,500... ."

Per PU 5311(b): " ... fine of not more than $10,000 ... ."

Per PU 5311(a): "for a willful violation ... fine of not more than $10,000 ... ."
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10/10 3.00 5/10 5.00 20% 0.00 40

4302 I Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4302 M Payment of Fee for Use of Facilities Required 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4304 I No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without 

Authorization

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4304 M No Aircraft Landing or Takeoff Without 

Authorization

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4305 (a) I No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4305 (a) M No Hunting or Fishing in a State Park 250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4305 (b) I No Taking, Killing, or Injuring Wildlife in a State 

Park

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4305 (b) M No Taking, Killing, or Injuring Wildlife in a State 

Park

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4305 (e) I No Feeding of Posted Wildlife 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4305 (e) M No Feeding of Posted Wildlife 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4306 I No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State 

Park

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4306 M No Collecting/Destroying Vegetation in a State 

Park

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4307 I No Destruction of Geological Features in a State 

Park + Damages

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4307 M No Destruction of Geological Features in a State 

Park + Damages

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4308 I No Destruction of Archaeological Features in a 

State Park + Damages

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4308 M No Destruction of Archaeological Features in a 

State Park + Damages

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4310 I No Littering in a State Park 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4310 1 M No Littering in a State Park 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4311 (a) I No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/ 

Fireplaces

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

Section
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10/10 3.00 5/10 5.00 20% 0.00 40

Section

4311 (a) M No Fires Except in Appropriate Stove/

Fireplaces

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4311 (b) I No Unsafe Fires 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4311 (b) M No Unsafe Fires 500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4311 (c) I No Fire or Smoking Where Posted 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4311 (c) M No Fire or Smoking Where Posted 250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4312 (a,b,d) I No Dog or Animal Running Loose 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4312 (a,b,d) M No Dog or Animal Running Loose 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4312 (c) I Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or 

Animals

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4312 (c) M Keeping Noisy, Vicious, or Dangerous Dogs or 

Animals

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4312 (e) I No Dogs or Cats in Area Unless on a Leash 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4312 (e) M No Dogs or Cats in Area Unless on a Leash 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4312 (f) I No Animals in a Unit Except Under Control 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4312 (f) M No Animals in a Unit Except Under Control 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4312 (h) I No Grazing Without Authorization + $30 Per 

Head

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4312 (h) M No Grazing Without Authorization + $30 Per 

Head

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4313 I No Weapons or Traps Except Where 

Authorized

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4313 M No Weapons or Traps Except Where 

Authorized

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4314 I No Fireworks Allowed 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4314 M No Fireworks Allowed 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4316 I No Photography/Filming for Commercial 

Purposes Without Authorization

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00
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10/10 3.00 5/10 5.00 20% 0.00 40

Section

4316 M No Photography/Filming for Commercial 

Purposes Without Authorization

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4317 I No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4317 M No Juvenile Shall Violate Posted Curfew Hours 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4318 I No Loitering About Park Restrooms, 

Showers, etc.

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4318 M No Loitering About Park Restrooms, 

Showers, etc.

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4319 I No Dangerous Recreational Activities 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4319 M No Dangerous Recreational Activities 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4320 (a) I Observation of Quiet Hours Required 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4320 (a) M Observation of Quiet Hours Required 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4320 (b) I No Outside Machinery Operated Without 

Permission

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4320 (b) M No Outside Machinery Operated Without 

Permission

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4320 (c) I No Noisy Disturbance During Specified 

Hours

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4320 (c) M No Noisy Disturbance During Specified 

Hours

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4321 I Restrictions on Assembly 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4321 M Restrictions on Assembly 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4322 I No Nudity Except Where Authorized 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4322 M No Nudity Except Where Authorized 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4323 (a) I Restrictions on Recreational Equipment 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4323 (a) M Restrictions on Recreational Equipment 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4323 (b) I Restrictions on Food Storage 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4323 (b) M Restrictions on Food Storage 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4323 (c) I Restrictions on Tents on Beaches 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00
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Section

4323 (c) M Restrictions on Tents on Beaches 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4324 (a-c) I Requirements for Sanitation 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4324 (a-c) M Requirements for Sanitation 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4326 I Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits 

Prohibited

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4326 M Violation of Posted Orders/Special Permits 

Prohibited

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4330 I Restrictions for Use of Pesticides 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4330 M Restrictions for Use of Pesticides 500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4331 I No Soliciting Without Authorization 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4331 M No Soliciting Without Authorization 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4333 I Restriction of Glass Containers Except as 

Authorized

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4333 M Restriction of Glass Containers Except as 

Authorized

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4351 I Restrictions in State Wilderness/Natural 

Preserves

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4351 M Restrictions in State Wilderness/Natural 

Preserves

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4352 I No Off-Highway Vehicles/Snowmobiles 

Unless Authorized

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4352 M No Off-Highway Vehicles/Snowmobiles 

Unless Authorized

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4353 I No Violations of Posted Speed Limits [See Speed Chart]

4353 M No Violations of Posted Speed Limits [See Speed Chart]

4354 I No Vehicle Operations That Endanger 

Persons/Animals

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4354 M No Vehicle Operations That Endanger 

Persons/Animals

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00
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Section

4355 I Restrictions on Vehicle Operation 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4355 M Restrictions on Vehicle Operation 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4357 I License Requirements to Operate Vehicle 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4357 M License Requirements to Operate Vehicle 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4359 (b) I No Horses/Pack Animals Except in 

Designated Areas

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4359 (b) M No Horses/Pack Animals Except in 

Designated Areas

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4359 (c) I No Riding Horses/Pack Animals in 

Reckless Manner

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4359 (c) M No Riding Horses/Pack Animals in 

Reckless Manner

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4359 (e) I Gate Requirements When Riding 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4359 (e) M Gate Requirements When Riding 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4360 I Regulations for Operation of Bicycles 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4360 M Regulations for Operation of Bicycles 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4451 (a) I Camping in Designated Areas Only 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4451 (a) M Camping in Designated Areas Only 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4452 I Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; 

per Extra

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4452 M Limits on Number Occupying Camp Sites; 

per Extra

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4453 I Camping Fees Due at Certain Times 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4453 M Camping Fees Due at Certain Times 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4454 I Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees 

Are Paid

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4454 M Occupancy Authorized Only After Fees 

Are Paid

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4455 I Camping Time Limits–Days per Year 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

163



PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

N
o

te
s

L
ev

el

Offense

Base 

Fine

State 

PA*

County 

PA*/10

DNA

PA*

Court 

PA* 

/10 S
u
rc

h
ar

g
e*

EMS

PA* 

/10

Fine 

Surcharge 

& PA

Subtotal C
o
u
rt

 O
P

S

C
o
n
v
.A

ss
es

s.

 "Total 

   Bail" **

10/10 3.00 5/10 5.00 20% 0.00 40

Section

4455 M Camping Time Limits–Days per Year 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4456 I Vacating Campsite Requirements 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4456 M Vacating Campsite Requirements 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4457 I No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless 

Authorized

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4457 M No Camping in Day-Use Areas Unless 

Authorized

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4458 I Nighttime Closure Requirements 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4458 M Nighttime Closure Requirements 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4501 (a) I Hunting Requirements–Picacho State 

Recreational Area

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4501 (a) M Hunting Requirements–Picacho State 

Recreational Area

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4501 (b) I Hunting Requirements–Auburn State 

Recreational Area

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4501 (b) M Hunting Requirements–Auburn State 

Recreational Area

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4501 (c) I Hunting Requirements–San Luis Reservoir State 

Recreational Area

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4501 (c) M Hunting Requirements–San Luis Reservoir State 

Recreational Area

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4501 (d) I Hunting Requirements–Providence Mountain 

State Recreational Area

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4501 (d) M Hunting Requirements–Providence Mountain 

State Recreational Area

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4501 (e) I Hunting Requirements–Lake Oroville State 

Recreational Area

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4501 (e) M Hunting Requirements–Lake Oroville State 

Recreational Area

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00
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4501 (f) I Hunting Requirements–Lake Perris State 

Recreational Area

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4501 (f) M Hunting Requirements–Lake Perris State 

Recreational Area

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4501 (g) I Hunting Requirements–Harry A. Merlo State 

Recreation Area

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4501 (g) M Hunting Requirements–Harry A. Merlo State 

Recreation Area

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4501 (h) I Hunting Requirements–Franks Tract State 

Recreational Area

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4501 (h) M Hunting Requirements–Franks Tract State 

Recreational Area

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4600 (a) I Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 

Monument–Tours

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4600 (a) M Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 

Monument–Tours

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4600 (b) I Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 

Monument–Objects + Damages

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4600 (b) M Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 

Monument–Objects + Damages

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4600 (c) I Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 

Monument–Food + Damages

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4600 (c) M Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 

Monument–Food + Damages

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4600 (d) I Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 

Monument–Cameras

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4600 (d) M Restrictions–San Simeon Historical 

Monument–Cameras

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4601 (a) I Restrictions–Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State 

Recreational Areas–Picnics

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00
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4601 (a) M Restrictions–Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State 

Recreational Areas–Picnics

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4601 (b) I Restrictions–Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State 

Recreational Areas–Designated Trails

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4601 (b) M Restrictions–Torrey Pines, Point Lobos State 

Reserves, and Penasquitos Marsh Natural State 

Recreational Areas–Designated Trails

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4603 (a) I Restrictions–Angel Island State Park– 

Boat Docking

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4603 (a) M Restrictions–Angel Island State Park–

Boat Docking

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

4604 I Restrictions–Carrizo Impact Area 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4604 M Restrictions–Carrizo Impact Area 500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4608 I Restrictions–Mt. San Jacinto State 

Wilderness

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4608 M Restrictions–Mt. San Jacinto State 

Wilderness

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4609 (b) I Restrictions–Pismo Dunes State Vehicular 

Recreational Area–Towing

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4609 (b) M Restrictions–Pismo Dunes State Vehicular 

Recreational Area–Towing

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4609 (b)(3) I Restrictions–Pismo Dunes–Off-Highway 

Vehicles

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4609 (b)(3) M Restrictions–Pismo Dunes–Off-Highway 

Vehicles

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4609 (b)(4) I Restrictions–Pismo Dunes–Safety 

Equipment

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4609 (b)(4) M Restrictions–Pismo Dunes–Safety 

Equipment

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00
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4610 (a) I Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 

Requirements

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4610 (a) M Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 

Requirements

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4610 (b) I Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 

Capabilities

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4610 (b) M Unlicensed Driver Off-Highway 

Capabilities

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4611 (c) I Rockhounding–Commercial Restrictions 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4611 (c) M Rockhounding–Commercial Restrictions 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4611 (d) I Rockhounding–Maximum Take Allowed 

15 Pounds per Day

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4611 (d) M Rockhounding–Maximum Take Allowed 

15 Pounds per Day

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4611 (e) I Rockhounding–Use of Tools 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4611 (e) M Rockhounding–Use of Tools 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4611 (f) I Rockhounding–Prohibited in Swimming/Boating 

Areas

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4611 (f) M Rockhounding–Prohibited in Swimming/Boating 

Areas

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4611 (g) I Rockhounding–Areas for Collecting 

Limited

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4611 (g) M Rockhounding–Areas for Collecting 

Limited

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4611 (h) I Rockhounding–Indian Artifact Removal 

Prohibited

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4611 (h) M Rockhounding–Indian Artifact Removal 

Prohibited

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4611 (i) I Rockhounding–Panning for Gold 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4611 (i) M Rockhounding–Panning for Gold 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00
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Section

4612 I Restrictions–Crystal Cove Historic 

District

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

4612 M Restrictions–Crystal Cove Historic 

District

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4613 (a) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Capacities

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4613 (a) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Capacities

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4613 (b) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Photography

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4613 (b) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Photography

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4613 (c) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Artifacts + Damages

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4613 (c) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Artifacts + Damages

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4613 (d) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Climbing + Damages

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4613 (d) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Climbing + Damages

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4613 (e) I Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Food/Drink + Damages

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4613 (e) M Restrictions–CA State Railroad 

Museum–Food/Drink + Damages

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4650 I No Swimming Except in Designated 

Areas

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4650 M No Swimming Except in Designated 

Areas

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4651 I No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated 

Swimming Areas

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00
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4651 M No Boating/Water Skiing in Designated 

Swimming Areas

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4656 I No Diving Allowed 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4656 M No Diving Allowed 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4657 I No Boat Launching Where Posted 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4657 M No Boat Launching Where Posted 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4658 I No Exceeding Posted Speed Limits in 

Boats

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4658 M No Exceeding Posted Speed Limits in 

Boats

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4659 I Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat 

Operation

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4659 M Speed Restrictions for Nighttime Boat 

Operation

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4660 (a) I Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except 

Where Permitted

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4660 (a) M Vessel Overnight Stay Prohibited Except 

Where Permitted

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4660 (b) I Vessel Restrictions Apply if Posted 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4660 (b) M Vessel Restrictions Apply if Posted 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4660 (c) I Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by 

Registered Owner of Notification

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4660 (c) M Abandoned Vessels Must Be Removed by 

Registered Owner of Notification

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4661 I Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From 

Boats

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4661 M Restrictions for Disposal of Waste From 

Boats

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

4662 (a) I Vessel Inspection Requirements–Any Time 50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4662 (a) M Vessel Inspection Requirements–Any Time 100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00
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4662 (b) I Vessel Inspection Requirements–

Continued Use

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4662 (b) M Vessel Inspection Requirements–

Continued Use

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4664 (a) I Restrictions on Underwater Activities–

Entry Areas

35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4664 (a) M Restrictions on Underwater Activities–

Entry Areas

75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4700 I Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis 35 40 12.00 20 20 7 0 134.00 40 35 209.00

4700 M Requirements for Runaway Snow Skis 75 80 24.00 40 40 15 0 274.00 40 30 344.00

4701 I Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated 

Areas

50 50 15.00 25 25 10 0 175.00 40 35 250.00

4701 M Winter Sports Allowed Only in Designated 

Areas

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

Notes
1 Per PR 5008.7:  fine of "not less than $100 nor more than $1,000" for violation of any rule or regulation adopted by the Department of Parks and Recreation prohibiting the 

leaving, depositing, dropping, or scattering of bottles, broken glass, ashes, wastepaper, cans, or other rubbish in a state park.
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10/10 3.00 5/10 5.00 20% 0.00 40 35

     1–15 $35 $40 $12.00 $20 $20 $7 $0 $134.00 $40 $35 $209.00

     16–25 $70 $70 $21.00 $35 $35 $14 $0 $245.00 $40 $35 $320.00

     26 and over $100 $100 $30.00 $50 $50 $20 $0 $350.00 $40 $35 $425.00

PARKS AND RECREATION BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
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(California Code of Regulations, Title 14)

SPEED CHART

(FOR ALL SPEED LIMITS)
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725    (a) 1 M Excessive Prescribing or Administering of 

Drugs or Treatment

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 30 420.00

2225.5 (c) 2 M Multiple Failures of Licensee or Health-Care 

Facility to Comply With Court Order to 

Enforce Subpoena Mandating Release of 

Records

1,500 1,500 450.00 750 750 300 0 5,250.00 40 30 5,320.00

2570.3 3 M License Required to Practice Occupational 

Therapy

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

2630    4 I License Required to Operate as a Physical 

Therapist

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

2630    5 M License Required to Operate as a Physical 

Therapist

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

2903    4 I License Required to Operate as a 

Psychologist

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

2903    6 M License Required to Operate as a 

Psychologist

1,000 1,000 300.00 500 500 200 0 3,500.00 40 30 3,570.00

3535    (a) 7 M Violation by Physician or Surgeon of 

Physician's Assistant Employment 

Requirements

300 300 90.00 150 150 60 0 1,050.00 40 30 1,120.00

3660    (a,b) 4 I License Required to Claim to Be or Practice 

as a Naturopathic Doctor

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

3660    (a,b) 8 M License Required to Claim to Be or Practice 

as a Naturopathic Doctor

1,500 1,500 450.00 750 750 300 0 5,250.00 40 30 5,320.00

3760    4 I Unauthorized Practice or Use of Title in 

Providing Respiratory Care

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

3760    9 M Unauthorized Practice or Use of Title in 

Providing Respiratory Care

1,000 1,000 300.00 500 500 200 0 3,500.00 40 30 3,570.00

3761    4 I License Required to Provide Respiratory 

Care

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

3761    9 M License Required to Provide Respiratory 

Care

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4825    4 I License Required to Practice Veterinary 

Medicine

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

Section
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4825    10 M License Required to Practice Veterinary 

Medicine

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

4980    4 I License Required to Practice as a Marriage, 

Family, and Child Counselor

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

4980    11 M License Required to Practice as a Marriage, 

Family, and Child Counselor

1,000 1,000 300.00 500 500 200 0 3,500.00 40 30 3,570.00

4996    4 I License Required to Practice as a Clinical 

Social Worker

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

4996    M License Required to Practice as a Clinical 

Social Worker

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

5536    (a-c) 4 I License Required to Operate as an 

Architect

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

6451    12 I Unsupervised Performance of Services for 

Consumer by Paralegal

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 35 1,825.00

6452    12 I Unlawful Advertisement by Paralegal 500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 35 1,825.00

6704    (a) I License Required to Operate as an 

Engineer

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

6704    (a) 13 M License Required to Operate as an 

Engineer

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

6980.10 4 I License Required to Operate as a 

Locksmith

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

6980.10 14 M License Required to Operate as a 

Locksmith

10,000 10,000 3,000.00 5,000 5,000 2,000 0 35,000.00 40 30 35,070.00

7028 (a) 15 M License Required to Operate as a 

Contractor

1,500 1,500 450.00 750 750 300 0 5,250.00 40 30 5,320.00

7028.16 16 M Contractor License Required to Repair 

Damage From Natural Disaster

1,000 1,000 300.00 500 500 200 0 3,500.00 40 30 3,570.00

7317    4 I License Required to Operate as a Barber 

or Cosmetologist or to Perform 

Electrolysis

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

7317    17 M License Required to Operate as a Barber 

or Cosmetologist or to Perform 

Electrolysis

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00
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7502    4 I License Required to Operate a Repossession 

Agency

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

7502    18 M License Required to Operate a Repossession 

Agency

5,000 5,000 1,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 0 17,500.00 40 30 17,570.00

7592    4 I License Required to Provide Service as an 

Alarm Company Operator

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

7592    19 M License Required to Provide Service as an 

Alarm Company Operator

1,000 1,000 300.00 500 500 200 0 3,500.00 40 30 3,570.00

7617    4 I License Required to Operate as a Funeral 

Director

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

7617    20 M License Required to Operate as a Funeral 

Director

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

7637.1 21 M License Required to Operate as a Cemetery 

Broker or Salesperson

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

7641    4 I License Required to Operate as an 

Embalmer

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

7641    20 M License Required to Operate as an 

Embalmer

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

7673.1 22 M Storage of Cremated Remains in a Reckless 

Manner

1,500 1,500 450.00 750 750 300 0 5,250.00 40 30 5,320.00

7713.2 23 M License Required to Engage in Activities of a 

Crematory Manager for a Licensed 

Crematory

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

7872    (a) 4 I License Required to Operate as a 

Geologist

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

7872    (a) 24 M License Required to Operate as a 

Geologist

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

8016    4 I License Required to Operate as a 

Shorthand Reporter

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

8016    25 M License Required to Operate as a 

Shorthand Reporter

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

8550    26 M License Required to Practice Structural 

Pest Control

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00
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8725    4 I License Required to Operate as a Land 

Surveyor

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

8725    27 M License Required to Operate as a Land 

Surveyor

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

9840    4 I License Required to Operate as an Electronic 

or Appliance Repair Dealer

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

9840    28 M License Required to Operate as an Electronic 

or Appliance Repair Dealer

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

9884.6  29 M License Required to Operate as an 

Automotive Repair Dealer

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

10085.5  (a) 30 M Advance Fee for Loan Secured Before 

Borrower Becomes Obligated to Complete 

Loan

3,000 3,000 900.00 1,500 1,500 600 0 10,500.00 40 30 10,570.00

10085.6  (a) 31 M Advance Fee to Provide Services for  Loan 

Modification or Forbearance 

3,000 3,000 900.00 1,500 1,500 600 0 10,500.00 40 30 10,570.00

10147.6  (a) 32 M Offering Services for Loan Modification or 

Forbearance Services Without Making 

Required Written Disclosure 

3,000 3,000 900.00 1,500 1,500 600 0 10,500.00 40 30 10,570.00

17550.19 (a) 33 M Violation of Provision Regulating Sellers of 

Travel

3,000 3,000 900.00 1,500 1,500 600 0 10,500.00 40 30 10,570.00

19049    4 I License Required to Operate as a Furniture, 

Bedding, and Thermal Insulation 

Manufacturer, Wholesaler, Distributor, 

Retailer, or Rehabilitator

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 35 950.00

19049    34 M License Required to Operate as a Furniture, 

Bedding, and Thermal Insulation 

Manufacturer, Wholesaler, Distributor, 

Retailer, or Rehabilitator

500 500 150.00 250 250 100 0 1,750.00 40 30 1,820.00

21804    35 M Failure to Permanently Mark Optical Disc 

(Identification Mark)

5,000 5,000 1,500.00 2,500 2,500 1,000 0 17,500.00 40 30 17,570.00

21805    M Purchase or Sale of Optical Disc With 

Identification Mark Removed or False 

Mark

3,000 3,000 900.00 1,500 1,500 600 0 10,500.00 40 30 10,570.00
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21806    M Destroying Optical Disc Identification 

Mark

3,000 3,000 900.00 1,500 1,500 600 0 10,500.00 40 30 10,570.00

22972    (a,b) 36 M License Required for Retailer to Sell 

Cigarettes or Tobacco Products

1,500 1,500 450.00 750 750 300 0 5,250.00 40 30 5,320.00

22975    (a) 36 M License Required for Wholesaler or 

Distributor to Engage in Sale of Cigarettes or 

Tobacco Products

1,500 1,500 450.00 750 750 300 0 5,250.00 40 30 5,320.00

22979.21 37 M License Required for Manufacturer or 

Importer of Tobacco Products to Engage in 

Sale of Tobacco Products

1,500 1,500 450.00 750 750 300 0 5,250.00 40 30 5,320.00

  23300 38 M Sale of Alcoholic Beverage Without a 

License

1,000 1,000 300.00 500 500 200 0 3,500.00 40 35 3,575.00

25612.5 (c)(9) 39 I Failure of Licensed Retailer to Create and 

Label "Adults Only" Area for Sale or Rental 

of Video Recordings of Harmful Matter

100 100 30.00 50 50 20 0 350.00 40 35 425.00

25658    (a) 40 M Furnishing an Alcoholic Beverage to a  

Minor

1,000 1,000 300.00 500 500 200 0 3,500.00 40 30 3,570.00

25658    (b) 41 M Purchase of Alcohol, or Consumption of 

Alcohol, in On-sale Premises by Someone 

Under 21

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

25658    (c) 42 M Furnishing an Alcoholic Beverage to a Minor 

(Great Bodily Injury or Death)

1,000 1,000 300.00 500 500 200 0 3,500.00 40 30 3,570.00

25658    (d) 43 M On-sale Licensee Knowingly Permits a 

Person Under the Age of 21 to Consume 

Alcohol in the On-sale Premises

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

 25662 (a) M Possession of Alcoholic Beverage by Person 

under the Age of 21 in a Public Place

250 250 75.00 125 125 50 0 875.00 40 30 945.00

Notes:
1

2

Per B&P 733: "fine of not less than $100 nor more than $600 ... ."

"Multiple acts by a licensee ... shall be punishable by a fine not to exceed $5,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding six months, or by both that fine and 

imprisonment. Multiple acts by a health care facility ... shall be punishable by a fine not to exceed $5,000, and reported to the State Department of Health Services and shall 

be considered as grounds for disciplinary action with respect to licensure, including suspension or revocation of the license or certificate."
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3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

Per B&P 2570.23: "fine of not more than $5,000 ... ."

Per B&P 6455: "fine of up to $2,500 as to each consumer with respect to whom a violation occurs."

Per B&P 3535(b): "fine not to exceed $1,000 ... ." 

Per B&P 3664: " ... fine of not more than $5,000 ... ."

Per B&P 146(d), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine 

may be suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the 

profession or vocation which was the basis for his or her conviction.

Per B&P 3763, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both.

Per B&P 2970, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding $2,000, or by both.

Per B&P 2670, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000 or imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by both.

Per B&P 7872, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not more than $1,000, or by imprisonment not to exceed 3 months, or by both fine and 

imprisonment.

Per B&P 4831, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not less than $500, nor more than $2,000, or imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days nor 

more than one year, or by both the fine and imprisonment.

Per B&P 7028.16: Fine "… up to $10,000, or by imprisonment pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 of the  Penal Code for 16 months, or for two or three 

years, or by both that fine and imprisonment, or by a fine up to $1,000, or by imprisonmet in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by both that fine and

imprisonment."

Per B&P 7028: Fine " … not exceeding $5,000 … ."

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 7317 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding 

$1,000, or by both.

Per B&P 7502.1, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of $5,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both the fine and 

imprisonment.

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 7715 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding 

$1,000, or by both.

Assem. Bill 180 (Stats. 2015, ch. 395). Per B&P 7637.6: ". . . punished by a fine not to exceed $5,000."

Per B&P 4983, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding $2,500, or by both.

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 6980.13 is punishable by a fine of $10,000, or by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both that fine 

and imprisonment.

Per B&P 146(e), a violation charged as an infraction under B&P 146(c) is subject to a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000. No portion of the minimum fine 

may be suspended by the court unless as a condition of that suspension the defendant is required to submit proof of a current valid license, registration, or certificate for the 

profession or vocation that was the basis for his or her conviction. 

Per B&P 7592.2, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of $1,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, or by both such fine 

and imprisonment.

Assem. Bill 180 (Stats. 2015, ch. 395). Per B&P 7673.1: ". . . punishable by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year or by a fine not to exceed $5,000, or by 

both that fine and imprisonment."

Assem. Bill 180 (Stats. 2015, ch. 395). Per B&P 7713.3: " . . . a misdemeanor . . . to cremate human remains . . . without a valid, unexpired crematory license."
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Violation punishable "by a fine of not more than $10,000, by imprisonment in a county jail for not more than one year, or by both ... ."

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 8792 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding 

$1,000, or by both.

A misdemeanor violation per B&P 8019 is punishable under PC 19 by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by a fine not exceeding 

$1,000, or by both.

Per B&P 10147.6 (c): Fine " … not exceeding $10,000 … ."

Per B&P 10085.6(b): Fine " … not exceeding $10,000 … or if by a corporation, the violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $50,000."

Per B&P 10085.5(c): "punishable by a fine not exceeding $10,000, by imprisonment in the county jail for a term not to exceed six months, or by both that fine and 

imprisonment, or if by a corporation, the violation is punishable by a fine not to exceed $50,000."

Per B&P 8553, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not less than $100, nor more than $1,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than six 

months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

Assem. Bill 1560 (Stats. 2001, ch. 357) amended B&P 145 and B&P 145.5 to delete B&P 9884.6 from the list of offenses that are infractions.

Per B&P 9850, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine not exceeding $1,000, or by imprisonment not exceeding six months, or by both such fine and 

imprisonment.

Per B&P 25658(e)(1): "fine of $250, no part of which shall be suspended, or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than 36 hours 

of community service during hours when the person is not employed and is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by the 

court."

Per B&P 25658(e)(3): "punished by imprisonment in a county jail for a minimum term of six months not to exceed one year, by a fine of $1,000, or by both imprisonment 

and fine."

Per B&P 25658(e)(2): "fine of $1,000, no part of which shall be suspended, and the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours of community service during 

hours when the person is not attending school."

Per B&P 25658(e)(1): "fine of $250, no part of which shall be suspended, or the person shall be required to perform not less than 24 hours or more than 32 hours 

of community service during hours when the person is not employed and is not attending school, or a combination of fine and community service as determined by 

the court."

Per B&P 19220, a misdemeanor violation is punishable by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,500 or by imprisonment for not less than three nor more than six 

months or by both such fine and imprisonment.

Per B&P 25617: "… fine of not more than $1,000 … ."

Per B&P 22981: " ... fine not to exceed $5,000 ... ."

Per B&P 21804: " ... fine of not less than $500 and not more than $25,000 for a first offense."

Per B&P 25612.5(c)(9), failure to create and label the "adults only" area is an infraction punishable by a fine of not more than $100.

Per B&P 22981: " ... fine not to exceed $5,000 ... ."
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County Reference Worksheet

Court Facility 

Construction 

PA                                          

GC 70372 

(amended to 

$5 for all 

counties)

County PA

GC 76000(a)

GC 76000(e)

If County 

Amounts Are 

Different From 

The Amount 

Listed in This 

Row, Insert 

the Applicable 

Amount to 

Recalculate 

All Tables: 5.00 3.00

  Night Court

  VC 42006

0.00

EMS PA 

GC 76000.5

0.00

   CAP FEE

VC 11205.2

0.00


